125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk v96, Happy 123rd Birthday, Liverpool!

Patt_Hup
post May 6 2015, 01:40 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ May 6 2015, 12:00 PM)
Apart from his pace n trickery, sterling is not a player who can influence the outcome of a match. His crossing and finishing is poor, his decision making is the worst... he is young and has plenty of room to improve. But rite now, no club would be crazy enaf to make over 30m bid for him even he is a Brits. especially there is only a few that can afford to spend that much on a single player.. so we dont need to sell him. His salary is very2 low, if he refuse to sign the huge increment then its his loss..
His vision/cross/shooting tak boleh. The best he can do is tap-in (He missed it too the last match).

This post has been edited by Patt_Hup: May 6 2015, 01:41 PM
yeelong
post May 6 2015, 01:59 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ May 6 2015, 01:40 PM)
His vision/cross/shooting tak boleh. The best he can do is tap-in (He missed it too the last match).
He missed that point blank tap in, TWICE. 130k per week demand konon doh.gif
lcy851031
post May 6 2015, 02:01 PM

741 posts

That 100k per week salary offer by Liverpool FC to sterling should be transferred to coutinho.
hyperyouth_firepower
post May 6 2015, 03:26 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

should have the locals press hard for BR OUT! campaign. As hard as possible. And get a better manager in.
sahathai
post May 6 2015, 05:25 PM

174 posts

Coutinho in Brazil Copa America team... so maybe he wont be coming this July..
jacckl
post May 6 2015, 06:04 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ May 6 2015, 11:41 AM)
bingo! with sterling and johnson out. we lost 2
you forget gerrard? flanagan might leave too, his contract expire this season so total 4. we need more english player...who else available, charlie austin?
kenlimfornication
post May 6 2015, 06:12 PM

729 posts

Hi all fellow friends and LFC supporters. My fiancee and I was at the game at Anfield vs. Man Utd and would like to share my experience there with you guys.

We landed in Edinburgh almost a week before taking a 4 hours drive to Liverpool. Upon reaching Liverpool, the feeling of excitement has already filled up in me as the road signs in the highway points out how close Manchester is to Liverpool. Like as though when you drive along Federal Highway all you see is Klang and Shah Alam. Over there, all you see is Liverpool and Manchester, and occasionally Southampton, Swansea, or other towns which looks familiar because you know the football club.

Arriving a day before the game at Holiday Inn, we decided to take a tour down Liverpool City. It is no doubt a more laid back city with no buzz or tourists like how London is. Though there are not as many tourist, there are many Asian and East Europeans (I assume students) there. Somehow, I remain vigilante as there are quite a number of people both man and woman who were quite rowdy and loud and tipsy before 10pm. 3 degrees celcius at night with strong wind is no familiar territory as well. We decided to get some chinese food and head back to call it a night.

We left the hotel before 8am for the stadium tour. Too excited and also afraid of parking issues. It was a pleasant 15 minutes drive from the hotel to the stadium, passing by Goodison Park as well. There was barely any traffic at that hour on a Sunday. Plenty of free parking spots around, just 50 metres from the KOP. Walking towards the stadium, a junction just right outside the KOP, there were a few police officers and a van, cleaning up rubbles, and were picking evidence off the ground. There were blood everywhere. I thought, there must've been a fight last night. I learned that it was a car accident.

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/news/liverp...sh-just-8896317

Stadium tour was very informative, fun, but a little rush. My advice is to do a stadium tour when it is not a match day.

View from the Kop.

Going round the museum is free and no time limit. It's a must see. There were plenty of videos, memorabilias like jerseys, and boots of legends and of course trophies. The main highlight - The 5th European Cup from Istanbul. Take a closer look and you will find the lip marks of the players who kissed it and fingerprints of players who lifted it are still visible!

Waited for 2 more hours, got some chinese food just right outside the stadium for 5pounds (enough for 2). It was time to go in. Atmosphere was building and people start to fill the stadium. Anfield Road however, were filled with people like ourselves, 1-timers and tourists.

Players' name are announced and cheered. Jeers were given to the opposing team. The song started playing. Everyone got up, scarves were waved and stretched across. It was loud, yes, hair at the back of my neck were standing, even as I'm typing this. I can't sing to save my life, Ang moh guy next to me can't sing too, but we sang our hearts out.

Sing your heart out, even if you can't sing to save your own life.
https://www.facebook.com/ken.lim.wee.kian/v...867118772879175

The Kop never stopped singing the entire match. However, sitting at the Anfield Road, closer to the travelling fans, it can be quite annoying. I have to give it to them too, they never stopped singing.

Each time the ball approaches both goals, everyone stands up to have a better view, you can hear the flip chairs all go up. Sounds like Joey Jordison on his double pedal. The atmosphere got more intense as the game was coming to an end. The announcer on the mic at least 5 times reminding away fans to stay where they are after the match and will be escorted to their transport back. Would've expected what is going to happen if both sides get out of the stadium at the same time.

We got out sour, beaten, and sad of course. Captain got sent off in a mere 40 seconds and it was the 1st game beaten after the 12 games run, and we never looked good after that. Nonetheless, it is an experience that will never be forgotten. Definitely not my last time there.
Everdying
post May 6 2015, 06:29 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ May 6 2015, 11:33 AM)
and u know why Chelsea want to buy lambert? just to fulfil the homegrown
actually the homegrown rule means u can only have max of 17 non-homegrown players in a squad up to 25 players.
means they can choose to have any number from 1 to 8 homegrown players...doesnt have to be 8.

chelsea i think for a few seasons already been submitting less than 25-man squads cos not enough homegrown to make up to 25.

jacckl
post May 6 2015, 06:46 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 6 2015, 06:29 PM)
actually the homegrown rule means u can only have max of 17 non-homegrown players in a squad up to 25 players.
means they can choose to have any number from 1 to 8 homegrown players...doesnt have to be 8.

chelsea i think for a few seasons already been submitting less than 25-man squads cos not enough homegrown to make up to 25.
i think m.city even worse than chelsea, that's why there are news they are interested with sterling. i hope they bid at least $30m for him
Ichighost
post May 6 2015, 07:16 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 6 2015, 07:29 PM)

yap, rather than go out and buy overpriced brits player..Chelsea register less HG, but increase the amount of players under 21 years old. Hopefully this HG rules and FFP will push the club to look at our youth players.
sahathai
post May 6 2015, 11:05 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ May 6 2015, 06:12 PM)

Nice....

sk1l
post May 7 2015, 12:54 PM

151 posts

Rafa most likely won't leave Napoli already. Pepe Reina may be leaving Bayern to join Rafa permanently in Napoli.
Patt_Hup
post May 7 2015, 02:00 PM

151 posts

Chelsea match is coming up next! Fancy a surprise win from us ? biggrin.gif *Troll*
AnythingK
post May 7 2015, 02:10 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ May 7 2015, 02:00 PM)
Chelsea match is coming up next! Fancy a surprise win from us ? biggrin.gif *Troll*
Mourinho will not be soft with BR even though they already won the title. EVEN if Mourinho decided to field 2nd team vs Liverpool, BR will still fucked everything up.

Ok ok, I am just kidding. tongue.gif

We would stand a chance if BR field Lambert again as the striker, even better if together with Balotelli.
yeelong
post May 7 2015, 02:13 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ May 7 2015, 02:10 PM)
Mourinho will not be soft with BR even though they already won the title. EVEN if Mourinho decided to field 2nd team vs Liverpool, BR will still fucked everything up.

Ok ok, I am just kidding. tongue.gif

We would stand a chance if BR field Lambert again as the striker, even better if together with Balotelli.
LVG teaches Mourino, Mourino teaches BR. Basically those 3 are related. So, it's up to whether Mourino wants to fucuk up LVG to let us win or fucuk up BR to bean LFC.
melt
post May 7 2015, 02:25 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ May 7 2015, 02:13 PM)
LVG teaches Mourino, Mourino teaches BR. Basically those 3 are related. So, it's up to whether Mourino wants to fucuk up LVG to let us win or fucuk up BR to bean LFC.
He will only think bout himself not others. I dont think he give a fuck on helping who whistling.gif
yeelong
post May 7 2015, 02:27 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(melt @ May 7 2015, 02:25 PM)
He will only think bout himself not others. I dont think he give a fuck on helping who  whistling.gif
yeah true also, too true sad.gif
prophetjul
post May 7 2015, 03:21 PM

12,279 posts

Players Out or Likely

Gerrard
Johnson
Balo
Borini
Lambert
Toure
Enrique
Manquillo
Brad Jones
Coates
Aspas
Luis Albero

Coming in

Origi
?????????????????????????????????????????????????????
yeelong
post May 7 2015, 03:24 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 7 2015, 03:21 PM)
Players Out or Likely

Gerrard
Johnson

Balo
Borini
Lambert
Toure
Enrique
Manquillo
Brad Jones
Coates
Aspas
Luis Albero
Coming in

Origi
?????????????????????????????????????????????????????
we lost 3 homegrowns......

if you count sterling, that would be 4.

prophetjul
post May 7 2015, 03:36 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ May 7 2015, 03:24 PM)
we lost 3 homegrowns......

if you count sterling, that would be 4.
Dont know whether Sterling will go just yet

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top