What type of batteries you are selling? Maintenance Free or add water type?
Car Battery Warranty, Car Battery
Apr 15 2015, 03:30 PM
3,076 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
What type of batteries you are selling? Maintenance Free or add water type?
Apr 15 2015, 04:33 PM
Apr 15 2015, 04:44 PM
Apr 17 2015, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(TheBatteryShop @ Apr 16 2015, 05:45 PM) Why don't you drop by our site, www.thebatteryshop.my, and have a look at the specifications, if you think you are comfortable with it and are keen to give us a try, sign up and order online, that way you get to enjoy a RM20 discount as well. Our price includes free delivery and installation around Klang Valley area. Can we trade in the old battery to you? |
Apr 17 2015, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(TheBatteryShop @ Apr 17 2015, 11:25 AM) Usually our customers will give it to us to be recycled. Take it as tips for the technician who comes and installs the car battery for you. Your Atlas BX battery is SMF. Cucubud, we are having a sign up campaign on our site this month. For each sign up, you will receive a RM20 discount voucher code and if you sign up this month, you will stand to a chance to win a free battery or RM80 voucher or RM30 voucher. Is it Semi Maintenance Free? What is the difference between MF and SMF? |
Apr 17 2015, 12:20 PM
Apr 17 2015, 01:54 PM
Apr 17 2015, 02:15 PM
Apr 17 2015, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(agape_ian @ Apr 17 2015, 02:06 PM) Nowadays those maintenance free car battery can't last for 1 year. Luck was on my side when i got it 1 to 1 exchange since the car battery last me for about 10 months. I agree with you.The average life span of a maintenance free car battery is usually 18-21 months. If there's a 2 year warranty then you can consider buying but i doubt any shops selling warranty more than 1 year. I might be wrong, those expensive ones may last longer and warranty is 2 years. If possible I will buy back the add water type. But nowadays very difficult to find them. |
Apr 23 2015, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(TheBatteryShop @ Apr 23 2015, 01:52 PM) And that is why we have this poll/thread my friend! Longer warranty batteries are not popular in malaysia because it is deemed "unsensible" from a business point of view. Secondly, a lot of manufacturers do not dare offer longer warranty batteries due to our weather. Thirdly, distributors don't know whether consumers will pay more for a longer warranty battery when presented the choice with a cheaper but shorter warranty one. Now your batteries are warranty for 1 year.We want to bring in longer warranty batteries but we need to get some feedback also lah. Later bring in then all don't want buy we die. So go vote on the poll and if you are really keen, go to our site and sign up so that you will be the first few to know when we do bring in this battery. Can I pay slightly more to have 2 years warranty? |
Apr 27 2015, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(TheBatteryShop @ Apr 27 2015, 12:24 PM) In our experience, wet batteries tend to leak, that is why we used fully sealed and maintenance free batteries. I registered at your website but there is no mention of discount in my Account.Do give us a try andrekua2 and see whether our batteries suit you. |
Apr 27 2015, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(TheBatteryShop @ Apr 27 2015, 02:14 PM) Don't worry! when you purchase the battery just let us know and you will receive the discount. In case you didn't know, you now stand a chance to win a free battery or more discount vouchers since you signed up in April. Good luck!! When will we know who will win a free battery? |
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
8 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:54 AM |