pingpang
post Jul 5 2011, 08:25 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jul 4 2011, 03:04 PM)
how much for the robot pingpong?
maybe i can suggest my mum buy, good for exercise..  tongue.gif
For a machine which can propel underspin and top spin, between RM1,200 - RM3,000. The expensive one is the heavy duty one, sometimes got dual hole to shoot both side.
For a simple one that feeds ball without spin, less than RM1K. Can check through the internet for it.

Added on July 5, 2011, 8:26 am
QUOTE(K2002 @ Jul 5 2011, 08:04 AM)
Hi Guys,

I will be there today night. at 7.30pm just come and join. or bring more frens here. Here got four tables. you can also rent robot to play per hour rm 10.

I just join this club recently. cause it is nearer to my office in Technology Park malaysia. usually i will go back near my place cheras to play. but i will always late due to jam..so when i reach my place around 8. or 8.30 i only got one hour to one and half hours to play. from tpm to star elite table tennis center just a 15 mins ride. smile.gif
I was there yesterday night, but there was a sign saying they are closed for the day (4/7/2011) and will resume today (5/7/11). Will not be free today, but will check out the place by end of the week.

This post has been edited by pingpang: Jul 5 2011, 08:26 AM
pingpang
post Jul 20 2011, 11:40 AM

171 posts

Going to Star Elite tonight.

The other day met jim2, dave and K2002. Nice meeting you people.

Cheers.

Added on July 21, 2011, 8:27 amFor those interested in selection for KL under 13 & 10 years old, please refer to this site : http://kltta.tripod.com/id11.html

This competition will be held at Sekolah Menengah Tsun Jin on 31 July (under 13 yo) dan 7 Oct (under 10 yo) from 9am - 6pm. The best players will be selected to represent Kuala Lumpur for the Kejohanan Tunas Harapan Malaysia in November at Penang island.

Anybody interested please refer to the above website. Closing date is 28 July. Entry fee is RM10.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by pingpang: Jul 21 2011, 08:27 AM
pingpang
post Jul 26 2011, 10:06 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Jul 23 2011, 07:43 PM)
U bunch of people on this thread really need to stop hittin' puny balls & get your spin & chops onto the 'real' court
& not on a piece table.
On the other hand U who get your spin & chop on the bigger court and may get skin cancer should stop doing that and play in an indoor area on a mini version of tennis. That's why it's called table tennis!

pingpang
post Jul 29 2011, 02:33 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jul 29 2011, 01:09 AM)
with malaysianbikers members..
Nice pics.
This was at the Serdang 3K, right?

pingpang
post Aug 2 2011, 11:15 AM

171 posts

For those going to Star Elite Puchong this week, just to update everyone that they will be closed on the 3 - 4th August and will re-open on the 5th August.

Their new operating hours are :
Mon - 3-5pm, 6-10pm
Tues, Fri & Sat - 10am-12pm, 3-5pm, 6-10pm
Wed - only 6-10pm
Thur - 10am-12pm, 6-10pm

For any enquiries please call them direct:
Star Elite Table Tennis Center
019-2058 796 or 016-6058 553

pingpang
post Aug 10 2011, 10:30 AM

171 posts

To those table tennis enthusiast who are interested :

CHONG WEN OLD BOYS TABLE TENNIS TOURNAMENT 22 - 23 OCTOBER 2011

TABLE TENNIS RULES

1. NAME
The name of the championship is 21 th CHOONG WEN OLD BOYS ASSOCIATION CHALLENGE TROPHY.
2. SPONSOR/ ORGANISER
CHOONG WEN OLD BOYS ASSOCIATION.
3. OBJECTIVE
a. To discover new talent.
b. To upgrade the standard of play of table tennis.
c. To further enhance the friendship and cooperation among the residents.
4. VENUE
SRJK ( C ) CHOONG WEN HALL.
5. DATE OF CHAMPIONSHIP
22 & 23 / 10 / 2011
a. Team event ( Open & Juniors start at 9.00AM on 22-23 / 10 / 2011 )
b. Opening Ceremony at 12.00 PM ( 22 / 10 / 2011 )
6. CLOSING DATE
25/09/2011.
7. EVENTS
a Open Interteam
b Juniors Interteam ( Below 13 years old )
8. SUBMISSION OF ENTRIES / ENQUIRIES
Teams who are intetested to take part are kindly requested to submit their entries
to :
a. PERSATUAN MURID-MURID TUA SJK © CHOONG WEN
70A, Jalan Rukun 4, Taman Gembira, Jalan Kuchai Lama, 58200 K.L.
Tel. 03 – 79836750
Fax. 03 - 79836750
b. Mr. Phang 016 – 2893795
c. Mr. Tan 012 – 6159663

9. ENTRY FEES

a. Open Interteam : RM 100.00 per team
b. Juniors Interteam. : RM 50.00 per team
All entry forms should be submitted before the closing date and all payments by Cheque, Post / Money Orders should be in the name of :
PERSATUAN MURID-MURID TUA SJK © CHOONG WEN. or
Bank into Public Bank Account no. ( PBB A/C – 3110192227 )

10. TOURNAMENT RULES

a. The team events consist of Five (5) Singles only.
Each team consist of minimum Five (5) and maximum Seven (7) players.
b. Teams must wear proper sport attir according to ITTF rules.
c. Former or present National/National Youth, State, Super league, Muhibbah, Sukma players are not allowed to take part. ( Juniors Super League below 13, women state players and OKU players are allowed to take part in Open Team event. )
d. Each team is allowed to have either One (1) of former national above 60
( before 1/1/52) , or former national youth, state/super league , Muhibbah , Sukma players above 55. ( before 1/1/57 )
e. The best Two (2) team from each group will play knock- out matches in the Final stages.
f. Certain Players from past Champion and Runner-up Team are not allowed to take part in this championship, the organizer will decide on this matter.
g. Each team allowed to have One (1) boy and One (1) girl youth player for Juniors Interteam event.
h. This Championship is open to all Malaysian only.

11. DISQUALIFICATION OF TEAMS

Those teams / players who breach the Tournament rules 10 © ,(d), (f), (g),(h) will be disqualified and the entry fees will not be refunded.

12. BALLS

( TIBHAR ) balls will be used. However, the Organising committee reserves the right to use any other approved ITTF balls.

13. WALK OVER

a. Team or players who are Fifteen (15) minutes late after the scheduled time is considered to have given a Walk-Over to the opponent.
b. Any team or player who has given the walk –over is considered to have withdrawn from the Championship. All previous results pertaining to the said team or player will not be taken into account.

14. CHANGE OF PLAYERS

a. Change of players is allowed before the commencement of the Championship.
b. No change of players will be allowed after the commencement of the Championship.

15. PRIZES / CASH
Prizes / cash will be awarded to the Champion, Runner- up and third placings.

OPEN INTERTEAM JUNIOR INTERTAM
a. CHAMPION RM 1200.00 RM 600.00

b. RUNNER - UP RM 800.00 RM 400.00

c. THIRD PLACING x 2 RM 400.00 RM 200.00

16. SPORTMANSHIP AWARD
For sportsmanship award, teams must be discipline, attend the opening and closing ceremony, wearing uniform, etc. and the award is :
a. Open Interteam RM 200.00
b. Juniors Interteam. RM 100.00

17. UMPIRES
a. Participating Teams are required to be umpires for the preliminary stage.
b. Umpires will be provided for the final stage.

18. JURY OF APPEAL
a. The Tournament Chairman or his representative.
b. The Organising Secretary.
c. The Referee.

19. APPEAL
All appeal must be forwarded to the Organising Committee in writing within Thirty (30) minutes after the occurance of the dispute together with RM200.00 as deposite. If the appeal is rejected, the deposite will not be refunded.

20. GENERAL
Apart from the rules above , the championship will be conducted according to the ITTF Rules. The Organising Committee will decide on all matters not covered by the rules and its decision is final.

pingpang
post Aug 29 2011, 10:49 AM

171 posts

There is one more place, Putra Heights/Subang Jaya:

Putra Heights / USJ Table Tennis Club
Founded Dec 2010
Location 5-2, Jalan Putra Point 7/5B, Putra Heights, 47650
Description We play on every Tue, Wed, Thu 08:30pm - 10:30pm, Fri, Sat and Sun on ad hoc basis.

See link : http://www.facebook.com/pages/Putra-Height...7647207?sk=info

pingpang
post Sep 2 2011, 11:24 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Aug 29 2011, 03:24 PM)
@jim: Lol.. Its true.. I've only been playing for one year so my experience in table tennis isn't sufficient. Anyway, I study at Taylor's Lakeside so I just head to union after class. =) Avoid traffic.
From Taylor's Lakeside to Star Elite in Puchong is very near, but the traffic jam is horrendous.
I guess going to Union is a better choice.

pingpang
post Nov 17 2011, 11:30 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Oct 12 2011, 10:39 PM)
Hi, thinking of buying my 1st budget custom paddles, but not now lah, plan to buy same time with my training partner..

-729 Friendship Hinoki blade (OFF)
-LKT Pro XP Rubber
-729 Friendship Origin Rubber

ok or not? i'm looking for speed with a little bit spin combination budget around rm180
Have you try the paddles? If it feels OK to you then it is OK.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0495sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:09 AM