Table Tennis/Ping Pong

Darkmage12
post Oct 31 2008, 01:34 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(lanatir @ Oct 31 2008, 12:02 AM)
actually RPB is not something new. just that both Ma Lin and Wang Hao were trained by Liu Guoliang to take advantage of it and turn it into an offensive BH. where for Ma Lin, he had to adapt to it over time, Wang Hao was specifically trained to use the RPB as a full offensive stroke.
Can you execute RPB as well?

QUOTE(lanatir @ Oct 31 2008, 12:05 AM)
you are right. a rubber can generally take around 120 hits per spot before it changes characteristic at that spot. imagine if u always hit that spot, your rubber will slowly change. no matter what you do to it, it will change. there is nothing u can do about it even though the rubber can still look shiny and new.

of course not everyone has the luxury to change rubber all the time.

during the speed glue era, where the skilled players used speed glue to reglue the rubber all the time, the rubber would only last 1 month or 2. today tensors with built in glue effect also last only a few months b4 they start to feel different.
omg such technical stuff you also know.....you better than salesman le biggrin.gif
Darkmage12
post Oct 31 2008, 09:57 AM

17,053 posts

haha the skill can improve by training more smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Oct 31 2008, 11:29 PM

17,053 posts

wow Bryce you must be loaded....got time borrow me the bat and test la
Darkmage12
post Nov 1 2008, 10:29 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(lanatir @ Nov 1 2008, 01:31 AM)
u're welcome to try it at my playing table... but of course i cannot pass it to you to bring home and play. a person's blade is very personal... like asking to lend his wife  biggrin.gif
that i know la lol....where you stay?
Darkmage12
post Nov 5 2008, 11:14 PM

17,053 posts

lanatir go we no need bring bat d lol.....he is technical guy somemore haha
Darkmage12
post Nov 7 2008, 12:29 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(lanatir @ Nov 6 2008, 10:01 AM)
i think the above suggestion for playing at CHS is good
CHS is where? there many gangster le
Darkmage12
post Nov 30 2008, 12:29 AM

17,053 posts

walao 1 hour rm5 too expensive la go somewhere else which is free better
Darkmage12
post Dec 2 2008, 08:05 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Dec 1 2008, 05:53 PM)
Anyone stay in condo got free ping pong table facility...
i have ping pong table lol
Darkmage12
post Dec 6 2008, 12:47 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Dec 4 2008, 12:32 PM)
Damn, I love my new bat biggrin.gif Backhand top spin can be made almost with perfect rate, really a lot of difference...Woo thanks to lanatir, you are the man  wub.gif

So, ping pong session? Today I'll have training session with my friend. She's going to participate competition soon smile.gif Anyone wants can come. Prima Setapak Condo, Jalan Genting Klang. tongue.gif
lol want to use girl to bait us again ah?
Darkmage12
post Dec 7 2008, 09:52 AM

17,053 posts

Lanatir still not good enough meh?
Darkmage12
post Dec 10 2008, 09:56 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(graeztch @ Dec 7 2008, 10:14 AM)
Wah, the above is an over-statement for us. We are just normal table tennis enthusiasts that do nothing extra(maybe selling some blades on and off) but share the same passion in this sports like all of you here. Anyway, we are glad that people love us.....hahaha thumbup.gif
Cheers, graeztch  icon_rolleyes.gif
means you have many blades la must borrow me and try out hehe
Darkmage12
post Dec 24 2008, 12:30 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Dec 22 2008, 04:44 PM)
Can clean with water or not de...And then remove the water and paste the plastic layer...
aiyo just dun tear out the plastic layer lo haha
Darkmage12
post Dec 26 2008, 09:41 PM

17,053 posts

around 500-600 this range
Darkmage12
post Dec 30 2008, 05:52 PM

17,053 posts

i think he bought a rubber then he wants to glue it maybe the bat was bought somewhere else
Darkmage12
post Dec 31 2008, 02:04 AM

17,053 posts

oh then maybe it's only for you tongue.gif
Darkmage12
post Jan 18 2009, 12:23 PM

17,053 posts

selling your old bats or what?
Darkmage12
post Jan 23 2009, 09:25 PM

17,053 posts

walao you bat collector?
Darkmage12
post Mar 12 2009, 09:38 PM

17,053 posts

here got any state player?
Darkmage12
post Apr 5 2009, 04:01 PM

17,053 posts

lanatir when you organizing ping pong session?
Darkmage12
post Apr 6 2009, 06:45 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(full @ Apr 6 2009, 05:33 PM)
you can get in from

UE3, Presport
Maluri, Table Tennis Trading
Pertama Kompleks, Lucky Sport

and from me... haha... i'm selling TT stuff as well.  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha you got many combination of blades eh