17,053 posts

google for butterfly?
Darkmage12
post May 19 2008, 09:06 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(deadevil @ May 19 2008, 12:39 PM)
i'm using C7 long pimple without sponge last time when i was in childhood,coach by yao ling jing that china girl player.But the pimple if i use it for blocking very easy to drop....averange change 1 time per month.
currently using hurricane III & butterfly bryce with AVX blade~
but i quit very long already,i think the rubber also dead liao~ cannot use anymore
pimple good for covering spins le lolz
Darkmage12
post May 20 2008, 09:52 AM

17,053 posts

pimple got short and long? mind enlightening me what's it all about?

This post has been edited by Darkmage12: May 20 2008, 09:53 AM
Darkmage12
post May 22 2008, 12:34 AM

17,053 posts

aiks i heard inti many state/national players....they ask all to go there so they can bully us whistling.gif
Darkmage12
post May 29 2008, 01:34 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Joe08 @ May 22 2008, 09:22 AM)
Aiyo taikor, don't lar make that statement said we want to bully you. Our intention is to promote table tennis sports and let everybody got change to play with state, national and international level players. It's will help you to sharpen your skill when you are playing with the higher level player. Cheers..
haha no le dude just joking la but i know inti really got lots of state/national players in many sports tongue.gif
Darkmage12
post Jul 13 2008, 09:07 PM

17,053 posts

new table 400-500 2nd hand dunno le
Darkmage12
post Jul 19 2008, 04:15 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(kyoko4eva @ Jul 18 2008, 09:48 PM)
got cheaper 1?
where do you quote this price from? location?
those shop selling table tennis equipment
Darkmage12
post Aug 20 2008, 09:21 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Aug 16 2008, 11:38 PM)
y sien? lol..
the ball too fast i guess lolz
Darkmage12
post Sep 6 2008, 09:48 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Sep 6 2008, 09:12 PM)
Sorry bro, but here's the link - www.tabletennis.com.my

They mistakenly put the info above their sales.
Butterfly ? A good one without rubber easily fetch you above RM150 bro. Or you mean RM150 without rubber ?
walao now rubber so expensive meh? Bryce ah?
Darkmage12
post Sep 7 2008, 05:00 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Sep 7 2008, 05:54 AM)
You might wanna try Dawei blade. Dawei Torrent Feel (Carbon) + Sriver (backhand) + Sriver G2 (Forehand)
I was talking about blade. But yeah, rubber nowadays kinda expensive tho.
You were comparing different kind of rubber, one is attacking and one is all around. At the end of day your style of play matches your rubber. I'd go for Bryce because I am an Japanese penhold attacking player which require max speed.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bryce is most expensive right? last time i bouht Sriver also 70+ now how much ah? Sriver also got many versions sweat.gif choosing it is tough lol
Darkmage12
post Oct 23 2008, 10:02 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Oct 20 2008, 11:13 AM)
I'm staying at Ampang Jaya. Didn't play for around 8 years already. I'm using Butterfly Senkoh-5 blade and Tackifire Drive Rubber.
Wish to play again. Any idea where should I start with?
the blade so old still in working condition? some might lose it's usefulness
Darkmage12
post Oct 23 2008, 12:18 PM

17,053 posts

senkoh 5 is pimple surface?
Darkmage12
post Oct 23 2008, 01:11 PM

17,053 posts

the surface not rubber what is it made off? i saw the pic quite strange
Darkmage12
post Oct 28 2008, 08:22 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Oct 24 2008, 12:58 AM)
Just checked my bat. I think the blade is still ok (at least it is still in one piece). About the rubber, can't really tell until I use it. If really start playing again, I think need to change. Thinking about Tackifire C Soft Rubber. Anyone have experience about it?

But first really need to find a place and someone to play with. Chrisling can join you or not?
QUOTE(full @ Oct 24 2008, 09:27 AM)
hello... i used tackifire C (soft) before, but it does not really soft. in fact in is quite hard. i means the sponge. harder than tackifire special (soft). but tackifire special (soft)'s hardness is still acceptable, at least foe me. erm... tackifire c is really very very tacky, and its control is very good. it can produce lower and shorter balls when you returning the balls.  thumbup.gif  by the way, its super tacky surface allows you to make better spinning for the balls!!  rclxms.gif  you will have feeling like china rubber as mos of them are tacky one.  smile.gif  i think that sponge is not high tension sponge, so that you need to use your own strength. and required your wrist and waist's strength at the same time.. if you used to hard sponge rubber, this is surely an excellent rubber for you.
well said. you good at spins as well?
Darkmage12
post Oct 29 2008, 05:02 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(full @ Oct 28 2008, 10:39 PM)
i like spin, but not really good. play fro fun only  blush.gif
i try to spin the balls, and at the same time "bring forward" the balls together to make it faster... but fail... only know the way to make it, but i couldn't make it... paiseh paiseh.... so, anyone pls teach me, how to speed up the balls??

**when i spin the ball, it usually goes spiny, but slow and a bit high.... how to make it faster??  icon_question.gif
adding more spin into it with faster slice?
Darkmage12
post Oct 29 2008, 05:16 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(lanatir @ Oct 29 2008, 05:10 PM)
speed is normally achieved via a few factors. not only the choice of rubber and blade is important, it is also technique. it is important to not only employ the correct arm swing but also put your waist into it with the correct stance especially crucial with topspin balls during drives and loops.
blade not for smashes only ah?

Added on October 29, 2008, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(lanatir @ Oct 29 2008, 05:10 PM)
speed is normally achieved via a few factors. not only the choice of rubber and blade is important, it is also technique. it is important to not only employ the correct arm swing but also put your waist into it with the correct stance especially crucial with topspin balls during drives and loops.
blade not for smashes only ah?

This post has been edited by Darkmage12: Oct 29 2008, 05:16 PM
Darkmage12
post Oct 29 2008, 07:50 PM

17,053 posts

lanatir seem to have a lot of knowledge in blades and all those stuff....got time must ask him for help lol
Darkmage12
post Oct 30 2008, 12:40 AM

17,053 posts

haha same like a friend of my....anyway jpen = penhold
Darkmage12
post Oct 30 2008, 10:29 AM

17,053 posts

jpen is the blade rectangular and cpen is the oval 1? cpen is like ma lin behind put rubber?
Darkmage12
post Oct 30 2008, 08:25 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(lanatir @ Oct 30 2008, 10:33 AM)
there are round shaped jpen blades too smile.gif

but yes, most jpen blades are rectangular. the handle is squarish. normally u put 3 fingers behind the blade to provide support but this also decreases the flexibility of the grip. often u do not put any rubber on the backhand of the jpen but there are some newer blades that are designed for this as well bcos of the increase of players using RPB (reverse penhold backhand stroke) like wang hao and ma lin.

cpen blades are round with rubbers on both side. the handle is shorter than the SH handle and allows for a flexible grip. normally u do not splay out your fingers at the back. today many penhold players are attracted to cpen bcos of the possibility of using the RPB stroke.
last time penhold backhand use the forehand surface until the arrival of wang hao and ma lin right? i like that style of backhand

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:06 PM