151 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Bottom

Table Tennis/Ping Pong

thesun
post Jul 1 2011, 02:18 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Jun 30 2011, 09:58 PM)
I've tried flextra before. Feels like sriver to me. =) How long have you been playing?
play long time dy, but no proper training..
i tested my frens sriver, more spin..
simsim
post Jul 1 2011, 05:29 PM

197 posts

i am picking up ping pong again... its been a long time and i need to invest on a new bat, my old one has deteriorated quite a bit.

can some of you sifus here please intro one for me and where is the best place to get it in KL/PJ? im more into speed than spin right now because i havent been playing for quite a bit.

i have been looking for a place to play as well, but im struggling to find one near my friends who live at Taman Mayang. anyone got a suggestion for me?

This post has been edited by simsim: Jul 1 2011, 05:30 PM
NMZjj
post Jul 1 2011, 09:38 PM

shine!
755 posts

hi, any recommended sport shops in penang to make a new bat??
Steven_aka_G
post Jul 2 2011, 12:09 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jul 1 2011, 02:18 PM)
play long time dy, but no proper training..
i tested my frens sriver, more spin..
Really? I thought the spin was rather similar.. =)

QUOTE(simsim @ Jul 1 2011, 05:29 PM)
i am picking up ping pong again... its been a long time and i need to invest on a new bat, my old one has deteriorated quite a bit.

can some of you sifus here please intro one for me and where is the best place to get it in KL/PJ? im more into speed than spin right now because i havent been playing for quite a bit.

i have been looking for a place to play as well, but im struggling to find one near my friends who live at Taman Mayang. anyone got a suggestion for me?
Well, if I were you, I'd go for something that is easier to control considering you haven't played in a while. What's your budget? You can consult Triox Trading if you like.

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Jul 1 2011, 09:38 PM)
www.hypertt.com
jim_jim
post Jul 2 2011, 11:57 AM

39 posts

............... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jim_jim: Jul 2 2011, 12:02 PM
saksoba
post Jul 2 2011, 11:39 PM

478 posts

i'm thinking of selling my amultart and tenergy05. anyone interested? last ping pong session is 2 months ago. now bz d. aih. sad.gif
K2002
post Jul 4 2011, 10:53 AM

61 posts

Hello Guys,

I just went to Elite Star Table Tennis Center recently. Very spacious and comfortable. For those stay in puchong, bukit jalil, sri petaling area can try go there. One month RM 50 for membership open everyday. walk in is rm 8 per person. Is just opposite IOI Mall.

http://www.facebook.com/StarEliteTableTennisTrainingCentre
jim_jim
post Jul 4 2011, 12:59 PM

39 posts

.................. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jim_jim: Jul 4 2011, 01:45 PM
pingpang
post Jul 4 2011, 02:48 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(simsim @ Jul 1 2011, 05:29 PM)

Looking for a place to play in PJ - try to look for Union Club at PAramount Garden. If you can go further, opposite IOI MAll in Puchong. (Please refer K2002 posting earlier).

Added on July 4, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(kinkeet @ Jul 1 2011, 09:38 PM)
To make a new bat - no idea. But if want to get new bat, check out steven_aka_G's reply.

This post has been edited by pingpang: Jul 4 2011, 02:52 PM
thesun
post Jul 4 2011, 03:04 PM

1,810 posts

how much for the robot pingpong?
maybe i can suggest my mum buy, good for exercise.. tongue.gif
Steven_aka_G
post Jul 4 2011, 11:43 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:53 AM)
Hello Guys,

I just went to Elite Star Table Tennis Center recently. Very spacious and comfortable. For those stay in puchong, bukit jalil, sri petaling area can try go there. One month RM 50 for membership open everyday. walk in is rm 8 per person. Is just opposite IOI Mall.

It looks very similar with Union lol.. How many tables are there?
deadevil
post Jul 5 2011, 02:39 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:53 AM)
Hello Guys,

Normally when u will be there ?? i would like to go there but afraid there's no member to play =(
Steven_aka_G
post Jul 5 2011, 07:18 AM

524 posts

deadevil, isn't it a bit from your home? You live in Klang right?
K2002
post Jul 5 2011, 08:04 AM

61 posts

Hi Guys,

I will be there today night. at 7.30pm just come and join. or bring more frens here. Here got four tables. you can also rent robot to play per hour rm 10.

I just join this club recently. cause it is nearer to my office in Technology Park malaysia. usually i will go back near my place cheras to play. but i will always late due to jam..so when i reach my place around 8. or 8.30 i only got one hour to one and half hours to play. from tpm to star elite table tennis center just a 15 mins ride. smile.gif
pingpang
post Jul 5 2011, 08:25 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jul 4 2011, 03:04 PM)
maybe i can suggest my mum buy, good for exercise..  tongue.gif
For a machine which can propel underspin and top spin, between RM1,200 - RM3,000. The expensive one is the heavy duty one, sometimes got dual hole to shoot both side.
For a simple one that feeds ball without spin, less than RM1K. Can check through the internet for it.

Added on July 5, 2011, 8:26 am
QUOTE(K2002 @ Jul 5 2011, 08:04 AM)
Hi Guys,

I will be there today night. at 7.30pm just come and join. or bring more frens here. Here got four tables. you can also rent robot to play per hour rm 10.

I just join this club recently. cause it is nearer to my office in Technology Park malaysia. usually i will go back near my place cheras to play. but i will always late due to jam..so when i reach my place around 8. or 8.30 i only got one hour to one and half hours to play. from tpm to star elite table tennis center just a 15 mins ride. smile.gif
I was there yesterday night, but there was a sign saying they are closed for the day (4/7/2011) and will resume today (5/7/11). Will not be free today, but will check out the place by end of the week.

This post has been edited by pingpang: Jul 5 2011, 08:26 AM
simsim
post Jul 5 2011, 10:36 AM

197 posts

thanx for the reply guys, i will go check out union one of these days.

What is Triox Trading? Sorry about the noobness, but the last time i played was in high school. lol
deadevil
post Jul 5 2011, 08:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Jul 5 2011, 07:18 AM)
deadevil, isn't it a bit from your home? You live in Klang right?
klang>>>shah alam>>>puchong bout 20min(without jam) from my place.
Tomorrow i'll working around seri kembangan n puchong.If i can't finish b4 5pm,then i'll stay in puchong ~ no point to jam all the way to klang.

But normally sock khim will be there ? or only her brother incharge there ?
cede1975
post Jul 5 2011, 09:04 PM

triox trading is www.presports.com

Added on July 6, 2011, 10:50 amLooking for intermediate to good players for evening games 830 to 10pm,location at bandar Utama .1 table. Pm me for details.

This post has been edited by cede1975: Jul 6 2011, 10:50 AM
K2002
post Jul 6 2011, 05:46 PM

61 posts

Normally sock khim n the bro will be there. Tonight will be going cause that day Monday go there got sign board says not open on that night.

Added on July 12, 2011, 11:32 amAnyone want to join tonight? I am going there tonight. at Star Elite Table tennis center.

This post has been edited by K2002: Jul 12 2011, 11:32 AM
jim_jim
post Jul 12 2011, 04:08 PM

39 posts

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(thesun @ Jul 4 2011, 03:04 PM)
maybe i can suggest my mum buy, good for exercise..  tongue.gif
Your mum buy it for you ? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jim_jim: Jul 14 2011, 10:36 PM

151 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Top