16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Intel e6600 week, overclocking diff

Sanko
post Jan 28 2007, 11:57 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

some news for you guys. today i went to lyp spotted plenty of C2D E66 version B. most of it is L31B. there are some L30B too. wonder how it clocks.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 29 2007, 12:01 AM
mfcm
post Jan 29 2007, 02:16 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Jan 28 2007, 11:57 PM)
some news for you guys. today i went to lyp spotted plenty of C2D E66 version B. most of it is L31B. there are some L30B too. wonder how it clocks.
wow..mean same like mine..hehe tongue.gif
TShotchoc
post Feb 8 2007, 11:48 PM

57 posts

Best chance of 4ghz at least benchable won't be fully stable would be in this order

* Intel Core2 Extreme X6800
* Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 L6xxBxxx - will run 5-10C hotter than E6600 L6xxAxxx on average but clock higher
* Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 L6XXFxxx - will run 5-10C hotter than L6xxBxxx and 10-15+C hotter than L6xxAxxx but clock as high as L6xxBxxx
* Intel Xeon 3060 (Xeon version of E6600) - similar applies L6xxBxxx on average better than L6xxAxxx

ref: http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?t=547535

This post has been edited by hotchoc: Feb 8 2007, 11:49 PM
Sanko
post Feb 9 2007, 01:00 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

hrmm... weird thing is my B seems to be cooler than my previous A. about 5 degree. using same heatsink. maybe when i wrongly mount my heatsink on A
jetkiat
post Feb 9 2007, 10:16 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(hotchoc @ Feb 8 2007, 11:48 PM)
Best chance of 4ghz at least benchable won't be fully stable would be in this order

* Intel Core2 Extreme X6800
    * Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 L6xxBxxx - will run 5-10C hotter than E6600 L6xxAxxx on average but clock higher
    * Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 L6XXFxxx - will run 5-10C hotter than L6xxBxxx and 10-15+C hotter than L6xxAxxx but clock as high as L6xxBxxx
    * Intel Xeon 3060 (Xeon version of E6600) - similar applies L6xxBxxx on average better than L6xxAxxx

ref: http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?t=547535
really meh...mine 1 is F lahhh...temp is around 33-37 only wohh.stock fan
not yet OC lohhhhh
actually the batch just for refer only...not every batch will same...
and some time same batch also hav difrent performance....hehehhe

n thanks for ur sharing... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jetkiat: Feb 9 2007, 10:17 AM
funkyboy4ever
post Mar 11 2007, 09:50 AM

56 posts

I'm waiting for my E6600 cant wait to OC it...First time to OC...would ask friend to help me...Anyway...I will post the result here...So looking forward to discuss more with u guys..adios..
mfcm
post Mar 11 2007, 02:58 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(funkyboy4ever @ Mar 11 2007, 09:50 AM)
I'm waiting for my E6600 cant wait to OC it...First time to OC...would ask friend to help me...Anyway...I will post the result here...So looking forward to discuss more with u guys..adios..
hehe nice..now more ppl on to OC..theres oso sum topic that can mite help u to oc nod.gif gud luck thumbup.gif
hz428
post Mar 13 2007, 03:51 AM

1,056 posts

thread starter thanks for the info, i was thinking to get that cpu~
funkyboy4ever
post Mar 14 2007, 03:24 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Mar 13 2007, 03:51 AM)
thread starter thanks for the info, i was thinking to get that cpu~
Cool...Get it and OC it to the limit..hehe....

Added on March 18, 2007, 8:53 amOk..guys...here my result for my E6600

OC it with 512mb Corsair RAM...

Going to OC again when my new 2gb Corsair RAM arrive...so i will keep you guys update...

Still learning how to OC... biggrin.gif

K enjoy OC...adios...amigo..

This post has been edited by funkyboy4ever: Mar 18 2007, 08:54 AM
gengstapo
post Mar 31 2007, 08:40 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

aint bad for cheap0 ram yeah?? laugh.gif laugh.gif

AceCombat
post Apr 2 2007, 06:32 PM

5,434 posts

i think this graph can help all of u ppl over here to find out which is the best of the best.
L633A807

http://www.ocdb.jp/core2/lot.php

Check it out.

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Apr 2 2007, 06:32 PM
gengstapo
post Apr 2 2007, 08:09 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 2 2007, 06:32 PM)
i think this graph can help all of u ppl over here to find out which is the best of the best.
L633A807

http://www.ocdb.jp/core2/lot.php

Check it out.
what was that??
cant understand sweat.gif sweat.gif
00007kel
post Apr 3 2007, 11:54 AM

397 posts

Hey i was wondering. So far even up to week 41 06' (Packed Jan 07), i'm only seeing the SL9S8 chip (last few letters n digits in the product code).

What are the odds of getting the newer SL9ZL chipfrom LYP?
Supposed to have lower stock voltage & wattage (more overclock room?)

Anyone even came CLOSE to one?

---
By the way, I plan to get one myself after the 20% price drop on April 22nd
(two weeks after PC fair!) rclxm9.gif

The Q6600 is announced to drop a whopping FORTY PERCENT after that date as well. (Retail around 2000+) Woot! drool.gif Wonder if it overclocks as well since its basically two of the same die used in E6600. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by 00007kel: Apr 3 2007, 05:55 PM
TShotchoc
post Apr 3 2007, 04:47 PM

57 posts

Been quite sometime since i've posted anything here and am kinda surprised the thread is still alive. I've managed to hit 3.0Ghz on stock vcore, vMCH and vFSB settings on Intel BX2 board. Will try to aim for the 3.6GHz mark. One thing though, make sure you have sufficient cooling especially to your cpu and northbridge.

p.s. Try turning off the power saving features on your mobo to get a more stable OC - EIST, C1E, etc.

This post has been edited by hotchoc: Apr 3 2007, 04:56 PM
campsol2k
post Apr 4 2007, 05:21 PM

1,214 posts

Hey guys, my e6300 stepping is L629B701. Any comments on OC for this stepping?

This post has been edited by campsol2k: Apr 4 2007, 05:23 PM
TShotchoc
post Apr 5 2007, 05:34 AM

57 posts

Just give the OC a go. That's all i can say. Which part of Swak are you from anyway?
campsol2k
post Apr 5 2007, 07:45 PM

1,214 posts

QUOTE(hotchoc @ Apr 5 2007, 05:34 AM)
Just give the OC a go. That's all i can say. Which part of Swak are you from anyway?
Ok. i'll try to give it a shot err... few shots. i'll comeback with my OC result. rolleyes.gif i'm from Kuching. smile.gif
AceCombat
post Apr 13 2007, 09:34 AM

5,434 posts

ya,show us what u got with the processor man!just go go go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 20 2007, 03:33 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

any1 here get lower performance after OC...? sad.gif my performance reduce when i reach higher than current clock....

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Apr 20 2007, 03:34 PM
TShotchoc
post Apr 20 2007, 11:58 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 20 2007, 03:33 PM)
any1 here get lower performance after OC...? sad.gif  my performance reduce when i reach higher than current clock....
check ur memory timings

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0840sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:12 PM