I have post a parcel to Kuching ,Sarawak using POS LAJU service in Petaling Jaya
The item have reach safely within 24 hour.
Some more my buyer say the service is very fast and efficient.
Poslaju Problems
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Poslaju Problems
Nov 2 2006, 02:28 AM
530 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malacca and Kuala Lumpur or Petaling Jaya |
I have post a parcel to Kuching ,Sarawak using POS LAJU service in Petaling Jaya
The item have reach safely within 24 hour. Some more my buyer say the service is very fast and efficient. |
Nov 8 2006, 02:21 AM
8,912 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(zx12 @ Oct 19 2006, 10:53 PM) i don't see why puasa should be an excuse?.. these guys, say they are atleast 20years old.. that means they have been fast for 1 month of each year for atleast 10 years.. they should've gotten used to it.. shouldn't be an excuse First of all, are you a Malay?I disagree with you. Performance for sure will slow down, that's very sure. Can work, but work like a zombie QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Oct 20 2006, 11:13 AM) haha.. want share my experience using pos express.. Huh? Fragile stuff also use pos express? a seller had use pos express to post 2X ram to me.. (damn the stupid seller because no use pos laju) btw, i check today by tracking the pos express reference code. found out the pos office website keep update the status every minutes..haha... really nice service... |
Nov 15 2006, 08:08 PM
930 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Hornbill Land |
My personal experience.
Dun send item on Fri & Sat, Public Holiday Eves. |
Nov 17 2006, 08:45 AM
923 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KK, Sabah --> Hk (HKU) |
No prob with Poslaju , cause the poslaju guy in my area knows my father well , and according to my father , the guy sometimes (near the end of month) will borrow some money from my father .
Nov 17 2006, 12:28 PM
3,945 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
agreee with ekestima..do not send those items in those days. The best days to send will be monday - wednesday and provided there is no holiday within that week. Have been sending stuff from bulks and so on, so far no problem, but your never know Sh1t5 happens
Jan 21 2007, 06:57 PM
585 posts Joined: May 2006 From: @@@TAIPING,PERAK@@@ |
i have 1 problem with poslaju. About Hdd. I dont know how they handling the item.. maybe throw throw? Another Item ok. No complaint...
Jan 23 2007, 08:06 AM
40 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
got problem with Pos Laju services at Pos Office Ampang Point..Item late or Lost..If i confronted the person in charge of the packaging with the Slip..he or she straight away ask me to claim the lost..Really not satisfied
Jan 23 2007, 10:01 AM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
My officemate buy 2 units of server from KL and it send via PosLaju. After receiving the item, one of the server were dented on the side and scratch really badly, even there's a 'fragile' symbol on the package. Luckily, the hardwares inside is working properly.
Solution. Do not send an electronic devices via poslaju. Get another courier service. |
Jan 23 2007, 06:18 PM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
All this while i thot poslaju were good... any reliable fragile-friendly courier service..? i mean, really fragile like glass...
Jan 24 2007, 01:47 AM
991 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PeNaNg |
QUOTE(bobmarley @ Jan 21 2007, 06:57 PM) i have 1 problem with poslaju. About Hdd. I dont know how they handling the item.. maybe throw throw? Another Item ok. No complaint... They dont care bout wht's inside even though labelled Fragile somtimes. It's after all the sender's responsibility 2 pack HD nicely w/ lotsa bubblewrap/newspaper/sponge insideQUOTE(leed80 @ Jan 23 2007, 08:06 AM) got problem with Pos Laju services at Pos Office Ampang Point..Item late or Lost..If i confronted the person in charge of the packaging with the Slip..he or she straight away ask me to claim the lost..Really not satisfied Personally, posting ur prob here wont help. U'd get the branch manager insteadQUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 23 2007, 10:01 AM) My officemate buy 2 units of server from KL and it send via PosLaju. After receiving the item, one of the server were dented on the side and scratch really badly, even there's a 'fragile' symbol on the package. Luckily, the hardwares inside is working properly. Solution. Do not send an electronic devices via poslaju. Get another courier service. QUOTE(Dirty Chameleon @ Jan 23 2007, 06:18 PM) All this while i thot poslaju were good... any reliable fragile-friendly courier service..? i mean, really fragile like glass... No definite ans; all depends on luck. Any courier company seems 2 hav some prob. Boils down 2 the person handling it. Some mebe kurang ajar a bit, some dont hav patience |
Jan 25 2007, 11:49 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
So far i'm ok with POSLaju. Sent many items to Sabah, Sarawak and elsewhere. No problem.
My area postman also quite ok, there's one guy who actually climb over a bit of my fence so that he can shove a box from HK into my mailbox from behind!!!! Later he saw my mom outside and ask my mom whether she received the package!! But POSLaju sending here is not so good...always drop card asking to collect. |
| Change to: | 0.0123sec
5 queries
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:36 AM |