8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15

fruitie
post May 28 2015, 11:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ May 28 2015, 11:38 AM)
they never offered you?
serious?
or you insert wrong number information? lol
i nearly every week receive call from officer bank regards the promotion and increase limit
i increase 3 times from 7.5k -> 18k and now 2xk. lol
First, is this from Maybank?
Maybank is known for its stinginess when it comes to CL increase. If you want, then just apply, they will not take the initiative to offer your CL increase. Other banks maybe.

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ May 28 2015, 11:39 AM)
for my information i don't think can refund. someone say able to manage to refund from CIMB.
did any member at LYN can verify this case? lol.
or someone who just spread the rumors? @@
People has a screenshot la.
fruitie
post May 28 2015, 06:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

cybpsych, cannot post all promos in one post? Why did you separate in so many posts? smile.gif
fruitie
post May 28 2015, 07:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 28 2015, 07:15 PM)
golf and purchase protection too.
. Golf Privilege - Complimentary golf at selected golf courses around Malaysia. (Please note that the Golf privileges will no longer be applicable for platinum cards after 28/2/2015)
fruitie
post May 29 2015, 10:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 29 2015, 10:30 AM)
My visa has 0 charges at all laugh.gif

I use Ikhwan whenever they don't accept my Amex.

Thanks smile.gif
1 TP is better than 0 TP.
Unless you spend on groceries and petrol on Fridays and Saturdays.
fruitie
post May 31 2015, 12:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 30 2015, 11:24 PM)
gift card no, tesco 1year.
Aeon Big has expiry right? I think one year?
fruitie
post May 31 2015, 01:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ May 31 2015, 01:45 AM)
hi anyone have made comparison between

http://www.agoda.com/maybank (7% platinum and above ,5% for others)

So if i use this on weekend I get another 5% cashback and 5x treatpoints?

vs

visawed (10%) ??

Yes but Visa Wednesdays promo is 12% right? Only other places are 10%.
However, in order to get additional 5% cash rebate, Agoda has to process the transactions on weekends.
So far, my experience with them posting on weekends is kinda consistent. I always book on Saturday's night for assurance reason.
fruitie
post May 31 2015, 11:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 31 2015, 09:29 AM)
Only certain countries booking will get you 12% while the rest of the country 10%.

I guess the country he going are fall under 10% category.
Yes, I suspect too because I booked on Wednesdays too but for other places. tongue.gif

Correction for my previous post, Agoda processes on weekends not posts ya.
fruitie
post Jun 1 2015, 08:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I didn't manage to win anything because I didn't swipe anything at 10..00 a.m.

I had a check through the pages and I'm not sure if it is my cousin but her name appeared 10 times... sweat.gif

I'm not so close to her and recently she was hospitalized, I don't feel like asking her if you have won anything from Maybank. laugh.gif

Anyway, congrats to all! thumbup.gif It was either I was still sleeping at 10.00 a.m. or I totally forgot about paying at 10.00 a.m. lol:
fruitie
post Jun 1 2015, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 1 2015, 11:51 PM)
i should have studied hr and work as a hr. can go travelling to overseas under company expense (but without target like salesperson), can wake up late for work at flexible time, can get high pay and get promoted fast, can have a lot of time daily to spend messaging in forum, etc.

but i'm too late to change already. unless i learn kfc colonel sanders who success after 60+...
You said as if I'm so useless man. sad.gif
Those I slept through 10.00 a.m. was obviously meant for weekends la. sad.gif

I'm just a small fly.
fruitie
post Jun 2 2015, 08:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 2 2015, 07:15 PM)

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jun 2 2015, 07:47 PM)
I also just received this..anybody called and ask? What is the details? Travel period is from when to when. Tq
I also received the SMS and I recalled I received this email before.

Same thing?
fruitie
post Jun 2 2015, 09:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 2 2015, 09:02 PM)
The figures are small.... but my purchases made on the 31st May, Sunday did not get 5% cash back... Should I persue it, every cent counts??
Most likely you will still get your cash rebate but counted as June cash rebate. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 6 2015, 04:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Jun 6 2015, 04:08 PM)
guys, I got a question. the RM50 cashback cap is apply to customer or pair of cards? if I got 2card gold & 2card platinum, does that make me entitle for RM100 every month?
No, only one RM 50. If it is RM 100, I bet most of us will apply for both gold and Plat. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 8 2015, 12:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Just started to spend 10 Euro using cash buying junk food from gas station, earlier bought SIM card and lunch paid using AmEx. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 8 2015, 12:36 AM
fruitie
post Jun 8 2015, 12:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 8 2015, 12:40 AM)
can't find a hypermarket that accept cc for junk food? tongue.gif
wow, amex accepted for sim card and lunch. thumbup.gif
Well, I only saw one supermarket in the airport today but didn't go in.
Then this Esso gas station is just next to my hotel, on the way back and singgah to buy stuff.
Honestly, I don't know if gas stations accept credit cards which I think they might but there was only one counter open that time and the q was long.
Discarded the idea and paid by cash.

I was surprised too, I asked what cards do they accept . They said every type, then I gave then my AmEx and straight printed with receipts and SMS-es were received instantly. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Jun 11 2015, 02:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 11 2015, 02:21 PM)
Do we need to present IC when redeeming vouchers during the treat fair? I would like to redeem on behalf of my family members.
Yes, as far as I know to redeem stuff from Maybank, they require I.C. and credit card.
fruitie
post Jun 13 2015, 06:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Impress people with Plat cards. laugh.gif Plat cards are like normal Gold card these days though I must admit Maybank Plat and Signature hotline is very convenient for me. That's the only thing I love about my M2Cards Plat. The other additional benefits are pretty useless for me.

Should aim for higher like for e.g. Premier cards and Infinite. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 14 2015, 07:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I travel frequently too and company will provide for us business travel insurance whenever we are travelling in overseas for business.

Whenever I'm travelling on my own leisure, then I will just get my company's travel desk to help me to buy travel insurance from AIG. I only buy according to the period I'll be travelling and location, usually less than RM 80. The coverage is pretty extensive I must say. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 14 2015, 07:35 PM
fruitie
post Jun 14 2015, 08:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 14 2015, 08:25 PM)
If u travel frequently why don't consider those annual one?
Most of the time is on business which is already provided by company. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 17 2015, 05:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Jun 17 2015, 05:31 PM)
where? maybank2u?
Yes, Maybank2U. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 17 2015, 09:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 17 2015, 08:39 PM)
So cheap meh?  shocking.gif  If I pledge FD, should I do it at my local Maybank or go Midvalley?
Then when I want to remove pledge need to go back to the place I pledge?
Gold only oh... If use salary only need RM 30k per annum which is only RM 2.5k per month, so of course FD amount is not much.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 17 2015, 09:15 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0488sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:10 AM