126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

LowYat.Net FnF Club - LYN Car Enthusiasts! [V4]

egiewan
post Jan 28 2007, 02:01 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jan 28 2007, 01:53 PM)
porkchop,
that wouldn't be the case as it occurred even before i got my tires changed.
doh.gif The cause = Honda's stock springs. Soft and bouncy as hell sweat.gif Last Monday while cruising at 180kph on Kesas at the corner to enter LDP there, my car's rear end swayed abit and the car was REALLY unstable sad.gif
MoNnY
post Jan 28 2007, 02:45 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jan 28 2007, 01:53 PM)
porkchop,
that wouldn't be the case as it occurred even before i got my tires changed.
oh.. i also get that sound..
when go over some potholes... like that also..
like some suspension part loose like that..
lets ask roy.. hahaha

egie, stock honda springs are forever soft... quite dangerous la some corners..
especially those elevated highways, got the road joints sometimes not even, car dman easy buang when suddenly road drops or rises...
TSJackie Leong
post Jan 28 2007, 11:21 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

these goodyear tires should be good for grip right? wonder if the suspension is affecting the handling laugh.gif damn my car sux tongue.gif

edit: eh, anyone going for TT this coming friday? aman suria wor.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Jackie Leong: Jan 29 2007, 01:33 AM
alkt
post Jan 29 2007, 09:03 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

working night from thurs to sunday...sigh doh.gif
sleepwalker
post Jan 29 2007, 11:03 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jan 28 2007, 11:21 PM)
these goodyear tires should be good for grip right? wonder if the suspension is affecting the handling laugh.gif damn my car sux tongue.gif

edit: eh, anyone going for TT this coming friday? aman suria wor..  hmm.gif
The suspension system keeps the 4 tyres on the road and if they are not doing their job or doing a job beyond what they are built for, then even super sticky tyres will not help you.

Suspension setup is more important as it is the main component keeping your tyres on the road while negotiating a corner.
kev da man
post Jan 29 2007, 12:58 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

he whack his shocks dead liao i guess tongue.gif either that or stock city shocks too soft to dampen undulations
MoNnY
post Jan 29 2007, 01:13 PM

4,423 posts

city and jazz have long stroke absorbers paired with soft springs..
not the best for whacking corners.. haha
egiewan
post Jan 29 2007, 05:54 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Jan 29 2007, 01:13 PM)
city and jazz have long stroke absorbers paired with soft springs..
not the best for whacking corners.. haha
Not City and Jazz only...I can confirm that tongue.gif
Beach_Boy
post Jan 29 2007, 06:16 PM

:D
8,456 posts

ES is also well known of bouncy rides biggrin.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Jan 29 2007, 06:22 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

i'll be sending it in to check on the "loose" sound thingy.. ish.. headache
MoNnY
post Jan 29 2007, 10:27 PM

4,423 posts

i've been having that sound for a long time..
if u know what it is, let me know...

ES is even bouncier than my jazz
TSJackie Leong
post Jan 29 2007, 10:31 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

but then, have to put into thoughts that.. our car are meant for normal driving, not racing la laugh.gif
Gouki
post Jan 29 2007, 10:54 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jan 27 2007, 12:08 PM)
magnetic or HID/Halogen? you using what kits? if can then maybe after CNY i put liao lo biggrin.gif
I using 2 sets of EPS mar. I just wanna know if the GT's high beam is bright. If it's bright, can consider. Of coz i meant the magnetic H4 version. tongue.gif

Added on January 29, 2007, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jan 27 2007, 04:56 PM)
using goodyear eagle f1 gsd3 195/50/R15s.. cuz the workers said it lasts longer compared to the yokohama parada spec 2 (but kinda cun thread laugh.gif)

i'd like to know.. how far a mileage do i have to run-in the tires before i can start whacking corners? tongue.gif
Normally, new tires you need some run-in period for couple hundred of kilometers before it really grips. My new Continental was slippery too, but after some friendly scrubbing process within it's limit, the front is very grippy now, the back still need some time coz my ride is FF, rear scrubbing is less compare to the front. Well, it's quite fun when it was slippery though. tongue.gif

Added on January 29, 2007, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jan 27 2007, 06:40 PM)
that's why i was pondering whether there's something wrong with my steering's response with the darn wheels..

last time on my stocks also lost control at the uphill from happy garden to oug.. and fishtailed a coupla seconds dry.gif
Well, i always ask those fella in Weststar to tighten my under-carriage bolts and nuts everytime i go for servicing my car. So i guess thats why i do not have that prob, unless i forgot to ask them to do so, then sometimes will have that sound. Anyway, City/Jazz is never meant to be as comfort as the toyotas but who cares. Original spring and shocks not good? Meh, i had battle with those 17inch rollers for a mileage of 20000km+ before i lowered my ride and changed to 17inch. I find it that Jazz is fun to push within it's limits with stock 15inch and NCT5 tires. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Jan 29 2007, 11:02 PM
porkchop
post Jan 30 2007, 12:09 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ehehehe jackie so i guess its time for new springs??

muahaha, change to volvo la...that day i go penang and back 180kmph, no problems no swaying, in fact feel like crusiing speed only.......change car,change car...(u can buy mine)

anyway i can TT this friday or saturday, got major event at times square convention......sorry ah.....u wan can come...
TSJackie Leong
post Jan 30 2007, 12:29 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 29 2007, 10:54 PM)
I using 2 sets of EPS mar. I just wanna know if the GT's high beam is bright. If it's bright, can consider. Of coz i meant the magnetic H4 version. tongue.gif

Added on January 29, 2007, 10:58 pm
Normally, new tires you need some run-in period for couple hundred of kilometers before it really grips. My new Continental was slippery too, but after some friendly scrubbing process within it's limit, the front is very grippy now, the back still need some time coz my ride is FF, rear scrubbing is less compare to the front. Well, it's quite fun when it was slippery though. tongue.gif

Added on January 29, 2007, 11:02 pm
Well, i always ask those fella in Weststar to tighten my under-carriage bolts and nuts everytime i go for servicing my car. So i guess thats why i do not have that prob, unless i forgot to ask them to do so, then sometimes will have that sound. Anyway, City/Jazz is never meant to be as comfort as the toyotas but who cares. Original spring and shocks not good? Meh, i had battle with those 17inch rollers for a mileage of 20000km+ before i lowered my ride and changed to 17inch. I find it that Jazz is fun to push within it's limits with stock 15inch and NCT5 tirestongue.gif
brows.gif i know that tongue.gif

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 30 2007, 12:09 AM)
ehehehe jackie so i guess its time for new springs??

muahaha, change to volvo la...that day i go penang and back 180kmph, no problems no swaying, in fact feel like crusiing speed only.......change car,change car...(u can buy mine)

anyway i can TT this friday or saturday, got major event at times square convention......sorry ah.....u wan can come...
i'm going to keep the car stock la since i drive my family around on weekends, it'll be bad to lose the comfort.

i'll very likely be bringing the car in to westar and ask them to check out if there are anything wrong with the bushes/arms whatsoever as well as getting them to properly check the front brake assembly as i've just got third occasion of the metal grinding sound 2 weeks back! ohmy.gif

you can come, or cannot come?
alkt
post Jan 30 2007, 08:58 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

porkchop work until blur liao laugh.gif
MoNnY
post Jan 30 2007, 10:10 AM

4,423 posts

stock suspension and tyres fun right roy ?
haha
kev da man
post Jan 30 2007, 10:25 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

GT-HID Magnetic H4 ah?

you sponsor me then you know la biggrin.gif

thinking of getting hi/lo with halogen hi. i found that i don't even play hilight now, just add RS bumper with spotlights and thumbup.gif already
Gouki
post Jan 30 2007, 10:46 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Jan 30 2007, 10:10 AM)
stock suspension and tyres fun right roy ?
haha
Yeah, very fun, the worst scenario was the 1st convoy to genting last year. 20 cars and i'm only on stock rims and tires. I have to negotiate the under/oversteer around the corners to keep up with them. But it's fun when you tap the throttle to push the car from understeer to proceed to the next corner with oversteer. lol. tongue.gif
Beach_Boy
post Jan 30 2007, 12:15 PM

:D
8,456 posts

very fun? o.O

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:22 AM