Any common issues found on the Mazda 2 sedan?
Deciding what car to get, heard there are some issues with the car (not sure minor or major problem), but I'm better off asking those who really own the car.
LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM
Aug 3 2016, 09:58 AM
116 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Malacca |
Hi Guys, trying to save some reading time.
Any common issues found on the Mazda 2 sedan? Deciding what car to get, heard there are some issues with the car (not sure minor or major problem), but I'm better off asking those who really own the car. |
Aug 22 2016, 05:15 PM
Hi Guys, joining the club
Car will be ready this week. . Was told that LED one they only have stock for Alu.Metalic, so I took the in stock non LED version, Sedan, Grey color. Just noticed Ricot is here, watched some of his vids on Youtube. |
Aug 23 2016, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 22 2016, 10:28 PM) Wah..Ericz also left neo for M2? =s Yeah, but gotta miss Neo Our timing quite ngam, ur Monster on sale so my car value become besi buruk |
Aug 23 2016, 10:18 AM
Aug 23 2016, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 23 2016, 11:04 AM) No idea..I haven't seen the M3 in blue either Oh noes..hope your car will be ready soon too Yea..same here..wish I could maintain both too Dei..mine also besi buruk..no body wants my car la..later gonna meet the dealer and see how much is he willing to take my car..last spoke via my SA..15k max for mine T_____T Maybe nxt time older get GTi as toy car |
Aug 23 2016, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 23 2016, 12:13 PM) I tried through Carsome also..they offered 12k max =( Yeah WTJ, registered 29 December 2009 Saw your thread.. WTJ plate also like mine.. Meaning somewhere Nov/Dec 2009 car also? XD So yours sold already? Or still waiting for news on Carsome? If through Carsome.. Can share the dealer's contact that offered you the price? QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 23 2016, 03:08 PM) Actually quite simple, just go to their site and select 'Sell a Car', select your car model, fill in some details and pick a time to send your car for inspection.They will then call you to confirm the time again, and give you the contact of the person in charge of your car inspection, from there on you can just deal with that person. |
Aug 26 2016, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(duckie44 @ Aug 25 2016, 06:18 PM) Yeah really good deal he got there btw enjoying my m2 since ytday.. only 1 complain so far.. for my driving position, the B pillars are blocking half of my view left and right .. Im not tat tall tho.. maybe cus im used to my previous ride. |
Aug 26 2016, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(duckie44 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:04 AM) Congratulations on the new ride... Yes, the B pillar obstruction needs some time to get used to... Since we don't have the Blind Spot Warning safety feature on Malaysia's m2, it is good to invest on blind-spot mirrors on both side of the side mirrors. Thanks |
Aug 26 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:59 AM) When test drive m2 I also din notice the pillars blocking my view, probably cus I din adjust the seat No not yet, they said finance manager on emergency leave, so have to cancel all transaction.. gotta wait til nxt Tuesday and see how it goes |
Aug 26 2016, 02:00 PM
Aug 26 2016, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 26 2016, 02:06 PM) Worth waiting la but when sitting inside driving thn nvm, unless I saw the reflection of the yellowish DRL on the car infront Mod wise, no going to touch performance this time, not even drop in filter Gotta look for the auto door lock and auto mirror folding first |
Aug 26 2016, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(duckie44 @ Aug 26 2016, 06:49 PM) Congratulations, mate ! The dealer just called. The car is registered today, can collect tomorrow. The problem is, I will be away for the weekend. Collection on Monday, gonna send it to Smart Window PJ for coating and tinting. Will prolly stay overnight in PJ area and collect car on Tuesday and long drive back to office for month-end closing. Got new ride later kenot focus do closing |
Aug 27 2016, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:58 PM) 17" would do.. Tyres is enough to kill my pocket hahaha Nice Hahaha xD my car got offered for 16.8k by Carsome.. Straight I take.. Nothing removed from the car.. Hahaha.. Cannot focus on work ah? XD I need to get more sales in dammit! But I also can't focus for the car next week xD Did Auto lock and mirrors folding today Also got myslf an armrest » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Ericz: Aug 27 2016, 09:27 PM |
Aug 29 2016, 07:58 PM
Aug 30 2016, 02:30 PM
Aug 30 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 30 2016, 03:40 PM) Hahaha..super heavy plak tuh..can barely see the road wei..thanks! I'm gonna breach 300km tomorrow..heading to Malacca.. The scuff plates with lights right? I didn't want 'em 5xxkm now, will hit 1000 very soon and might pass it before got to do first service. Would have wanted that blue or another deeper blue if I have the patience to wait. My Neo, erm ex-Neo is Orange and now M2 is Gray *Sticker Wrap whole car* |
Sep 1 2016, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(sabbathbreaker @ Sep 1 2016, 03:15 PM) late around 3 months, no added mileage I was confused by their technician when I sent the car for servicing for the first time, they told me I have not reach the 1k yet and suppose to send only reaching 1k or above. So after that I only sent when reaching mileage of 10k and 20k. When reaching 20k, its more than 3 months of the due date, they said I have to follow the booklet which mention either 20k or 12 months, whichever come first. So kinda irritating I did ask my SA, he said it is okay to service a bit earlier, so guess its depend on center/technician |
Sep 5 2016, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(stoneboy @ Sep 5 2016, 09:54 AM) Side note..now I know why this thread so quiet..all in the FB page Lolx.. Now u know my m2 FB page happening.. All poisons inside there, they are now having another mass buy.. Very poisonous one .. Lolx or maybe just change whole lamp to new LED This post has been edited by Ericz: Sep 5 2016, 10:02 AM |
Sep 5 2016, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Sep 5 2016, 10:09 AM) Before get car ady suicide makan racun sendiri QUOTE(duckie44 @ Sep 5 2016, 11:35 AM) I'm thinking DRL and main H4 Sapu all later wallet all disapu in the progress |
Sep 7 2016, 11:20 AM
| Change to: | 0.1206sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:32 AM |