LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

RicoT
post Mar 14 2016, 10:25 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(stoneboy @ Mar 14 2016, 10:09 AM)
Penang - Msia - Bermaz...... Hopeless... Don't think so much.. Better source ownself and buy that headlight, anyway it's just plug and play.. wink.gif
Someone bought a pair of JDM headlamp, plug and play but some functions not available.
1. LED DRL not working (maybe it is JDM LED headlamp, and it could be DRL is illegal in Japan, so the DRL is disabled).
2. High beam not working.

The DRL only switches on when position lights are switched on, and when main light switched on, DRL switches off.

Hopefully Thailand spec LED headlamp will solve the DRL issue.

This post has been edited by RicoT: Mar 14 2016, 10:26 AM
RicoT
post Mar 14 2016, 10:39 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(stoneboy @ Mar 14 2016, 10:31 AM)
Yes. Will have the hi lo beam issues. Provided owner cut wire.. But when cut wire then warranty void and also danger too..

Bermaz should have initiate help to those owner which only gotten their car. Of course not a must but it would be good for them to lend a helping hand to those owners...and not giving ni response... Thats bad...
I doubted Bermaz SC will want to accept any more risk from modifying customer's car.

Hi/lo beam could be solved with the addition of auto-leveling module perhaps? But Thailand has a solution where they connect the original socket to a rerouting/resistance box to rearrange the wiring problem, another separate wiring will exit the box to connect to LED DRL. No cut wire, no void warranty. Anything wrong, pandai2 put back original headlamp.

This post has been edited by RicoT: Mar 14 2016, 10:47 AM
RicoT
post Mar 16 2016, 07:48 PM

200 posts

Headlamp satu bijik iinm cost RM2K, LED bulb burn maybe need to change the whole unit because it comes with the PCB, but LED super long lasting. Only problem is when at carpark, other kns car langgar you and ciao, replacement time wallet burn. Halogen headlamp cost about RM600 a side only. So got good and bad side to LED headlamp.
RicoT
post Mar 17 2016, 12:32 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 17 2016, 09:44 AM)
If pay premium for high spec then expected to face all those lo.
Problem now is they force you upgrade. Not as optional.
RicoT
post Mar 17 2016, 07:08 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 17 2016, 05:13 PM)
Well thts supposed to be the original look of the car

if high maintenance is a concern, perhaps based spec Nissan Almera,  city/jazz or vios will do. Cheaper to maintain.

Manual window adjuster like the old 90s saga should be an option too for cheaper maintenance ( I'm not kidding.  My fren did mention if there's such spec for his Almera he Wud have chosen it for the sake of maintenance)

Perhaps bermaz should include a base spec mazda 2 the one with

1) No MZD connect( the fugly button panel)
2) halogen
3) No reverse cam
4) 14 inci rims
5) fabric seats

I will opt whichever tht comes with the LED as long as it's below  94k.

And I think The new price includes the cost and price of the bodykit(which is supposed to be optional).....
Having halogen headlamp has more things to play with. But if really want halogen convert to LED headlamp now, do a group buy and fly this guy in to install fully functional Mazda 2 LED headlamp.

https://m.facebook.com/mazda2shop/
RicoT
post Mar 18 2016, 11:43 AM

200 posts

Double posted

This post has been edited by RicoT: Mar 18 2016, 11:45 AM

RicoT
post Mar 18 2016, 11:45 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Mar 18 2016, 10:27 AM)
I see our backseat has ISOFIX label. But I can't find the two ISOFIX anchorage at our seat? I see only the top tether.

Anyone kind enough to show where is the two bottom ISOFIX anchor for our car?

I'm assuming ours is using universal ISOFIX. RTFM does not work, it doesn't say anything about ISOFIX, all is belt installation. Strange, since our car seat has the ISOFIX label on it.
The bottom two ISOFIX are situation on between the gap of the seat and the rear rear. If you put your fingers in to feel, there will be a vertical metal piece of bar for you to hook on the restrainer at each side.

[attachmentid=6190637]
RicoT
post Mar 18 2016, 12:16 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Mar 18 2016, 11:48 AM)
I was thinking something like this:

So it's a whole vertical metal bar in the seat's gap? I'm in office now, will go put my hand in between the seat later..
Yes, ours is in between the seat gap. I felt a bar there seems like vertically installed instead of horizontally installed as shown in your pic. I may be wrong but try feel it I guess?
RicoT
post Mar 18 2016, 12:19 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(stoneboy @ Mar 17 2016, 08:18 PM)
True, I agree with you. Less thing inside the car, less worries.. But like those that u mention would be too basic Liao.

I would rather they have the 1sf gen as basic spec.

The high spec'ed would be a spice up of the below:
1) Cruise control
2) HED lights all round
3) Beige/Off White Interior (seats as well)
4) A17" light weight rim - Tho I don't think most of us need it

Etc etc etc.. Well... That comes with a price. Lolx...
All comes in to become RM100K Mazda 2. So it is either Mazda 2 high spec or Mazda 3 low spec.
RicoT
post Mar 24 2016, 11:51 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Mar 24 2016, 11:08 PM)
Anyone can help to explain what is this button for? Thanks.
Shift lock release button. When the engine is not started, or started but brake pedal not pressed, you can't shift away from "P". By pressing this button while shifting the gear knob will release the shift lock mechanism. It is intended to be used during emergency when the car cannot be started or brake switch is not working. Under normal driving condition, it is better to be left untouched.
RicoT
post Mar 27 2016, 08:52 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 9 2015, 01:40 AM)
The recommended battery for i-Stop stated in the owner's manual is Q-85 or N-55 (S) standard.

According to:
https://www.gs-yuasa.com/gyin/en/topics/pdf/20120828e.pdf

Q-85: This is a lead-acid storage battery for idle-stop vehicles as stipulated in specification S0101:20006 released by the Battery Association of Japan, with Q referring to the outer dimensions category, and 85 referring to the performance rank. The outer dimensions and electrode specifications conform to the Japanese Industrial Standard (JIS) for D23 batteries.

http://www.baj.or.jp/e/car_battery/car03.html

So we can start from here?

Q-85 battery manufacturers:
GS Battery Thailand http://www.gssales.co.th/page.php?a=2&n=120&c=74&ac=1&p=83 (Use translate page to English unless you know Thai)

Bosch Australia http://goodchild.com.au/brands/bosch/90d23...ch-battery.html
*Note: Can try call local Bosch car battery dealer and ask whether they got this one or not.
In Japan Bosch Hightec Premium 115D23L, they stated can be used with 55D23L 65D23L 75D23L type too.
http://item.rakuten.co.jp/autowork/4969655113991/

http://de.bosch-automotive.com/en/parts/pa..._agm_1/s6_agm_1

Panasonic battery
CAOS N100D23L/C5
http://www.panasonic.hk/english/products/l...n100d23lc5.aspx

GS Yausa battery? Japan has it, not sure local has it or not.
ECO.R Long Life Series" Automotive Battery
http://www.gs-yuasa.com/us/products/index.html

Century Battery
Australia, not sure the same Century with the Malaysia ones.
http://www.centurybatteries.com.au/resourc...der/product/q85

ACDelco
SQ85D23LEFB
Australia
http://www.acdelco.com.au/PDFs/Catalogue_A...o_Batteries.pdf

According to the rakuten website:

N-55 standard
1. 75B24
2. 80B24

Q-85 standard
1. 95D23
2. 100D23
3. 105D23
4. 110D23
5. 115D23

It seems like the "Q" in Q-85 is referring to "D23" type battery in JIS, and the 85 means the "95"D23 standard. Anything above 95 is considered more than "85" performance rank?

Bosch Japan gave 18 months or 30,000km warranty for the battery for idle-stop cars (Mazda 2). So 30,000km is a good prediction to start looking for battery?
Something to add to my previous post.

I am sorry everyone, someone enlightened me, Q-85 is supposed to be battery designed for idle-stop or start stop vehicles, not your normal UHPB 95D23L. Most probably, it is Enhanced Flooded Battery (EFB) design. A common way to identify it is it will indicate it is intended for idle-stop or start stop vehicles.

This post has been edited by RicoT: Mar 27 2016, 08:54 PM
RicoT
post Apr 4 2016, 11:58 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(kukuray @ Apr 3 2016, 07:30 AM)
my m2
I know who are you liao... brows.gif
RicoT
post Apr 7 2016, 09:46 AM

200 posts

I am using VKool Elite, GPS reception very bad in the car, need to place phone 15cm under the windscreen to use, and the signal sometimes lost too. Not recommend VKool Elite, try other good brands like HuperOptik or 3M Crystalline. The tint is to be used for more than 5 years, so the investment is worth it.
RicoT
post Apr 11 2016, 04:09 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(huss5445 @ Apr 7 2016, 02:16 PM)
currently, my top priorities are:

1. tint (done already, choose solar guard)
2. auto-folding side mirrors when locking
3. wifi display (mirror my android phone to MZD)
4. white LED light for interior light & front fog light

anyone/dealer out there(ipoh/penang/kl area) can PM me for more info/suggestion/price quote...

3. wifi display need the USB to be plugged in to use, at the moment. I recommend you to buy dedicated car phone holders and a reputable and reliable car charger (I am using Aukey from Lazada, Qualcomm fast charge certified). The USB which comes with the car is just standard USB with 0.5A current. It charges slowly, or in some phone, reduces the rate of battery discharge. Normal wall plug charger nowadays provide current ranges from 1.5A to 2A, or some with Qualcomm fast charging technology. I know our MZD now have 3rd party developed Andriod Auto which you can download it for free, but only works for Google Maps as navigation, for the moment.

QUOTE(Anepyeah @ Apr 11 2016, 12:58 AM)
Hi guys.

Back again with another question.

Inside the meter cluster, above the info area regarding the range, average, outside temp, theres a little area that says "TRIP". Now, at night, it usually lights up, but tonight I just noticed it didnt light up.  Picture for reference:

http://newtocars.com/wp-content/gallery/20...ent-cluster.jpg

Could something be wrong? Or did I change some setting somehow, accidentally?
The whole instrument cluster supposed to be lit up together at the same brightness. Did you turn the trip reset button? That can control the brightness of the instrument cluster when the lights is switched on so it won't be too glaring.

QUOTE(RyanHoe @ Apr 11 2016, 03:53 AM)
Sifus need recommand coating brand and place , i have a offer from sa is nanocoating which cost 2388 for 5 yr isit worth ?
To my honest opinion, any coating on the paint are protections against for very ×5 light scratching action, the main purpose is hydrophobic effect (water easier to flow away even at stationary). With enough force, there will be scratches from people who pass by your car at shopping malls or parking area, such as some rubbing effect of clothes, handbag, watch, buttons, fingernails, etc. will still scratch your car. Protection against stone chips are just bull$#!+, there are many stone chips at the front part of my car, and one big enough stone hit the bonnet will scratch and dent it.

This post has been edited by RicoT: Apr 11 2016, 04:20 AM
RicoT
post Apr 11 2016, 10:47 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(murasame85 @ Apr 11 2016, 07:36 AM)
there is many other brand that offer 3 layer with 5 years warranty for RM1300-1500 price. as Ricot said, if you not going for real premium coat like 10 layers lifetime warranty,  it not really protect your car from stonechip.
the hybrophobic effect is really nice if you wash your car yourself.
10 years lifetime warranty, if close shop where to claim? sweat.gif
RicoT
post Apr 11 2016, 06:02 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Anepyeah @ Apr 11 2016, 12:50 PM)
The trip reset button is the long stick-like thing right? Hahah.

Anyways I tried turning and playing with it. Didnt seem to do anything. Contacted SA. Says can check during 1st service later. Anything else I should check, before sending the car for 1st service?

Kinda bummed about this. Not even a big deal pun, but considering I just got it last week, didnt expect something like this. :/
Any photo?
RicoT
post May 8 2016, 01:53 PM

200 posts

Some poison...

This post has been edited by RicoT: May 8 2016, 05:00 PM
RicoT
post May 8 2016, 06:53 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ May 8 2016, 06:06 PM)
the music in the video is from your car speakers or you edit and add on into the video?
No, I added YouTube free music into it because it mutes my original audio due to copyright issues.
RicoT
post May 8 2016, 10:54 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 8 2016, 02:14 PM)
actually i was on auto mode... i try lenient acceleration hence the shifting was almost always done at 2000rpm... but i do note that each gear shift pretty quickly.. 10-20kmh for each shift...till 80-90 at 6th gear.
I noticed when using cruise control to auto accelerate back to set speed, the 4th gear do most of the higher speed acceleration, upon reaching targeted speed, it dropped to 5th and quickly to 6th again.

If you could look at the video, you will noticed that 4th gear holds the longest and higher rpm. Cruise RESET need to be above 25km/h to work, so after the toll, it is at 2nd gear, I accelerate manually passed 25km/h, pressed RES button and slowly ease the accelerator. Sorry for the wobbly video. sweat.gif

https://youtu.be/tosiq0UJonk?list=PLd8JMIIG...U7RVsIKpn&t=494

This post has been edited by RicoT: May 8 2016, 10:54 PM
RicoT
post May 9 2016, 07:12 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 9 2016, 01:30 AM)
I think u r one of the few having cruise control on their m2. Stick m2 tak ada Cruise control for Malaysia unit unless u self installed, haha... U sent ur car to service... The service centre tak ada tanya kah?
Nope. SC advisor won't ask, they will just carry on with their service job professionally as usual. They won't take note of the modifications done to the car as there are so many cars going in and out of SC. Unless the owner LCLY to them, they WILL remember him. When it comes to mod, so long as the owner knows very well the components he changed/added are within the original overall designed spec of the car, then warranty should be intact. If SC want to declare warranty void, they must pinpoint exactly what causes it, and they must provide concrete proof, else they can be sued in court.

For example, one owner changed the headlamp bulb to an unknown maker LED bulb, and something is wrong with his car, went to SC to check and found the ECU malfunctioned. SC will determine whether it is caused by the LED bulb, either due to the electrical spec of the LED not within the original bulb spec, or poor manufacturing/installation of the LED which led to short circuit and caused the ECU to malfunction, or something else. If nothing is wrong with the bulb, but found a defect from the production lines which causes it, they should replace the ECU under warranty.

This post has been edited by RicoT: May 9 2016, 07:13 AM

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:46 PM