QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 9 2015, 03:56 PM)
Cannot la lidat... I try ask the Yokohama shop near my house see they can get or not. LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM
LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM
Apr 9 2015, 04:04 PM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
Apr 9 2015, 04:44 PM
920 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apr 9 2015, 04:48 PM
200 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 9 2015, 04:04 PM) Ok.So far only the following have 185/60R16 1. Dunlop Enasave EC300+ (OEM Thailand M2) 2. Toyo Proxes R39 (OEM Japan/Europe M2) This post has been edited by RicoT: Apr 9 2015, 04:50 PM |
Apr 9 2015, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 9 2015, 04:48 PM) So far only the following have 185/60R16 Other alternatives I got so far:1. Dunlop Enasave EC300+ (OEM Thailand M2) 2. Toyo Proxes R39 (OEM Japan/Europe M2) Michelin Energy XM2 185/55R16 RM260-RM300 Michelin Primacy HP 195/55R16 RM1k+ (can forget about this 1) Continental CPC2 185/55R16 RM260+/- Continental CPC2 195/50R16 RM270 (The Yokohama shop near my house recommend this) Apparently that shop don't have any R16 Yokohama tyres. This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Apr 9 2015, 05:06 PM |
Apr 9 2015, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 9 2015, 05:03 PM) Other alternatives I got so far: I think 205/55R16 is more similar to the current wheelsize. (0.6 % larger only), else it will affect our speedometer and mileage reading a lot.Michelin Energy XM2 185/55R16 RM260-RM300 Michelin Primacy HP 195/55R16 RM1k+ (can forget about this 1) Continental CPC2 185/55R16 RM260+/- Continental CPC2 195/50R16 RM270 (The Yokohama shop near my house recommend this) Apparently that shop don't have any R16 Yokohama tyres. http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/tirecalc....60r16-205-55r16 This post has been edited by ssyycc: Apr 9 2015, 05:11 PM |
Apr 9 2015, 05:12 PM
Apr 9 2015, 05:13 PM
Apr 9 2015, 05:15 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Sky |
QUOTE(ssyycc @ Apr 9 2015, 05:09 PM) I think 205/55R16 is more similar to the current wheelsize. (0.6 % larger only), else it will affect our speedometer and mileage reading a lot. our stock rim is 5.5j, maximum tyre's width can be fitted is 195mmhttp://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/tirecalc....60r16-205-55r16 This post has been edited by pizzy: Apr 9 2015, 05:16 PM |
Apr 9 2015, 05:15 PM
195/55R16 so far i can only find Michelin primacy HP which is RM1k. So either 185/55R16 or 195/50R16 left.
Apr 9 2015, 05:22 PM
19 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Like tht die lar dumbo tyres. Mazda tries to be different and now we suffer. my dad gonna "in your face me" for replacement parts
Apr 9 2015, 05:26 PM
Apr 9 2015, 05:27 PM
686 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Apr 9 2015, 06:39 PM
178 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
What's there to worry about tyres when most ppl not receiving their cars yet. I m sure there are alternative to this size.
Apr 9 2015, 06:48 PM
Apr 9 2015, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 9 2015, 05:03 PM) Other alternatives I got so far: 195/50R16 smaller by 4%Michelin Energy XM2 185/55R16 RM260-RM300 Michelin Primacy HP 195/55R16 RM1k+ (can forget about this 1) Continental CPC2 185/55R16 RM260+/- Continental CPC2 195/50R16 RM270 (The Yokohama shop near my house recommend this) Apparently that shop don't have any R16 Yokohama tyres. 185/55R16 smaller by 2.8% 195/55R16 smaller by 1.2% QUOTE(ssyycc @ Apr 9 2015, 05:09 PM) I think 205/55R16 is more similar to the current wheelsize. (0.6 % larger only), else it will affect our speedometer and mileage reading a lot. http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/tirecalc....60r16-205-55r16 QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 9 2015, 05:12 PM) Might as well buy the original size from SC if RM400-500. LoL! Anyways, it will be around that price if change outside too. Either Toyo or Dunlop, hopefully other manufacturers are going to make this size within this year, else, cham lor.QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 9 2015, 06:39 PM) What's there to worry about tyres when most ppl not receiving their cars yet. I m sure there are alternative to this size. Why not to worry if one get a tyre nailed at the sidewall and your alternative is to drive with 3 big and 1 small diameter (not the spare wheel) wheels? |
Apr 9 2015, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 9 2015, 07:33 PM) 195/50R16 smaller by 4% Yup if only try to find during the incident, it will become big pain to us loh. So better reflect this as urgent issue to Mazda ao at least there is direct replacement which are ready for us. And have to make sure ready in all regions. 185/55R16 smaller by 2.8% 195/55R16 smaller by 1.2% Might as well buy the original size from SC if RM400-500. LoL! Anyways, it will be around that price if change outside too. Either Toyo or Dunlop, hopefully other manufacturers are going to make this size within this year, else, cham lor. Why not to worry if one get a tyre nailed at the sidewall and your alternative is to drive with 3 big and 1 small diameter (not the spare wheel) wheels? |
Apr 9 2015, 08:12 PM
Can I change my dealer after my loan is approved? I scare they don't have Aluminum Metallic after the SA told me they will have it and can deliver this month to me. The SA now seems like want to go back on her words.
This post has been edited by RicoT: Apr 9 2015, 08:12 PM |
Apr 9 2015, 08:42 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 9 2015, 08:12 PM) Can I change my dealer after my loan is approved? I scare they don't have Aluminum Metallic after the SA told me they will have it and can deliver this month to me. The SA now seems like want to go back on her words. I want to change too........( maybe not a big deal for u guys la, just I first time buy car get bad feeback ) Although my loan was approved too, waiting hB white ( might no need wait so long ) . But I'm typical wan freebies ppl,LOL. I ask my SA that do I will hv this n that which I saw on forum here other ppl got freebies. My SA only give me one word, no any free for me. Even a tinted voucher also don't have...... |
Apr 9 2015, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(ashii11 @ Apr 9 2015, 08:42 PM) I want to change too........( maybe not a big deal for u guys la, just I first time buy car get bad feeback ) Although my loan was approved too, waiting hB white ( might no need wait so long ) . But I'm typical wan freebies ppl,LOL. I ask my SA that do I will hv this n that which I saw on forum here other ppl got freebies. My SA only give me one word, no any free for me. Even a tinted voucher also don't have...... I am thinking of cancelling too, if my SA really go back on her words, she chase me so fast for loan approval, now I chase her for car, now I can feel her trembling in fear cannot deliver the car. For your case, if your loan is approved, but you haven't pay any downpayment right? Only booking fee. You can cancel without any problem. No harm to you, and you can get back your deposit, I believe, give them reason like you want a bigger car now because your family moved into your house for whatever funny reason you can give. Try go to Setia Alam Mazda, or Old Klang Road Mazda, they are desperate for sales, RM500 discount upon first enquiry and RM500 booking fee now. This post has been edited by RicoT: Apr 9 2015, 08:55 PM |
Apr 9 2015, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 9 2015, 08:12 PM) Can I change my dealer after my loan is approved? I scare they don't have Aluminum Metallic after the SA told me they will have it and can deliver this month to me. The SA now seems like want to go back on her words. change SA within same dealer company?loan approved and stated the dealer company's name, then i think take time to change the documents |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:06 AM |