pizzy
post May 5 2015, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(ashii11 @ May 5 2015, 12:01 PM)
MINE d 2.85....
wah, very high rate, which bank?

QUOTE(ashii11 @ May 5 2015, 04:34 PM)
Got those " dog eye c ppl down " d feel d. i wear like go pasar malam attire ... malas layan me
i wear t-shirt n short pants with slippers, salesman come n served me, talk to me nicely thumbup.gif

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 5 2015, 04:47 PM)
Yup. I got that feeling too when I walked into Honda showroom at OKR before. All of them playing with their phone downstairs, see me walk in, one reluctantly layan me when I ask, then he asked me to look at the car first, later on he layan another uncle and then another aunty. Wasting my time there. LoL! Straightaway decided not to buy there, just use their City (E spec only) as comparison with Mazda 2 later on. I once walked into Mercedes Benz showroom to ask price for an uncle  back to settle from overseas, they all greet and layan me right away, no dog eye look down on people. Honda OKR  doh.gif
i wish Honda sales drop, they will improve their service

QUOTE(SIEWBAO @ May 5 2015, 05:04 PM)
Yeap. I kena tat day.  vmad.gif
I went 2 times, 1st time is see the car, 2nd time is ask price. Den he was like no manners to me edi. And say, no matter which branch u go also belongs to same boss. I was like "wadever".
they thought sure u buy from them, tak boleh lari...
pizzy
post May 6 2015, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(lowyat.user47 @ May 6 2015, 09:41 PM)
Got my car yesterday. Sent her for tinting today. So far very happy. biggrin.gif One question though, when my side mirrors fold it's not sycned. One side is faster than the other. Is this normal? Other than that the car is fantastic.
never notice about this, both should be synced... hmm.gif
pizzy
post May 6 2015, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(lowyat.user47 @ May 6 2015, 09:49 PM)
Yours synced?
m2 side mirror open and close, right side slightly slower compare to left side, delay within a second, it's acceptable

This post has been edited by pizzy: May 6 2015, 10:01 PM
pizzy
post May 7 2015, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(Johnlee0101 @ May 7 2015, 01:52 PM)
How would this car compared to a POLO 1.2 TSI? (In term of power, handling and comfort)
Anyone have a rough idea?
Polo 1.2 TSI is CBU, while Polo 1.6 is CKD
1.6 far more cheaper than 1.2 TSI with problematic DSG dual-clutch gearbox
but now DSG problem has been fixed by replacing the dry single-plate clutch to wet multi-plate clutch...
pizzy
post May 8 2015, 09:32 PM

Wiper Blade RM245.70??
i rather buy better quality from outside accessories shop, aeon or tesco...
pizzy
post May 9 2015, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 9 2015, 01:40 AM)
The recommended battery for i-Stop stated in the owner's manual is Q-85 or N-55 (S) standard.

According to:
https://www.gs-yuasa.com/gyin/en/topics/pdf/20120828e.pdf

Q-85: This is a lead-acid storage battery for idle-stop vehicles as stipulated in specification S0101:20006 released by the Battery Association of Japan, with Q referring to the outer dimensions category, and 85 referring to the performance rank. The outer dimensions and electrode specifications conform to the Japanese Industrial Standard (JIS) for D23 batteries.

http://www.baj.or.jp/e/car_battery/car03.html

So we can start from here?

Q-85 battery manufacturers:
GS Battery Thailand http://www.gssales.co.th/page.php?a=2&n=120&c=74&ac=1&p=83 (Use translate page to English unless you know Thai)

Bosch Australia http://goodchild.com.au/brands/bosch/90d23...ch-battery.html
*Note: Can try call local Bosch car battery dealer and ask whether they got this one or not.
In Japan Bosch Hightec Premium 115D23L, they stated can be used with 55D23L 65D23L 75D23L type too.
http://item.rakuten.co.jp/autowork/4969655113991/

http://de.bosch-automotive.com/en/parts/pa..._agm_1/s6_agm_1

Panasonic battery
CAOS N100D23L/C5
http://www.panasonic.hk/english/products/l...n100d23lc5.aspx

GS Yausa battery? Japan has it, not sure local has it or not.
ECO.R Long Life Series" Automotive Battery
http://www.gs-yuasa.com/us/products/index.html

Century Battery
Australia, not sure the same Century with the Malaysia ones.
http://www.centurybatteries.com.au/resourc...der/product/q85

ACDelco
SQ85D23LEFB
Australia
http://www.acdelco.com.au/PDFs/Catalogue_A...o_Batteries.pdf

According to the rakuten website:

N-55 standard
1. 75B24
2. 80B24

Q-85 standard
1. 95D23
2. 100D23
3. 105D23
4. 110D23
5. 115D23

It seems like the "Q" in Q-85 is referring to "D23" type battery in JIS, and the 85 means the "95"D23 standard. Anything above 95 is considered more than "85" performance rank?

Bosch Japan gave 18 months or 30,000km warranty for the battery for idle-stop cars (Mazda 2). So 30,000km is a good prediction to start looking for battery?
this is our stock battery which support i-stop
65Ah, CCA 520A, D23(JIS)

how about these?
55D23L, 65Ah, CCA 600A
http://centuryauto.com.my/century-ultramax...e-free-battery/
http://centuryauto.com.my/century-sdfc-mai...e-free-battery/

ultramax pricing, stated support mazda3 & mazda6
http://www.lelong.com.my/century-ultramax-...5-06-Sale-P.htm

This post has been edited by pizzy: May 9 2015, 04:58 PM
pizzy
post May 9 2015, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(s1steven @ May 9 2015, 11:01 AM)
I think Battery RM720.80, Wiper Blade RM245.70, Brake Pad Rear RM351.70, Brake Pad Front RM360 are optional. Maybe u already replace it before 80k km service. Brake pad should be cheaper at tyre shop outside. Wiper blade also can found cheap outside
after foc service or warranty, u may think to service ur car outside mazda sc...
pizzy
post May 9 2015, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(s1steven @ May 9 2015, 11:11 AM)
Battery support start stop system should be working as normal. Btw, if u replaced new battery, remember to visit SC to do i-stop system reset, so that it able to work as normal. Reset i-stop system is Free

Also, the SC technician told me, if u travel oversea and u plan to disconnect the terminal cable from your battery. Once u connect back the terminal cable to your battery, your i-stop system may not work as normal. You need to go back to SC to do reset on i-stop system and start-stop system will back to normal
thanks for ur info, will take note...
as what my SA told me, the start stop battery is around RM300+...
but RM700+ for the battery is quite costly to me...
pizzy
post May 9 2015, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(chinlail @ May 9 2015, 01:21 PM)
Yes, I have checked with my mechanic, for M6 2.0 skyactiv batt is only 350 with exactly the same specs.
outside mechanic? then will go for non mazda batteries...
pizzy
post May 9 2015, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(ssyycc @ May 9 2015, 01:41 PM)
Reputable brand with same specs should be alrigh. Mazda also oem from some company one
i think so, OEM batteries much more expensive...
remember to ask sc change new battery within the 1 year warranty...
pizzy
post May 9 2015, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 9 2015, 04:03 PM)
It sells for THB2150 (baht) or ~MYR230 for one maintenance free battery.
GS Battery Thailand Q-85

http://www.sakchaimotor.com/14495489/%E0%B...B8%9B%E0%B9%8C-

Translate to English

And it is the same brand as our OEM lead-acid battery.
we can find something similar spec with the stock battery, i think the i-stop will work well too
pizzy
post May 9 2015, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 9 2015, 06:29 PM)
There are many alternatives others and I found online, some looked similar in spec, don't know whether available locally or not.

I think the Century battery you found is not up to spec for i-Stop.

According to GS Yausa website,

http://www.gs-yuasa.com/us/products/index.html

The "ECO.R Long Life Series" (not the "ECO.R Series" as this model's "eco"ness comes from recycling old battery into new) picture shows Q-85 type battery, which is also labelled as 90D23L. So I assume, the first two numbers of the battery name in JIS notation must be 90 and above to be above Q-85 standard.  hmm.gif

Similarly, the Panasonic CAOS 100D23L battery and Bosch HTP 115D23L.

The Century battery you found is 55D23L, lower than the spec. The first set of number "55" could signifies the durability/performance of the battery under cycle charge. So, higher number means better durability for idle start stop cars, like i-Stop.

It is the magic battery manufacturers put in the design of the battery makes it more durable.

http://www.acdelco.com.au/PDFs/Catalogue_A...o_Batteries.pdf (page 54) model SQ85D23LEFB, it is JIS EFB type battery, similar to Bosch S5 series.

There are newer AGM battery, should performs better than EFB battery, but not sure what Bosch Japan model calls it or whether it can produce better performance than EFB type 90D23L or 80B24L, or any available AGM battery in D23L or B24L form.

AGM vs EFB battery:
http://www.duracell-automotive.com/en/prod...ew/extreme.html

So we should target 90D23L (Q-85) or 80B24L (N-55) and above battery, no matter what is the brand.

Hope my contribution helps you to find this type of battery locally, for Mazda 2, 3, and 6.

i think EFB type is more than enough for our i-stop
AGM seem like hybrid car battery
pizzy
post May 9 2015, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(HMMaster @ May 9 2015, 09:51 PM)
The UK instrument panel seems nicer than the local one... prefer the speedometer in the middle!

this instrument panel is not sporty enough to me
i prefer to get the bigger view of RPM, and we have HUD for the speed

This post has been edited by pizzy: May 9 2015, 10:19 PM
pizzy
post May 9 2015, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 9 2015, 11:06 PM)
Without a HUD, this is better. But with HUD centre RPM is better.
M2 without HUD should looks like this
pizzy
post May 9 2015, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(lowyat.user47 @ May 9 2015, 11:14 PM)
Guys, I know I've asked this. But is there anyone else having problems with side mirrors not folding at the same time? Like half a second lag between the two side mirrors. Just want to see if I'm the only one... Have highlighted this to my SA. He said first service he'll ask his technician to have a look. Is there anything that they can do about this?
mine are not too...
i believe most of Mazda side mirrors also not folding in/out at the same time...
both started at the same time but not stopped at the same time...
pizzy
post May 10 2015, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(acrylic_26 @ May 10 2015, 07:29 PM)
owh that work. TQ!
Initially plan to buy M3, but change my mind, save money then after 6 years or if have 3rd child, planning to buy Biante. really awesome interior (+white leather seat) with the price tag.
become mazda fans, haha rclxms.gif
pizzy
post May 11 2015, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ May 11 2015, 12:04 AM)
would like to ask, is there any indicator that warn battery power is going low?
red battery icon on ur meter instrument...
pizzy
post May 11 2015, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(murasame85 @ May 11 2015, 10:15 AM)
in the old thread somebody already did the research. lucky i read from page 1 when i join this thread.

Carbattery
is this the correct battery?
this is what i shared before, wondering can we use 55D23L, need to ask specialist before buy...
pizzy
post May 12 2015, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 12 2015, 06:17 PM)
I see our battery requires maintenance, add battery water into the battery. It's been long I use a maintenance battery. How long do you check the battery level, and how much to add? I saw some car after lift bonnet saw corrosion at the bonnet area directly above the battery. Is it too hot and battery acid squirt out?

I asked the SC today, the person said normally battery need to change every year. Maybe the owner didn't maintain the battery properly?
i doh.gif when 1st time open the bonnet and saw maintenance battery...
if sc change new battery for me within a year or next battery i will go for MF battery...
because my old myvi maintenance battery acid squirt out caused the battery plastic tray melt... lucky the paint of engine bay still ok...
pizzy
post May 13 2015, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 13 2015, 11:02 AM)
MF batteries are wet batteries as well, you can top up water at the end of it's life cycle to prolong it's life slightly. The difference between MF and regular wet batteries is that the water inside a MF battery doesn't reduce as rapidly. When u buy a regular MF battery from the shop, they are usually wet ones not dry ones.

Dry batteries has no water inside.
should called them Wet Cell Battery, Gel Cell Battery hmm.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:36 AM