12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

murasame85
post Nov 17 2015, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 17 2015, 12:49 PM)
True . Hard to find a white t 20 with 2 leg .

Mind explainin ing y the dual chanel ? Asked the owner when we tested . He too wasn't sure of it .
i do not know why mazda use T20 dual channel.

offtopic, shorty i pm you in facebook regarding autolock thing but you nvr reply. dun want money kah?
murasame85
post Nov 17 2015, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 17 2015, 09:17 PM)
x receive pun unsure.gif
probably the message drop in "other" inbox in fb. i pm kelvin koh
murasame85
post Nov 19 2015, 12:48 PM

been driving my sister jazz. it does have space on the rear. the seat is comfortable. but handling is boring.

drive my dad city. straight away can feel the handling is not so good as m2. it does have space and armrest. my dad also acknowledge M2 got better quality build.

btw im a family guy with 1 child. driving a m2 sedan.

conclusion:
honda city/jazz for practical guy.
mazda 2 for spirited driver.

This post has been edited by murasame85: Nov 19 2015, 12:50 PM
murasame85
post Dec 7 2015, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(red.merc49 @ Dec 5 2015, 06:44 PM)
1. Is the navi package worth it? How good is it compared to HERE maps? Sufficient enough in Malaysia?

2. Can the i-stop be turned off? How does it work in heavy traffic condition, where we have to stop 3-5s, then move a bit. Wouldn't the i-stop be overworked?

3. If push start button fails, is there any way to start the car?

4. The tyre size seems rare. Don't think I can get CC5/XM2/PS3 on that size (or is there?). Any goos tyre available for that size?

5. What is the stock tyre given?
1. the navi not worth it. i mean it can be use. but why pay if you can use waze? each update need to pay some more.

2. i-stop can be off. it does not off the engine if you just brake normally. you need to give it a little bit force to stop it. just use it on traffic light. not jam situation.

3. need to call mazda emergency line. do not temp to jump start your car!

4. 185/60/16 is rare. but you can change to 205/55/16 for same radius rotation with bigger width. but the rim j a bit small for that size, still it can fit.

5. dunlop eco
murasame85
post Dec 7 2015, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 7 2015, 05:06 PM)
205/55/16 can fit meh... wont bengkak kah? sweat.gif
already got ppl do it. a bit la. but still ok.
like i said. 5.5j is not ideal for 205, but still can fit.

This post has been edited by murasame85: Dec 7 2015, 05:10 PM
murasame85
post Dec 10 2015, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(red.merc49 @ Dec 9 2015, 02:28 PM)
I've been reading this thread and the previous one for quite some time. Mostly you guys just talking about modification/features/how-to. Not much talking about issues... I tried to join FB group but no one approves :\

Any potential/common issue with this car that I should know before I decide on this car?
which fb group you mention?
there is few group for mazda 2.

Mazda 2 owner club malaysia - this group the most open for all. but just many seller ad in here. not really serious discussion.
Mazda 2 lover malaysia - quite open, few seller and have a decent discussion and quite active.
Mazda 2 club malaysia - use to be open, got seller and bermaz staff too but got some problem. still got a few members there. you can try
Mazda 2 skyactiv club malaysia - specific to skyactiv model and owner only. have to admit the admins are slow on approval. no seller ad, no bermaz staff, no non owner here for privacy reason (eg: some topic cannot discuss openly). very serious discussion and active club.

if you not an owner can try the top 3 group. if you an owner recommended to join the mazda 2 skyactiv club.

there might be others m2 group that i dun know.

This post has been edited by murasame85: Dec 10 2015, 06:18 PM
murasame85
post Dec 18 2015, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(qqbill @ Dec 18 2015, 06:25 PM)
How much tyre pressure should i pump? Single driver only , 200kPA ok ah?
follow the guide at the side driver door. 250kpa front, 230kpa rear if drive alone.
250kpa both if drive full passengers and luggage.
murasame85
post Dec 29 2015, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 28 2015, 11:15 AM)
smart tag, 1000 rebet, full tank, mazda foldable car oraganise box, HID DLR, auto tyre pump, umbrella, a small mazda bag, navigation sd card, mazda 2 illuminated kick plate..  laugh.gif
for the soul red with body kit u can see here: http://autobuzz.my/2015/10/mazda-sales-car...s-vouchers-won/
wow very nice. but the navigation card not so worth it for me. btw what HID DLR?
murasame85
post Dec 29 2015, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 29 2015, 01:50 PM)

wow banyak silau. btw it DRL not DLR haha
murasame85
post Dec 29 2015, 02:21 PM

sure can change if you found dual channel T20 bulb.
if LED.. good luck with that. most LED will melt. you need an expert to mod the LED.

HID above, it my 1st time know about it. how long can it run? who knows..
murasame85
post Dec 29 2015, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 29 2015, 02:24 PM)
semua kawtim by SA... lol... even the tint by glenmarie punya associate... SA said got case where tint done outside may void waranty as there is a risk of water sip in to the electronic.. so mazda only approved tint done by llumar, 3m, vkool and raytech.. even tat have to go to their approved panel... dono is my SA kelentong me or not la..
sure kelentong one. dia nk duit ckp la mcm tu. come on it just a tint. plug n play what lol.
i myself take my car at Bermaz HQ yet they let me do outside tint without a fuss.

got meh somebody use HID? i know got owner use LED, but not normal LED. the LED already been modded.
murasame85
post Dec 31 2015, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(qqbill @ Dec 30 2015, 05:51 PM)
my screen panel -  i adjusted it to be "Auto" brightness, whenever it's night time it will be dimmer. but i noticed that, when it's night time when i stopped my car, push the gear lever to P, the screen brightness become super bright (which is Day time level?), maybe i parked at very dark area, that's why very obvious.
because i used to spend some time in the car after parked tongue.gif
in my exp, the MZD will dimmed when you switch on your light. small or headlight. when you off the light, MZD will be normal bright again.
murasame85
post Jan 14 2016, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 14 2016, 06:00 PM)
Might consider sound proofing after warranty over  tongue.gif
sound proofing not kacau warranty lah
murasame85
post Jan 23 2016, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Jan 23 2016, 01:26 AM)
just went for my first service at glemarie today..just want to share my exp.

the whole service took around 3hrs  rclxub.gif . the service center is quite big & comfortable, there are free drink & cookies  tongue.gif . they do offer car wash & vacuum but don't expect like those premier wash outside and as usual, they will ask do you want to upgrade to full oil (add on rm100+). i do requested them to add battery water & coolant and the stuff just said 'the mechanic will check, if water low will add' but at the end my receipt was just:

1) engine oil & oil filter
2) TO DO GENERAL CHECKING  shakehead.gif
3) wash and vacumm

at the end i dont think they really add battery water & coolant  rclxub.gif

anyway, good service so far  smile.gif

i also notice that the service booklet stated three free inspection at 1000,10000 & 20000 km. how about 30000 & onward? need to pay?
you can check your coolant level yourselves to see they refill or not
murasame85
post Jan 27 2016, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(mokchan85 @ Jan 26 2016, 11:31 AM)
hi guys..soul red sedan check-in here biggrin.gif ...got it last friday thumbup.gif ..learn alot from all of you rclxms.gif ..still cant understand i-stop function lol sweat.gif
it off the engine while the car is idle for fuel saving. you need to press the brake with a little bit of pressure for it to trigger.
you will notice the aircond will slow down while it active unlike some other brand that completely shut it off.
it will autostart the engine after you release the brake or when the battery/capacitor cannot support the electricity need to run your car.
how long can it stop? depend on your electricity usage inside the car such as aircond level, blower level, light and so on.

other method is by put your gear to N. you can release the brake while enjoying the fuel saving of istop (be sure to pull handbrake lol).
when you press the brake again the engine will autostart since it know you want to change gear. just brilliant.

the requirement for it to trigger, car need to fully stop. steering need to be straight. and you need to run the car for a while for the battery/capacitor to charge.

my advise: just use on long wait traffic light. it the most benefit. use in jammed condition, u will burn more oil than save it.
murasame85
post Feb 8 2016, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Feb 6 2016, 07:03 PM)
Decided to do an acceleration run on an empty road last night smile.gif

Aircond OFF, no passengers on board, running on RON95 petrol

I've tried with and without sport mode. Both pretty much had the same times so I decided to just take the video that looked clearer smile.gif

Pedal slammed flat to the floor, of courseĀ  whistling.gif

Roughly 11 seconds for 0-100km/h

did you do kick down acceleration aka zoom zoom mode or just flat to the floor?

This post has been edited by murasame85: Feb 8 2016, 08:36 PM
murasame85
post Feb 8 2016, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(ultraman259 @ Feb 7 2016, 06:03 PM)
Does it have good pick up? Maybe not as powerful as Fiesta Ecoboost but better than Myvi? I'm planning to buy a car and looking for a small/compact car with good pick up. I get so frustrated with car that takes time to accelerate to the speed that I want.

Also I heard that the diesel version is coming this year? Should I wait for that?
this year diesel will come with soft turbo. the pick up sure will be good
murasame85
post Feb 11 2016, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(kamechi @ Feb 10 2016, 10:08 PM)
hi is your car speedometer red color or white? i saw quite some video is covered with red circle but mine doesnt have it...
only early batch come with red ring. batch with free bodykit all come with white ring.
murasame85
post Feb 11 2016, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(ultraman259 @ Feb 10 2016, 12:17 AM)
The diesel variant seems promising. But I'm worried about the maintenance of the car. So I did some research on diesel vehicle. Here's one example:
I'm worried about this. Every day I drive to work is only around 40km including traffic jam. Is this consider small distance? Why does the filter got block if car seldom use?  blink.gif
your talk about pickup. may i know what car you drive currently?
murasame85
post Feb 12 2016, 09:10 PM

my personal opinion.. it not actually fair to compare 1.8 with 1.5 as the segment already different. at least on paper la.

as ssyycc said, our skyactiv drive (transmission) is focus on fuel saving while also provide smooth acceleration and directness (quick shift).
When you press the pedal all the way down, you would feel increase of resistant prompting you to maintain fuel efficiency.
it does not mean it cannot go fast but it want your confirmation on going fast.

how to avoid this? well there is few method we can use.

1st, sport mode. not like it? shame on you
2nd, paddle shift. it not for decoration
3rd, Manual mode
4rd, kick down acceleration. the engine will provide you maximum power.

doing those will make you go fast but less fuel efficient.

i already test new city (my dad own 1) with my m2, the only way city can fight with our fuel eco is by push the eco button.
but how does it drive when the eco on? terrible. the score is good but still cannot beat our fuel eco (depend on your happy foot la)

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:22 AM