-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V21, Leaves You Speechless

g88
post Dec 29 2015, 05:27 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Dec 29 2015, 01:31 PM)
My car air cond kind of smelly now, plan to clean the duct

anyone know where can buy this  Genuine Kia Fluid (UM090 CH035) Air Conditioner Cleaner and Refresher Kit - 18 oz./4 oz. : Amazon.com : Automotive
check or change your cabin filter.
g88
post Jan 18 2016, 09:52 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(tgwkt @ Jan 16 2016, 01:14 PM)
anyone face this where your kia forte gets very dusty inside?
what is your aircond ventilation setting ?
g88
post Jan 19 2016, 09:11 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Jan 18 2016, 08:08 PM)
dear all, need advise.

My Forte 1.6sx running unstable on uneven road recently, especially after make a turn and back to straight road, i can feel it shakes left and right for 2 to 3 seconds before it stable down.

Wondering this related to alignment? or Absorber? or Coil Spring? Or other issue?
age of car, mileage, tires condition ?
g88
post Jan 19 2016, 09:12 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(tkfai @ Jan 19 2016, 12:58 AM)
Hello expert,

Can I check if anyone here have problem on the belt tension-er? it is causing knocking noise now when started the engine, more noise when accelerating.

Beside, it seems the tappet sound coming back again even I had changed the part during the warranty.

My car is Forte 2.0 6 speed. Recently I have encountered that car is jerking when I move from P to D. even i pull back to P i heard once 'dat' sound. Then do the same thing again moved to D, car jerk seriously. I waited my car engine get hot. same problem. tried few time off and on engine, and able to get small jerk so I continue driving. then i feel tat the gear changing was not smooth. But drive for distance everything back to normal.

So during this few days, don feel any big jerk. Just that can feel the gear changing sometime not smooth. And if I use auto mode (not the manual mode), the car seems no power. driving 40kmh the gear reached 4-5 speed.

Hope got some advice here. THank you
age of car, mileage ? High possible engine mounting worn out.
g88
post Jan 20 2016, 09:27 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(tkfai @ Jan 20 2016, 12:08 AM)
my car was 3 years old. And the so called belt tensioner sound was happened since early last year.

Don't think is mounting problem though.
If you dun think nor suspect. Better check at workshop.

QUOTE(tkfai @ Jan 20 2016, 12:11 AM)
I think the same too. should not be the tensioner sound. But i think to pay a visit to RedCube.

My car previously did warranty few times, not sure what is the actual parts basically. But is to fix the engine knocking sound, tappet sound, steering noise, compressor changed.

Not sure if the same issue happened again and need to change the same stuff.
To be sure, find out from SC. Posting here, you will get guessing answer...

g88
post Feb 2 2016, 09:38 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 1 2016, 02:00 PM)
recently... change the w/screen due to pecah... claimed insurance.

then install new tint.
it suppose to be better than previous one. it is.
but, the dashboard reflection is so obvious make the view kinda bluish. trees not green, but bit blue. lol.

anyone facing this situation?  hmm.gif
Are you using original windscreen or OEM ? If yes thats tell the quality.
g88
post Feb 2 2016, 11:00 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 2 2016, 10:18 AM)
i think same with ori one.. changed at dr cermin. got all the wordings kia...  laugh.gif

still sky clear b4 i install the tint....

later will visit the tint shop again....will see what their explanation/suggestion.
AFAIK ori doesn't have KIA wording
g88
post Feb 4 2016, 09:00 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(pubmut @ Feb 3 2016, 10:28 PM)
Anyone have leaking shock absorbers? Mine was detected last weekend and wonder if I need to change it with original parts or another brand. If another brand, which one would be recommended. A tyre workshop guy mentioned Mando but am unsure. Price range around RM220.
Mando will do.
g88
post Feb 4 2016, 09:29 AM

1,631 posts

you can see alot of parts here

http://www.buykorea.my/shop/list.php?ca_id=102030
g88
post Feb 15 2016, 12:19 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Aizat_897 @ Feb 15 2016, 09:51 AM)
Morning guys..just now the SC quoted me rm395+labour charge for both link rod..rhs and lhs..is it worth it or perhaps any suggestion to do it by 'outside' wshop?suspension parts from SC for sure are of the highest quality..dun dare to replace with aftermarket/oem parts..need ur advise on this..tq..
Your statement is contradicting.
You wanted the highest quality, don't want to be cheated hence you concern about costing rclxub.gif

For me, if under warranty = definitely SC.
After warranty - UNLESS you have a very strong trusted workshop then go for it else maintain SC.

Just like your phone, will you send to repair and normal phone shop or always back to authorise service centre,

QUOTE(dzuan @ Feb 15 2016, 11:41 AM)
Guys,I've  just realize that my headlight angle is high.any idea if its easy to adjust it back to normal.any standard level or clips that i need to look at to indicates its at neutral level.need some advise......prefer to learn and DIY
Yes, the adjuster is at the back of the headlight housing. Go explore.
g88
post Feb 22 2016, 09:44 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(dzuan @ Feb 20 2016, 06:22 PM)
Guys,does the absorber for forte koup and forte is the same or can it being used to replaced standard forte ones?have anybody tried it.how is it?
same
g88
post Feb 24 2016, 09:11 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(fenixtx @ Feb 24 2016, 12:45 AM)
Anyone here on after market absorbers? Those which is much more better/comfortable than the stock absorbers.
stock is the most comfort. With profile 45 tires (repeated many many times) you can't get as comfort as those thick rubber's car
g88
post Mar 3 2016, 01:44 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(imreezm @ Mar 3 2016, 08:34 AM)
Hi guys,

Did oil change + replace spark plugs yesterday and now the car feels more sluggish.

Been reading up, my findings are either overfilled engine oil or plugs not properly gapped.

How much is too much engine oil? 1 cm above full level still ok or should I get it drained?

FYI, I'm not a car guy...what other reasons could it be?
1cm is alot...if 2-3mm is ok. make sure use correct viscosity oil
g88
post Mar 4 2016, 01:07 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(imreezm @ Mar 3 2016, 04:13 PM)
They (Autosaver) used hks super racing 10w35. Can't really find any reviews on this oil.

Drain some oil out or just change to different oil altogether?
refer back to your owner handbook for precise and accurate viscosity engine oil..alot workshop tend to tell you 'they are the same' like 5 and 10 not far different - padahal viscosity number already tell you its different !

can just drain out bit will do. My advice is get a trustable workshop and trustable mech..dun simply ' follow' aje
g88
post Mar 14 2016, 08:59 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Mar 12 2016, 06:57 PM)
Since I drove 5km with flat tyre, at the end the tyre is damaged. Left around 30% of thread so just change new ones. So both rear tyres are new. Front is older by about 3 months.

Notice car is wobbly even after changed new tyres so went back to tyre shops to ask them to help me check. One rim a bit bangkok, so change to spare tyre's rim. They also checked  but tyre not bengkak. Still the same.  rclxub.gif
check front tires again...
g88
post Mar 21 2016, 09:01 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(hafzsan @ Mar 21 2016, 02:45 AM)
How to know the kia forte 2010 i was going to buy is 4 speed or 6 speed version?

Kia Forte 1.6 (B) SX
Left 4 Speed.

This post has been edited by g88: Mar 21 2016, 09:55 AM
g88
post Mar 21 2016, 11:26 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(hafzsan @ Mar 21 2016, 11:24 AM)
4 speed better or 6 speed better?
Newer better, more efficient and better resell value UNLESS you are under budget.
g88
post Mar 21 2016, 11:43 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(hafzsan @ Mar 21 2016, 11:41 AM)
The 4 speed one shop near my house but 6 speed one jauh.. About 60++ km
purchase car is one time....there are more accessories different between 4 and 6 speed.
g88
post Mar 23 2016, 03:32 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Mar 23 2016, 03:22 PM)
Bro, go for the 2.0l seriously. 1.6 is downright under powered. You'll be chugging more fuel than sipping.
depend on need. Not sure how you define underpower but its 1.6cc.

2.0 roadtax is 4x more expensive than 1.6cc and 2.0 got this big 'issue' on the EPS coupling...

Aside engine and EPS..interior seat material..rest all exactly same. biggrin.gif

Bigger CC drink more fuel...
g88
post Mar 23 2016, 05:24 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Mar 23 2016, 04:32 PM)
On hind side, you are right.

2.0l do give more grunt compared to the 1.6l albeit RM90 for road tax compared to RM372 for 2.0l.

But seriously! how conservative would it give you? if fuels a concern, Honda Insight Hybrid 1.3l smile.gif
Dun because you own 2.0 than need to hard sell tongue.gif
Yes last brand new was 12K (only) make the different between between 1.6 and 2.0..i am sure you wanna buy a car for fuel saving and not burning right ? Thats why hybrid and electric car exist smile.gif

If you are heavily city drive and not frequent outstation traveller...1.6 is way more than enough...Myvi 1.0, 1.3 before 1.5 out all ok what...

only advantage for 2.0 in highway is slightly more torque for cursing...still 1.6 can do the job well.

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0824sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:50 AM