25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V25,, Please follow the format :)

TSpandera999
post Apr 6 2015, 04:48 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(andyliew97 @ Apr 6 2015, 04:46 PM)
not working  cry.gif
the driver as i recommend u to install.. if its not working.. acer service center... had go sabah lo laugh.gif
TSpandera999
post Apr 7 2015, 07:31 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(andyliew97 @ Apr 6 2015, 08:36 PM)
I dont trust courier service with pc & laptop cause last time when i order pc online for my friend, when reach my home ,the graphic card gantung2 sweat.gif ,have to coupe with the wifi issue for a month then or just get a temporary external wifi adapter
if u x wifi... wat else u can use? LAN cable? direct plug in hmm.gif been to labuan b4.. i knw wat u feel laugh.gif
TSpandera999
post Apr 7 2015, 10:26 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(andyliew97 @ Apr 7 2015, 08:33 AM)
everthing in this house is connected to internet via wifi, lan cable mafan hmm.gif since wifi downstairs ,my laptop upstairs, actually quite proud labuan is my hometown ,downside is lack of many shops other place have while labuan not
then for time being, sit new wifi laugh.gif erm, anyway... need external wifi adapter. think can be use temporary
TSpandera999
post Apr 7 2015, 02:34 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 7 2015, 12:13 PM)
Sifu any recommendation for hybrid laptop:

Acer z one
Asus transformer
Hp pavillion x360

Any others? Hp pavillion 11 x360 good?
receive more negative feedback from user.. so, obviously that hp is problem a lot.

i'll choose acer z one compare those 2 even acer have mushy keypads. asus also not bad.. just power button issue and battery issue not charging correctly.. dont know if its fix or not.. but it happens to certain transformer model.
TSpandera999
post Apr 7 2015, 06:46 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 7 2015, 05:15 PM)
Many complained acer z one:
Charge very slow
Over brightness no ips so eye ache
Only 2.0 usb. Got no left usb if use mouse
how much is ur budget? if u concern about battery, there is other alt notebook for u
TSpandera999
post Apr 7 2015, 09:37 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 7 2015, 08:51 PM)
1.5k bro.heard HP stream x360 come out? I want to buy 2in 1 laptop for reading ebook before sleep.
well, can check the seller in garage sales or look for seller at first page of this thread... they are trusted seller. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 7 2015, 08:56 PM)
Why not get a laptop and a tablet instead or just a tablet.

Anyways, best is that you yourself go and check out the product because one man poison is another man treasure (Something like that).
+1
TSpandera999
post Apr 8 2015, 09:09 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 7 2015, 11:19 PM)
Already got ipad. Dun like too much goods make me headache and some ebooks I downloaded from laptop needs to move.maybe coz ipad, maybe android better?

Moreover, I like 11.6inches and microsoft office presentation good with windows. I need to give presentation on pitch book
look at Acer Aspire Switch 10 SW5-012 - 10.1" IPS Touch + Z3735 + 2GB + 32GB + 500GB + W8.1 Bing + Office 365 : RM1315
another is Acer Switch 11 SW5-171-337K - 11.6" IPS FHD Touch + i3-4012Y + 4GB + 60GB + W8.1: RM1820 but out of ur budget range.

Acer V3-112P-P0SJS 11.6” - RM1210 also have decent battery life. estimated is 7 hours on heavy usage.

for ur usage for presentation, i think switch 10 much suitable u. not much different in screen display as well as have detachable keyboard.. need type, its lousy to type on screen and a bit slow,then use keyboard. present ur work, detach it..

Low cost and detachable notebook. you can stand around during presentation cz its detachable nod.gif The Switch 10 is in the same price category as a Chromebook or mid-range 10-inch Android tablet.

fyi, there is always pros and cons between android and apple. but current apple product is different than steve jobs era sweat.gif as for android, its have a lots of supported apps but many bloatware as well doh.gif

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 8 2015, 07:07 AM)
Like I said. Negative comment is one thing. It is best you go test the product. Cant get anything better with your budget.
Unless pandera999 has something up his sleeve.
sweat.gif sounds like i have something suspicious laugh.gif

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Apr 8 2015, 08:23 AM)
Regarding on the Acer V Nitro

The current one is selling for RM3709 inclusive of GST , should i get that or the refreshment variant where the GPU is upgraded to GTX960M , which cost RM3999 inclusive of GST , is it worth?
u mean Aspire V Nitro VN7-591G-78SG – 15.6 IPS FHD + i7-4720HQ + 8GB + 1TB+8GB + GTX960 2GB + W8.1 : RM3550

better u go for Asus G551JM-DM052H – 15.6” FHD + i7-4710 + 4GB Ram + 1TB + GTX860 2GB + 6 Cell + W8.1 : RM3350
remaining money add the ram, max 16gb... that 4gb ram, u can sell laugh.gif

not much different gtx860 and gtx960..
TSpandera999
post Apr 8 2015, 09:15 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Apr 8 2015, 09:10 AM)
The price is without GST right?
need to reconfirm again with shop and some seller.. many misleading price sometimes. sweat.gif

TSpandera999
post Apr 8 2015, 09:29 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Apr 8 2015, 09:16 AM)
Yeap the price is without GST tho, lots of complain on Asus after sales service . Compare between G55 and v nitro which one better for you?
asus G series... because of the build... heat dispersion design is very important... the fans inside also quite good to disperse heat... so, u wont feel much heat on ur palm rest brows.gif
TSpandera999
post Apr 8 2015, 11:06 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 8 2015, 11:02 AM)
Thanks. I like hp x360. I like flip mode than detachable. Detachable prone to defect and looks complicated? I think I should wait hp stream x360 or acer switch 11. However acer switch 11 price rm 2.8k not rm1.8k?
switch 11 have few variant laugh.gif

the wise decision is, if u can wait, then just wait. and u can get many feedback from different kind of user too from each notebook user. nod.gif
TSpandera999
post Apr 8 2015, 03:46 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(I'm CEO @ Apr 8 2015, 03:20 PM)
Guys, any recommendation for laptop 14" inch?
Girl user, for watching movies, listen song, light gaming, and surfing net.
Budget 1.5k to 2k.
Any brands will do, best for bucks laptop.
Thank you in advance!
HP 14-r208TX 14” - i3-5010U + 4GB ram + 500GB + GT820M 2GB + W8.1 : RM1720/-
Lenovo Z40-70 5943-6166 – 14” FHD + I5-4210U + 4GB ram + 500GB + GT820 2GB + W8.1 + 1YR : RM1730
Lenovo Z40-70 5943-8428 – 14” FHD + I5-4210U + 4GB ram + 1TB + GT820 2GB + W8.1 + 2YR : RM1910
TSpandera999
post Apr 9 2015, 03:17 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(ivannorth @ Apr 9 2015, 12:56 PM)
Hi guys, i am looking for a laptop to do my engineering Final Year Project which is related to simulation. I prefer a laptop more like a budget gaming laptop.

1. Prefer brand - any
2. Budget - around RM 3500 (included GST xD)
3. Usage - Report typing, run engineering software such as CAD, mathlab, and simulations, and medium gaming
4. Prefer screen size 14' to 15.6' , the lighter the better, i7 processor, 8GB ram, 4 TO 5 hours of battery for normal use.

Thanks you very much guys!
Acer Aspire V Nitro VN7-591G-744NK – 15.6 IPS FHD + i7-4720HQ + 8GB + 1TB+8GB + GTX860 2GB + W8.1 : RM3320

Dell Inspiron 7548T 15”- i7-5500U + 8GB + 1TB + AMD R7-M270 4GB + W8.1 : RM3310

Lenovo Y50-70 5943-8435 - 15.6” FHD + I7-4710HQ + 8GB + 500GB SSHD 8GB + GTX860M 4GB + DOS : RM3200

**Dos means no operating system. can install by your own. dont worry about the driver, there is always installation dvd together with it.
TSpandera999
post Apr 9 2015, 03:23 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(chok_FuNG @ Apr 9 2015, 03:14 PM)
hi, sifus

Please help recommend a suitable laptop for me happy.gif

1. Preferred Brand : Any
2. Budget : 2k-2.5k included gst
3. Usage : Assignments (words, powerpoint), medium gaming (dota 2 and others), run engineering software (CAD, simulation)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14"-15.6"
5. Specs :any as long as can support my usage
Thanks a bunch for your help!!! wink.gif
happy.gif
Lenovo Y40-80 80FA001PMJ – 14” FHD + I7-5500U + 4GB + Hybrid 500GB + AMD Radeon R9-M275 2GB + DOS : RM2580
Dell Inspiron 7447 (Black, Red) 7447-21452G-W8 14” - + I5-4210+ 4GB + 500GB + GTX850M 4GB + W8.1 : RM2470/-
Dell Inspiron 7447 14” - I7-4710 + 8GB+ 1TB + GTX850M 4GB + DOS : RM2680
TSpandera999
post Apr 9 2015, 03:24 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 9 2015, 03:20 PM)
7548 bezel like easy sppil le... 7537 look better
Izit.. never been an issue.. but its look like fragile though.. i use my colleague one.. seems good though... laugh.gif
TSpandera999
post Apr 9 2015, 04:21 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 9 2015, 04:07 PM)
main issue with it is the horrible screen flex (which shouldn't happen on any product) and keyboard flex (which is acceptable compared to a screen flex).
basically for the price you are paying, having such flex is horrible.
just look at the review below, it would say a lot about the "quality" sadly.

i'm sorry to be an idiot who post fact with proof in the older thread on something when you claim "good quality" on products that you are selling (video above) \s
thanks for enlighten me... notworthy.gif quite surprise.. i tot the bezel.. and i keep hold and look around the bezel laugh.gif dell sure fail abrasive testing.... i do notice the bezel looks fragile.. hmm.gif
TSpandera999
post Apr 9 2015, 04:40 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(ivannorth @ Apr 9 2015, 04:32 PM)
The specs and price are very tempting. May i know where can i get the laptop for the price listed above? Also, may i know Lenovo Y50-70 what is the price if i want 512GB of SSD instead of 500GB HDD. Thanks
512ssd already cause you another extra thousand laugh.gif well, you can search seller in garage sales..

but so far, i dealing with these 2 seller. trusted seller. bought a lot of things from them.
numbertwo: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2446359
hikari85: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/992181

i believe in this thread also have seller. try to nego with any of them or any seller in garage sales with "trusted seller" tag. do check their transaction history too. if you still have doubt, i advice, you go to the shop yourself.

QUOTE(chok_FuNG @ Apr 9 2015, 04:33 PM)
sifu, wa..gtx graphic card laptop so cheap only?  shocking.gif
among the 3, which is the best?  blush.gif
and the DOS is ? hmm.gif
Dos means, no operating system. u need install by your ownself laugh.gif yup.. that is very good budget gtx card.. with GDDR5... not like gtx850/gtx950 with ddr3 type..

This post has been edited by pandera999: Apr 9 2015, 04:42 PM
TSpandera999
post Apr 9 2015, 04:47 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 9 2015, 04:39 PM)
reason why there are loads of online reviews for most products.
nowadays, it's pretty hard for ppl to make bad purchase unless they are lazy to do their own research and just listen to agents/ promoters etc.
some would only consider the spec whereas some would consider the build quality as well (if you are looking for it to last).
+1 nod.gif
TSpandera999
post Apr 9 2015, 05:00 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(chok_FuNG @ Apr 9 2015, 04:57 PM)
sifu, the good budget gtx card u said is gtx860m?
no3.. i mean.. that gtx850m is quite decent graphic card within ur budget.. 860 abit expensive

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 9 2015, 04:58 PM)
Well, I would go for the Dell Inspiron 7447 14” - I7-4710 + 8GB+ 1TB + GTX850M 4GB + DOS : RM2680. Better CPU compared to the rest. Top up to get Windows.
nod.gif true.. unless use jack-sparrow brows.gif brows.gif FOC

This post has been edited by pandera999: Apr 9 2015, 05:00 PM
TSpandera999
post Apr 9 2015, 05:03 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(chok_FuNG @ Apr 9 2015, 05:00 PM)
hmm.gif  ya, as the difference of the price not so big... but then is that big difference of performance between the i5 and this i7? thanks for your concern bro
I don't think you'd honestly feel the difference. Mind you, the i7 might be better for any application that takes advantage of Hyper-Threading, but I reckon the i5 4570 would still be better overall for your purposes.

TSpandera999
post Apr 9 2015, 07:11 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(chok_FuNG @ Apr 9 2015, 05:09 PM)
haha ya..i know that..
but the gtx850m is ddr3 right?
i5 4570?
ok, i will consider about this... thanks sifus for the suggestion and opinion...sincerely appreciated.
Yes... 850/950 is ddr3 type... ops... typo.. hahaha.. anyhow.. its i5 ulv... :nods:

QUOTE(chok_FuNG @ Apr 9 2015, 05:12 PM)
ya, sifu you are right, better CPU is somehow "future proofing"... the i7 may not be get outdated very soon compared to i5 hmm.gif
Yes.. it is... but.. if ur graphic user.. go for i7... photoshop, rendering 3D , modelling auto CAD.. get i7... cz it will fully utilized the hyper threading of the core..

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 9 2015, 05:39 PM)
You do have something up your sleeves.  hmm.gif  brows.gif brows.gif  brows.gif
laugh.gif no la bro.. later police raid my house.. sweat.gif

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:44 PM