Eco Terraces @ Penang by EcoWorld, Eco Terraces in Paya Terubong, Penang

TSbrensek
post Mar 31 2015, 08:24 PM, updated 11y ago

1,184 posts

EcoTerraces, a much anticipated gated and guarded development by EcoWorld in Paya Terubong, Penang. Located on a 13 acres landscaped ground, the master plan comprises one block of 41-storey condominium, 47 units 3-storey terrace and 12 units of semi-detached houses.

Property Project : EcoTerraces
Property Type : Condominium, 3-Storey Terrace & Semi-D
Total Units: 224 (condo), 47 (terrace), 12 (semi-d)
Tenure : Freehold
Indicative Price: RM800,000 onwards (condo), RM2,000,000 onwards (terrace)

TSbrensek
post Apr 15 2015, 03:04 PM

1,184 posts

event this sunday

cheahcw2003
post Apr 15 2015, 03:14 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(brensek @ Mar 31 2015, 08:24 PM)

Most likely you will not see this Green views from the condo. But grave yards.

kochin
post May 7 2015, 11:21 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

heard it on radio this morning.
launching soon?
but if prices really min 800k for condo and min 2mil for terraces. really wtf!
zzzhhhzzz
post May 7 2015, 11:29 AM

1,671 posts

But access road sux
rainman19
post May 7 2015, 11:40 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 7 2015, 11:29 AM)
But access road sux
ecoworld improving infra??
clubhouse look grand
sitizak
post May 7 2015, 03:50 PM

214 posts

No more terrace in master plan.
devil98
post May 7 2015, 03:52 PM

591 posts

they launching condo right how big and what is selling price?
leithwalk
post May 7 2015, 04:18 PM

135 posts

Ecoworld project so far all grand, same as price...
Jasoncat
post May 7 2015, 07:35 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(leithwalk @ May 7 2015, 04:18 PM)
+1
This could be the branding they want to achieve and their future direction.
TSbrensek
post May 7 2015, 11:57 PM

1,184 posts

airline
post May 8 2015, 01:35 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Any photo of the 2million terrace
frenerylee
post May 22 2015, 10:42 AM

87 posts

where is the actual location actually?
jhbey
post May 22 2015, 12:13 PM

2,138 posts

Exactly opposite Eco Terrace is 大华高原. A place where a lot of 外劳
sitizak
post May 22 2015, 12:33 PM

214 posts

No more terrace in the master plan. They took it out, now left high rise only.
chanchantata
post May 22 2015, 09:21 PM

Validating

The landscape at the site change the environment, fantastic!

This post has been edited by chanchantata: May 28 2015, 12:07 AM
Jasoncat
post May 26 2015, 10:48 PM

9,913 posts

Sales gallery is ready to be opened this coming Saturday 30May. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

jhbey
post May 26 2015, 11:18 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(chanchantata @ May 22 2015, 09:21 PM)
The landscape at the site change the environment, fantastic! I believe in Eco World Branding.
+1
Jasoncat
post May 27 2015, 06:49 PM

9,913 posts

Eco World to launch first Penang project next month

PENANG: Eco World Development Group Bhd (EcoWorld) is expected to launch its first project in Penang, Eco Terraces condominium, in mid-June.
“Apart from being the first project for the group in the northern region, we believe Eco Terraces will also set new standards in high-rise living here,” EcoWorld president and CEO Datuk Chang Kim Wah said in a statement.
Eco Terraces will be located on Jalan Paya Terubong. The project should be about a 25-minute drive from Georgetown and approximately 15 minutes’ drive from the First Penang Bridge and Queensbay Mall. Eco Terraces is scheduled for completion in the second quarter of 2019 (2Q2019).
“For Eco Terraces, we have already started improving the infrastructure by upgrading part of Jalan Paya Terubong leading into the development,” said Chang.
The 12.79-acre freehold project offers 333 units in a 33-storey block. The units have a built-up area ranging from 1,095 sq ft to 2,008 sq ft. They come in layouts of 3-bedroom and 2-bathroom units and 4-bedroom and 3-bathroom units. Indicative prices are RM846 psf. Maintenance fee is estimated at 36 sen psf.
The gated condominium offers facilities such as a multipurpose hall, karaoke room, golf simulation room, indoor badminton or tennis courts, barbeque area, swimming and wading pool, gym, aqua gym, jogging and cycling tracks.
Chang added that the developer’s show gallery -- EcoWorld Gallery @ Macalister along Jalan Anson -- has a “3D walkthrough” experience of Eco Terraces to help visitors to understand what the condominium has to offer. The 3D walkthrough will run for a month from May 22.
nexona88
post May 27 2015, 06:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 27 2015, 06:49 PM)
Eco World to launch first Penang project next month

PENANG: Eco World Development Group Bhd (EcoWorld) is expected to launch its first project in Penang, Eco Terraces condominium, in mid-June.
“Apart from being the first project for the group in the northern region, we believe Eco Terraces will also set new standards in high-rise living here,” EcoWorld president and CEO Datuk Chang Kim Wah said in a statement.
Eco Terraces will be located on Jalan Paya Terubong. The project should be about a 25-minute drive from Georgetown and approximately 15 minutes’ drive from the First Penang Bridge and Queensbay Mall. Eco Terraces is scheduled for completion in the second quarter of 2019 (2Q2019).
“For Eco Terraces, we have already started improving the infrastructure by upgrading part of Jalan Paya Terubong leading into the development,” said Chang.
The 12.79-acre freehold project offers 333 units in a 33-storey block. The units have a built-up area ranging from 1,095 sq ft to 2,008 sq ft. They come in layouts of 3-bedroom and 2-bathroom units and 4-bedroom and 3-bathroom units. Indicative prices are RM846 psf. Maintenance fee is estimated at 36 sen psf.
The gated condominium offers facilities such as a multipurpose hall, karaoke room, golf simulation room, indoor badminton or tennis courts, barbeque area, swimming and wading pool, gym, aqua gym, jogging and cycling tracks.
Chang added that the developer’s show gallery -- EcoWorld Gallery @ Macalister along Jalan Anson -- has a “3D walkthrough” experience of Eco Terraces to help visitors to understand what the condominium has to offer. The 3D walkthrough will run for a month from May 22.
thumbup.gif
chanchantata
post May 27 2015, 11:58 PM

Validating

QUOTE(leithwalk @ May 7 2015, 05:18 PM)
agreed
chanchantata
post May 28 2015, 12:23 AM

Validating

anyone who need referral can find me.

This post has been edited by chanchantata: May 28 2015, 12:26 AM
Jasoncat
post May 28 2015, 12:32 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(chanchantata @ May 28 2015, 12:23 AM)
Hehe... you will have many competitors for the referral fee brows.gif
TSbrensek
post Jun 2 2015, 05:54 AM

1,184 posts

Jasoncat
post Jun 3 2015, 07:59 AM

9,913 posts

Here you go......

jhbey
post Jun 3 2015, 08:26 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 3 2015, 07:59 AM)
Here you go......
thumbup.gif
Ecobread
post Jun 5 2015, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(chanchantata @ May 28 2015, 12:23 AM)
Can find me too.... icon_idea.gif
nexona88
post Jun 5 2015, 04:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

wow there's many competitors for the referral fee..
choose wisely tongue.gif
Jasoncat
post Jun 5 2015, 04:30 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 5 2015, 04:25 PM)
wow there's many competitors for the referral fee..
choose wisely  tongue.gif
Hehehe... Let's jump in to compete... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Jun 5 2015, 04:30 PM
codename_snake
post Jun 5 2015, 04:31 PM

28 posts

I'm going for the free coffee and food. ;p ;p
Jasoncat
post Jun 5 2015, 04:32 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(codename_snake @ Jun 5 2015, 04:31 PM)
I'm going for the free coffee and food. ;p ;p
Just for free food? No intend to buy?
jhbey
post Jun 5 2015, 04:36 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 5 2015, 04:30 PM)
Lol...
+1
nexona88
post Jun 5 2015, 04:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 5 2015, 04:30 PM)
thumbup.gif
jhbey
post Jun 5 2015, 04:40 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Ecobread @ Jun 5 2015, 04:12 PM)
Can find me too....  icon_idea.gif
Can find me three.... thumbup.gif
spydermind
post Jun 6 2015, 08:45 AM

1,166 posts

what is the sales status ?
Jasoncat
post Jun 6 2015, 12:15 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jun 6 2015, 08:45 AM)
what is the sales status ?
Have the sales launched? Think not yet.
Jasoncat
post Jun 7 2015, 02:54 PM

9,913 posts

Watch "Eco Terraces Grand Opening" on YouTube - https://youtu.be/NS6DhHq5tYc rclxms.gif
Jasoncat
post Jun 10 2015, 11:00 AM

9,913 posts

It's finally coming... rclxms.gif

codename_snake
post Jun 12 2015, 01:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 5 2015, 05:32 PM)
Just for free food? No intend to buy?
Millions millions how to buy...
Jasoncat
post Jun 12 2015, 02:39 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(codename_snake @ Jun 12 2015, 01:43 PM)
Smallest unit less than but near million wink.gif
jhbey
post Jun 12 2015, 02:50 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(codename_snake @ Jun 12 2015, 01:43 PM)
What to do. MYR depreciates, value become very small now. So better buy now before become more millions.
TSbrensek
post Jun 12 2015, 07:45 PM

1,184 posts

TSbrensek
post Jun 12 2015, 07:46 PM

1,184 posts

Eco Terraces welcome you tomorrow 13 June 2015 Saturday

TSbrensek
post Jun 13 2015, 04:53 PM

1,184 posts

Jasoncat
post Jun 13 2015, 05:55 PM

9,913 posts

Anyone there today mind to share some highlights / photo?
s2000c
post Jun 13 2015, 05:57 PM

1,006 posts

nice house
money68
post Jun 18 2015, 08:10 AM

14 posts

Anyone know the take up rate?
Man8
post Jun 18 2015, 09:31 AM

24 posts

price so high...penangite afford?
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 02:40 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Man8 @ Jun 18 2015, 09:31 AM)
price so high...penangite afford?
Afaik, Penangite has fairly strong financial capacity, won't be worse than KL people.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 18 2015, 02:44 PM

20,146 posts

Got terrace houses within this project or not?
jhbey
post Jun 18 2015, 02:44 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 18 2015, 02:40 PM)
Afaik, Penangite has fairly strong financial capacity, won't be worse than KL people.
+1
Wa si penang lang
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 02:50 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 02:44 PM)
+1
Wa si penang lang
Hehe... rich vip spotted laugh.gif
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 02:52 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 18 2015, 02:44 PM)
Got terrace houses within this project or not?
Nope only 333 units of high rise condominium.
jhbey
post Jun 18 2015, 02:54 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 18 2015, 02:50 PM)
Hehe... rich vip spotted laugh.gif
Lollll.... Noler, if rich I already sapu 1 unit.
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 03:08 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 02:54 PM)
Lollll.... Noler, if rich I already sapu 1 unit.
Bro, since you are Penang lang, are you familiar with the location? Understand that the place is less than ideal.
jhbey
post Jun 18 2015, 03:34 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 18 2015, 03:08 PM)
Bro, since you are Penang lang, are you familiar with the location?  Understand that the place is less than ideal.
Of coz I familair with the location. I know where it is located.
Yup. The place itself ok one.
But the opposite across the road, many very old flats. The view is very 碍眼.
Access wise is either from Air Itam, Farlim, next is from bkt jambul via relau need to pass over a hill road.

This post has been edited by jhbey: Jun 18 2015, 03:35 PM
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 05:12 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 03:34 PM)
Of coz I familair with the location. I know where it is located.
Yup. The place itself ok one.
But the opposite across the road, many very old flats. The view is very 碍眼.
Access wise is either from Air Itam, Farlim, next is from bkt jambul via relau need to pass over a hill road.
I see... one thing about buying / investing high rise is the view... not sure how will this impact its sale. Accessibility wise ok? Heard a bit outskirt.
jhbey
post Jun 18 2015, 05:44 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 18 2015, 05:12 PM)
I see... one thing about buying / investing high rise is the view... not sure how will this impact its sale.  Accessibility wise ok? Heard a bit outskirt.
Lol.... Not outskirts at all. In Penang island itself, only outskirts place is balik pulau. Penang gov should focus and develop balik pulau instead. There still not yet develop. Penang is just a small island, point A to point B is very near. My friend can tell me 8km distance is far. And I was like wtf. I tell her 8km is less than my normal run 10km which I normally run. So far The most I can go is 21km half marathon.
EM is even outskirts if want to compare.

Hopefully Eco Terrace can bring up and revive paya terubong that area.
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 06:00 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 05:44 PM)
Lol.... Not outskirts at all. In Penang island itself, only outskirts place is balik pulau. Penang gov should focus and develop balik pulau instead. There still not yet develop. Penang is just a small island, point A to point B is very near. My friend can tell me 8km distance is far. And I was like wtf. I tell her 8km is less than my normal run 10km which I normally run. So far The most I can go is 21km half marathon.
EM is even outskirts if want to compare.

Hopefully Eco Terrace can bring up and revive paya terubong that area.
Icic... yeah in fact a lot of my friends living in other states always consider short travel distance as long or minor traffic congestion as traffic jam which to KV people will treat it as non issue at all. Lol.

I'm not familiar with Paya Terubong but to "ong" an (big) area seems to me will need few major developers as the plot of land under Eco Terraces is just too small to "revive" the whole area. Noted that Sunway is already there with the plan to build the biggest mall (double the size of Queensbay). If the LRT plan can materialise whereby Paya Terubong will be one of the stations (final station indeed), then it will be another booster.
jhbey
post Jun 18 2015, 06:33 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 18 2015, 06:00 PM)
Icic... yeah in fact a lot of my friends living in other states always consider short travel distance as long or minor traffic congestion as traffic jam which to KV people will treat it as non issue at all.  Lol.

I'm not familiar with Paya Terubong but to "ong" an (big) area seems to me will need few major developers as the plot of land under Eco Terraces is just too small to "revive" the whole area.  Noted that Sunway is already there with the plan to build the biggest mall (double the size of Queensbay). If the LRT plan can materialise whereby Paya Terubong will be one of the stations (final station indeed), then it will be another booster.
The biggest mistake is keep building new and bigger mall!!! Penang population is not that much for all the malls. Whenever there is new mall come out, is either the mall failed(Penang Time Square) by itself, or some other mall sunset as ppl going to new mall.
What Penang lang need is infra.
Bro,The biggest mall Sunway going to build located at where?
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 07:41 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 06:33 PM)
The biggest mistake is keep building new and bigger mall!!! Penang population is not that much for all the malls. Whenever there is new mall come out, is either the mall failed(Penang Time Square) by itself, or some other mall sunset as ppl going to new mall.
What Penang lang need is infra.
Bro,The biggest mall Sunway going to build located at where?
Kind of agree with you that infra should be the top agenda but this pretty much depends on the state and central gov policy. I think the state gov has tried its very best to improve the traffic of the state, particularly the island.

As for the mall of Sunway, you can refer to the news below,
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ll-i/?style=biz

and the location (red colour)
KimiLau
post Jun 18 2015, 07:45 PM

589 posts

OMG, paya terubong also commands such high price, only idiots will buy this over the tamarind in tanjung tokong .
jhbey
post Jun 18 2015, 11:01 PM

2,138 posts

Willing seller willing buyer. Nothing is idiot or not idiot
Kenleo
post Jun 19 2015, 12:22 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 11:01 PM)
Willing seller willing buyer. Nothing is idiot or not idiot
Yes. To the buyer is the affordability and personal preferences and to developer like ecoworld they bring up the value of wealth thru harmonized landscape with surrounding and creating first class resort living to buyers with generous space and facilities for healthy activities without getting out from the condominium.

I personally just join investmenting in their projects.
jhbey
post Jun 19 2015, 12:53 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Kenleo @ Jun 19 2015, 12:22 AM)
Yes. To the buyer is the affordability and personal preferences  and to developer like ecoworld they bring up the value of wealth thru harmonized landscape with surrounding and creating first class resort living to buyers with generous space and facilities for healthy activities without getting out from the condominium.

I personally just join investmenting in their projects.
+1 smile.gif
jhbey
post Jun 19 2015, 09:06 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 18 2015, 07:41 PM)
Kind of agree with you that infra should be the top agenda but this pretty much depends on the state and central gov policy.  I think the state gov has tried its very best to improve the traffic of the state, particularly the island.

As for the mall of Sunway, you can refer to the news below,
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ll-i/?style=biz

and the location (red colour)
We already have enuf mall la.... State gov should not approve
TSbrensek
post Jul 9 2015, 08:24 AM

1,184 posts

Article : Home sweet home in a gorgeous garden

2015 Jul 08

ECO World Development Group Berhad sets the scene for blissful and enchanted living with expertly crafted projects that celebrate nature, and allow inhabitants to revel in its therapeutic embrace.

Its maiden undertaking in Penang, the Eco Terraces in Paya Terubong, is one such example. Enveloped by lush greens, manicured gardens and flowing water features, it will be a tranquil haven at one with the surroundings.

Of its overall 12.79 acres, only 30% will be developed – including the centrepiece 33- storey tower block containing 333 contemporary residences, and a separate lifestyle centre with modern facilities.

The remaining 70% of the hillside plot, or around 8 acres, will be set aside for parkland replete with gorgeous gardens, manicured terraces, a forest reserve, natural water features and an array of open- air amenities.

These exclusive gardens of delight provide a wonderful and wholesome backdrop for a life of splendour, one reserved for discerning home- owners who yearn for something special.

Only 333 buyers and their families will be fortunate enough to acquire membership to this niched, low- density enclave of enchantment, of which preliminary work has begun and is set for completion sometime in 2019.

Smaller families needing a compact space are well- catered to with the 1,095 sq ft or 1,366 sq ft typical units, while those looking for a lavish abode would find the two- level duplex at 2,008 sq ft ideal.

There is also a dual- keys 1,520 sq ft option, which is essentially two units in one. It is great for those with several generations living together, as it keeps everyone close by yet affords each other privacy.

All units come with either three or four bedrooms in rectangular layouts that maximise space, cross- ventilation of interior spaces, as well as with views.

With wide expanses of glass framing the living area and most bedrooms, residents enjoy spectacular vistas of the surrounding townscape or terraced hillside that lends the development its name.

Better yet, these units will be delivered fully- fitted with air- conditioners, hot- water heaters, wardrobes and kitchen cabinet with electrical appliances.

Quality tiles and fine finishes are found in all common areas, while laminated timber flooring is provided in all bedrooms. All these save homeowners the hassle of doing major renovations before moving in.

Beyond the walls of their comforting abodes, residents will find a wealth of amenities, facilities and features spread over the development’s five zones.

Coming home, one is first greeted by The Arch, a stylish entrance that leads to a signature roundabout which leads residents either back to their building, or the lifestyle centre.

The latter known as The Commune, is intentionally located away from the main residential block to minimise noise, will have a theatre, karaoke lounge, multi- purpose hall, gourmet kitchen, table tennis area, golf simulation room and multi- purpose sports hall.

Currently the project’s sales gallery, when converted later it will also have a playground, barbecue deck and social deck for residents to entertain and mingle.

Just beside it would be The Lawn, a one- acre elevated green space with landscaped terraces, a gazebo, sensory garden and picnic lawn for indulging in life’s finer moments and connecting with one’s inner being.

The Mesa, located in front of the tower block, features the grand drop off lobby, gymnasium, and multi- tiered swimming pool. This includes a Jacuzzi, floating beds, sun deck, kid’s wading pool and aqua gym.

Encircling most of the RM430mil development is The Trail, which has terracing boardwalks for one to jog or trek through, alongside spice and herb gardens, a meditation deck and eco pond fed by a natural waterfall that flows during rainy periods.

All these bring the perks of living on a landed property, to high- rise dwellers. It is the best of both worlds, combining the views and luxury of being up high, with the expansive spaces and greens of the land.

The development is gated and guarded, and features many layers of security features to afford residents peace of mind at all times.

Its brilliant location along the main Jalan Paya Terubong thoroughfare also offers expedient access to various places of interest. The company has already upgraded a 700m stretch of road to a dual carriage way 100 ft wide.

In addition, the state government is also set to build a new paired road between Bandar Baru Air Itam and Bukit Jambul in the coming years. All these will significantly improve traffic flow and facilitate quicker commutes.

From here, it is only a 10 or 15- minute drive to the Penang Bridge, Queensbay Mall or Fairview International School. The Penang International Airport, Lam Wah Ee Hospital, Sultan Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah Bridge and Unesco World Heritage city of George Town are 20 or 25- minutes away.

To date, around half of the non- Bumiputra units for Eco Terraces have already been snapped up. The remaining ones are available at the Star Property Fair 2015, with attractive entry- level packages for potential buyers.

TSbrensek
post Jul 9 2015, 05:32 PM

1,184 posts

This post has been edited by brensek: Jul 10 2015, 06:37 PM
ckl1998
post Jul 24 2015, 07:35 AM

225 posts

How's the sales so far for this project?
Prop321
post Jul 24 2015, 09:47 AM

294 posts

100+ units sold. Not hot as per EW standard. I think they overpriced. Investors who are not familiar with Penang better drive to paya terubong to understand the environment. Quite challenging..this location makes semenyih look good.
jhbey
post Jul 24 2015, 10:32 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Jul 24 2015, 09:47 AM)
100+ units sold. Not hot as per EW standard. I think they overpriced. Investors who are not familiar with Penang better drive to paya terubong to understand the environment. Quite challenging..this location makes semenyih look good.
Over expensive at Paya Terubong.
I am penangite.
Jasoncat
post Jul 24 2015, 12:18 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Jul 24 2015, 09:47 AM)
About a month ago understand that about 50% booked / sold hmm.gif
ckl1998
post Jul 24 2015, 06:52 PM

225 posts

This post has been edited by ckl1998: Jul 27 2015, 03:54 PM
nexona88
post Jul 24 2015, 09:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

so project no good? have better deal than tis? hmm.gif
jhbey
post Aug 13 2015, 11:00 AM

2,138 posts

Never know that EcoWorld got another project in Penang call Eco Meadows at Simpang Ampat.
Jasoncat
post Aug 13 2015, 11:04 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Aug 13 2015, 11:00 AM)
Never know that EcoWorld got another project in Penang call Eco Meadows at Simpang Ampat.
Yup at the mainland near the 2nd bridge. Understand it will be 3-storey terrace if I'm not wrong.
jhbey
post Aug 13 2015, 11:09 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 13 2015, 11:04 AM)
Yup at the mainland near the 2nd bridge.  Understand it will be 3-storey terrace if I'm not wrong.
Freehold or leasehold?
Jasoncat
post Aug 13 2015, 12:33 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Aug 13 2015, 11:09 AM)
Freehold or leasehold?
Freehold bro.
zenix
post Aug 13 2015, 12:55 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

terubong is near cemetary?
sitizak
post Aug 13 2015, 05:22 PM

214 posts

It is 2 storey terrace la with 2 type dimension and design.
jhbey
post Aug 13 2015, 05:25 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 13 2015, 12:33 PM)
Freehold bro.
Perhaps can open a new thread?
tyhell
post Aug 14 2015, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 13 2015, 12:55 PM)
terubong is near cemetary?
there is a cemetary in the area, but is not that near to this project.
zenix
post Aug 14 2015, 09:32 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(tyhell @ Aug 14 2015, 12:59 AM)
there is a cemetary in the area, but is not that near to this project.
i remember passing by this area to fetch a friend, saw graves by the hill side, for me looks okay because they look well kept but u know old people thinking lah laugh.gif

is your show room next to gee hiang bungalow shop?
Jasoncat
post Sep 18 2015, 08:02 AM

9,913 posts

Happy mid autumn festival rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Sep 18 2015, 01:02 PM

ChuiChuiShui
post Sep 25 2015, 06:50 PM

1,020 posts

http://news.cari.com.my/portal.php?mod=view&aid=66984
Jasoncat
post Sep 25 2015, 07:31 PM

9,913 posts

If EW is found to be (partly) responsible, I'm sure it will do the necessary to rectify the situation. Reputation is above all.
wk0308
post Sep 25 2015, 09:23 PM

34 posts

same feeling..strong faith on them happy.gif
value_investor
post Sep 25 2015, 09:35 PM

493 posts

If this condo can sell at rm800k, I cut my d**k!

Outsiders or foreigners might buy without knowledge though.

This post has been edited by value_investor: Sep 25 2015, 09:39 PM
Jasoncat
post Sep 25 2015, 09:39 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Sep 25 2015, 09:35 PM)
If this condo can sell at rm800k, I cut my d**k!
Lol. Pls be specific what you want to cut... and be prepared laugh.gif
value_investor
post Sep 25 2015, 09:48 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 25 2015, 09:39 PM)
Lol. Pls be specific what you want to cut... and be prepared laugh.gif
Let me give some warnings why this condo is not worth rm800k (I don't even know what size).

Next to it is petrol station, built on very steep hill potentially landslide, opposite sewerage treatment plant with smell, surrounded by the poorest flats in Penang, furthest from major areas eg gurney, Batu ferrighi, Georgetown, Penang bridge, ftz and balik pulau, there is occasional free opera concerts from your balcony, access road narrow and jammed, etc.

This post has been edited by value_investor: Sep 25 2015, 09:50 PM
Jasoncat
post Sep 25 2015, 09:56 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Sep 25 2015, 09:48 PM)
Let me give some warnings why this condo is not worth rm800k (I don't even know what size).

Next to it is petrol station, built on very steep hill potentially landslide, opposite sewerage treatment plant with smell, surrounded by the poorest flats in Penang, furthest from major areas eg gurney, Batu ferrighi, Georgetown, Penang bridge, ftz and balik pulau, there is occasional free opera concerts from your balcony, access road narrow and jammed, etc.
Thanks for the info but it doesn't save you from losing your d**k laugh.gif
nexona88
post Sep 25 2015, 10:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Sep 25 2015, 09:48 PM)

then I would like to know your opinion on how much the condo worth? hmm.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Sep 25 2015, 10:05 PM
wil-i-am
post Sep 25 2015, 10:10 PM

10,001 posts

So emotional until cut d*** ohmy.gif
value_investor
post Sep 26 2015, 12:39 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 25 2015, 09:56 PM)
Thanks for the info but it doesn't save you from losing your d**k laugh.gif
See it can't be sold out, so my d**k is safe rclxm9.gif
value_investor
post Sep 26 2015, 12:40 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 25 2015, 10:05 PM)
then I would like to know your opinion on  how much the condo worth?  hmm.gif  icon_question.gif
Assuming 1,000 sf ... it should be around RM500k (given EW quality and concept) ... even EW kena conned into buying this land from previous developer. Why do you think they cancel the terraces launch and make available those land for free? This piece of land used to be very steep hill and was cut cut cut until steep steppes!

This post has been edited by value_investor: Sep 26 2015, 12:41 PM
nexona88
post Sep 26 2015, 12:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

I read in Newspaper tis project is the one that caused flood in Penang recently shakehead.gif
danieln
post Sep 26 2015, 12:47 PM

1,307 posts

this property is just too over priced. what you are actually paying is to help the developer not only build the condo but also the club house and end of day the club house still belongs to them. this is very smart planning.

remember the club house will be open to public, not only the residents so you can imagine how much privacy you will get when its running.

also look at the plan, the swimming pool is at the ground floor where residents have to walk over opposite the building to it. why was it designed this way where many condo projects have their pool at the top of the car parks mostly? the only guess is that the pool will be part of the club house facilities. so imagine paying so much for a shared pool?? is it worth it?? how about other facilities?? tongue.gif

Jasoncat
post Sep 26 2015, 12:50 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Sep 26 2015, 12:39 PM)
See it can't be sold out, so my d**k is safe  rclxm9.gif
If you are a man of your words, you should have already cut your d**k off.
Jasoncat
post Oct 15 2015, 08:09 AM

9,913 posts

Seems not only Eco Sanctuary, the shake your boom boom now comes to the northern side biggrin.gif

jhbey
post Oct 15 2015, 09:12 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ Sep 26 2015, 12:47 PM)
this property is just too over priced. what you are actually paying is to help the developer not only build the condo but also the club house and end of day the club house still belongs to them. this is very smart planning.

remember the club house will be open to public, not only the residents so you can imagine how much privacy you will get when its running.

also look at the plan, the swimming pool is at the ground floor where residents have to walk over opposite the building to it. why was it designed this way where many condo projects have their pool at the top of the car parks mostly? the only guess is that the pool will be part of the club house facilities. so imagine paying so much for a shared pool?? is it worth it?? how about other facilities??  tongue.gif
Club house open to public? Means public can join membership to enjoy the club house?
Hmmmm........ First time hear this. Tot normally club house is enjoy by the residents.
jhbey
post Oct 15 2015, 09:13 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 15 2015, 08:09 AM)
Seems not only Eco Sanctuary, the shake your boom boom now comes to the northern side  biggrin.gif
EM don't have this shake your boom boom?
danieln
post Oct 15 2015, 09:51 AM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 15 2015, 09:12 AM)
Club house open to public? Means public can join membership to enjoy the club house?
Hmmmm........ First time hear this. Tot normally club house is enjoy by the residents.
that what I was told by the sales person.
Jasoncat
post Oct 15 2015, 09:56 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 15 2015, 09:12 AM)
This shall only happen in a controlled manner by limiting the number of non-residents memberships. Priority will still be the residents.
Jasoncat
post Oct 15 2015, 09:58 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 15 2015, 09:13 AM)
EM don't have this shake your boom boom?
So far don't hear anything yet...
jhbey
post Oct 15 2015, 10:16 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 15 2015, 09:56 AM)
This shall only happen in a controlled manner by limiting the number of non-residents memberships. Priority will still be the residents.
Bro, our EM got club house?
jhbey
post Oct 15 2015, 10:17 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ Oct 15 2015, 09:51 AM)
that what I was told by the sales person.
Wait next month I pay visit to both meadows and terrace 6c6c and ask the SA there.
Jasoncat
post Oct 15 2015, 10:19 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 15 2015, 10:16 AM)
Bro, our EM got club house?
It's called sport complex but with facilities not only confined to sports.
jhbey
post Oct 15 2015, 10:24 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 15 2015, 10:19 AM)
It's called sport complex but with facilities not only confined to sports.
Open to public? Need to join membership only can enter?
Jasoncat
post Oct 15 2015, 10:29 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 15 2015, 10:24 AM)
Open to public? Need to join membership only can enter?
If the response from the residents is below the expectations, they will open it to public but with quota imposed.
jhbey
post Oct 15 2015, 10:33 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 15 2015, 10:29 AM)
If the response from the residents is below the expectations, they will open it to public but with quota imposed.
I see I see.
Ok. If not open to public, then will join.
If open to public, then won't join. Unless the sport complex is owned by MPKJ, then got no objection.
jhbey
post Oct 15 2015, 10:34 AM

2,138 posts

Sorry. Out of topic. Should discuss this in EM thread.
jhbey
post Nov 2 2015, 12:45 PM

2,138 posts

Is this refers to ET project here?

This post has been edited by jhbey: Nov 2 2015, 01:07 PM
Longshot
post Nov 2 2015, 01:50 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Nov 2 2015, 12:45 PM)

Is this refers to ET project here?
Bro bey,
When u go penang, you go 6c6c that time check with EW...lor

If this refer to ET, then i'm interested to know what is their response.

Jasoncat
post Nov 2 2015, 01:56 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 2 2015, 01:50 PM)
Bro bey,
When u go penang, you go 6c6c that time check with EW...lor

If this refer to ET, then i'm interested to know what is their response.
Interested to know too... hehe.
jhbey
post Nov 2 2015, 02:11 PM

2,138 posts

Next week Monday.
Choc
post Nov 2 2015, 06:25 PM

76 posts

Stop work order already issued by state gov to EW until they solve the flood problem.
jhbey
post Nov 2 2015, 06:35 PM

2,138 posts

Raining season started, will be more flood happen.
Choc
post Nov 2 2015, 06:47 PM

76 posts

Not only EW, PLB also kena in Paya Terubong area.
Gomz1205
post Nov 10 2015, 02:19 PM

762 posts

whats the sale status of this ET?
jhbey
post Nov 10 2015, 04:11 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Gomz1205 @ Nov 10 2015, 02:19 PM)
whats the sale status of this ET?
SA at ET here told me 70% wor.
Meadows response very good 80%.
Jasoncat
post Nov 10 2015, 04:21 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Nov 10 2015, 04:11 PM)
SA at ET here told me 70% wor.
Meadows response very good 80%.
Have they resolved the issue pertaining to stop-work-order?
jhbey
post Nov 10 2015, 09:27 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Nov 10 2015, 04:21 PM)
Have they resolved the issue pertaining to stop-work-order?
Forgot to ask.
Nvm, I still can ask the SA there. Got their number.
Jasoncat
post Nov 10 2015, 10:21 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Nov 10 2015, 09:27 PM)
Forgot to ask.
Nvm, I still can ask the SA there. Got their number.
It's alright bro.
pauline_pc
post Nov 16 2015, 03:57 PM

Hi guys...

I'm doing a survey on Solar Panel for a MBA assignment.

The survey title: The willingness of landed property house owner’s to install solar energy panel in Penang. Below is the survey link, and its only 10 questions.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/FTHR2HT

Can any Penangite here help me out? Thanks...
jhbey
post Nov 16 2015, 04:26 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(pauline_pc @ Nov 16 2015, 03:57 PM)
Hi guys...

I'm doing a survey on Solar Panel for a MBA assignment.

The survey title: The willingness of landed property house owner’s to install solar energy panel in Penang. Below is the survey link, and its only 10 questions.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/FTHR2HT

Can any Penangite  here help me out? Thanks...
Done
pauline_pc
post Nov 17 2015, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(jhbey @ Nov 16 2015, 04:26 PM)
Done
Hi jhbey,

Thanks sooo much.... biggrin.gif
jhbey
post Nov 17 2015, 03:23 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(pauline_pc @ Nov 17 2015, 03:20 PM)
Hi jhbey,

Thanks sooo much.... biggrin.gif
My pleasure
Jasoncat
post Dec 4 2015, 07:57 AM

9,913 posts

Eco Terraces 3D Walkthrough
https://youtu.be/W4nNxVV17L8
Jasoncat
post Dec 4 2015, 08:05 AM

9,913 posts

Merry Christmas rclxms.gif

jhbey
post Dec 4 2015, 08:35 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 4 2015, 08:05 AM)
Merry Christmas  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
Jasoncat
post Dec 16 2015, 09:03 PM

9,913 posts

Ho ho ho... Merry Christmas biggrin.gif

jhbey
post Dec 31 2015, 09:50 PM

2,138 posts

Jasoncat
post Jan 29 2016, 07:32 AM

9,913 posts

Unveiling The Lawn @ Eco Terraces

hwachong
post Jan 31 2016, 11:05 PM

773 posts

black out at their event tonight
HarpArtist
post Jan 31 2016, 11:18 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Jan 31 2016, 11:05 PM)
electrical failure?
nexona88
post Feb 1 2016, 12:52 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

lol seriously biggrin.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif what happen? hmm.gif
jhbey
post Feb 1 2016, 12:53 AM

2,138 posts

Sabotaj huh?
Jasoncat
post Feb 1 2016, 04:13 PM

9,913 posts

Fast hand fast leg - the event yesterday is already put in video already. But no night activities shown - blackout as claimed?
https://youtu.be/4xYjOPueuzg
jhbey
post Feb 2 2016, 10:48 PM

2,138 posts

Bro @Jasoncat, pinjam copy & paste here. tongue.gif
Chinese New Year Greetings from EW
#全家福#全加福#全佳福#
https://youtu.be/rhTrlso5my4
focusrite
post Sep 19 2020, 01:20 PM

409 posts

DearJT
post Dec 16 2020, 01:55 PM

50 posts

Anyone purchased here recently?
AskarPerang
post Jun 20 2021, 08:17 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

SUSWynne2219
post Jun 21 2021, 02:48 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 20 2021, 08:17 AM)

You are Sean ?

0.0802sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:42 AM