Eco Terraces @ Penang by EcoWorld, Eco Terraces in Paya Terubong, Penang

Jasoncat
post May 7 2015, 07:35 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(leithwalk @ May 7 2015, 04:18 PM)
Ecoworld project so far all grand, same as price...
+1
This could be the branding they want to achieve and their future direction.
Jasoncat
post May 26 2015, 10:48 PM

9,913 posts

Sales gallery is ready to be opened this coming Saturday 30May. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Jasoncat
post May 27 2015, 06:49 PM

9,913 posts

Eco World to launch first Penang project next month

PENANG: Eco World Development Group Bhd (EcoWorld) is expected to launch its first project in Penang, Eco Terraces condominium, in mid-June.
“Apart from being the first project for the group in the northern region, we believe Eco Terraces will also set new standards in high-rise living here,” EcoWorld president and CEO Datuk Chang Kim Wah said in a statement.
Eco Terraces will be located on Jalan Paya Terubong. The project should be about a 25-minute drive from Georgetown and approximately 15 minutes’ drive from the First Penang Bridge and Queensbay Mall. Eco Terraces is scheduled for completion in the second quarter of 2019 (2Q2019).
“For Eco Terraces, we have already started improving the infrastructure by upgrading part of Jalan Paya Terubong leading into the development,” said Chang.
The 12.79-acre freehold project offers 333 units in a 33-storey block. The units have a built-up area ranging from 1,095 sq ft to 2,008 sq ft. They come in layouts of 3-bedroom and 2-bathroom units and 4-bedroom and 3-bathroom units. Indicative prices are RM846 psf. Maintenance fee is estimated at 36 sen psf.
The gated condominium offers facilities such as a multipurpose hall, karaoke room, golf simulation room, indoor badminton or tennis courts, barbeque area, swimming and wading pool, gym, aqua gym, jogging and cycling tracks.
Chang added that the developer’s show gallery -- EcoWorld Gallery @ Macalister along Jalan Anson -- has a “3D walkthrough” experience of Eco Terraces to help visitors to understand what the condominium has to offer. The 3D walkthrough will run for a month from May 22.
Jasoncat
post May 28 2015, 12:32 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(chanchantata @ May 28 2015, 12:23 AM)
anyone who need referral can find me.
Hehe... you will have many competitors for the referral fee brows.gif
Jasoncat
post Jun 3 2015, 07:59 AM

9,913 posts

Here you go......

Jasoncat
post Jun 5 2015, 04:30 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 5 2015, 04:25 PM)
wow there's many competitors for the referral fee..
choose wisely  tongue.gif
Hehehe... Let's jump in to compete... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Jun 5 2015, 04:30 PM
Jasoncat
post Jun 5 2015, 04:32 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(codename_snake @ Jun 5 2015, 04:31 PM)
I'm going for the free coffee and food. ;p ;p
Just for free food? No intend to buy?
Jasoncat
post Jun 6 2015, 12:15 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jun 6 2015, 08:45 AM)
what is the sales status ?
Have the sales launched? Think not yet.
Jasoncat
post Jun 7 2015, 02:54 PM

9,913 posts

Watch "Eco Terraces Grand Opening" on YouTube - https://youtu.be/NS6DhHq5tYc rclxms.gif
Jasoncat
post Jun 10 2015, 11:00 AM

9,913 posts

It's finally coming... rclxms.gif

Jasoncat
post Jun 12 2015, 02:39 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(codename_snake @ Jun 12 2015, 01:43 PM)
Millions millions how to buy...
Smallest unit less than but near million wink.gif
Jasoncat
post Jun 13 2015, 05:55 PM

9,913 posts

Anyone there today mind to share some highlights / photo?
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 02:40 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Man8 @ Jun 18 2015, 09:31 AM)
price so high...penangite afford?
Afaik, Penangite has fairly strong financial capacity, won't be worse than KL people.
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 02:50 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 02:44 PM)
+1
Wa si penang lang
Hehe... rich vip spotted laugh.gif
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 02:52 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 18 2015, 02:44 PM)
Got terrace houses within this project or not?
Nope only 333 units of high rise condominium.
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 03:08 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 02:54 PM)
Lollll.... Noler, if rich I already sapu 1 unit.
Bro, since you are Penang lang, are you familiar with the location? Understand that the place is less than ideal.
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 05:12 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 03:34 PM)
Of coz I familair with the location. I know where it is located.
Yup. The place itself ok one.
But the opposite across the road, many very old flats. The view is very 碍眼.
Access wise is either from Air Itam, Farlim, next is from bkt jambul via relau need to pass over a hill road.
I see... one thing about buying / investing high rise is the view... not sure how will this impact its sale. Accessibility wise ok? Heard a bit outskirt.
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 06:00 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 05:44 PM)
Lol.... Not outskirts at all. In Penang island itself, only outskirts place is balik pulau. Penang gov should focus and develop balik pulau instead. There still not yet develop. Penang is just a small island, point A to point B is very near. My friend can tell me 8km distance is far. And I was like wtf. I tell her 8km is less than my normal run 10km which I normally run. So far The most I can go is 21km half marathon.
EM is even outskirts if want to compare.

Hopefully Eco Terrace can bring up and revive paya terubong that area.
Icic... yeah in fact a lot of my friends living in other states always consider short travel distance as long or minor traffic congestion as traffic jam which to KV people will treat it as non issue at all. Lol.

I'm not familiar with Paya Terubong but to "ong" an (big) area seems to me will need few major developers as the plot of land under Eco Terraces is just too small to "revive" the whole area. Noted that Sunway is already there with the plan to build the biggest mall (double the size of Queensbay). If the LRT plan can materialise whereby Paya Terubong will be one of the stations (final station indeed), then it will be another booster.
Jasoncat
post Jun 18 2015, 07:41 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 18 2015, 06:33 PM)
The biggest mistake is keep building new and bigger mall!!! Penang population is not that much for all the malls. Whenever there is new mall come out, is either the mall failed(Penang Time Square) by itself, or some other mall sunset as ppl going to new mall.
What Penang lang need is infra.
Bro,The biggest mall Sunway going to build located at where?
Kind of agree with you that infra should be the top agenda but this pretty much depends on the state and central gov policy. I think the state gov has tried its very best to improve the traffic of the state, particularly the island.

As for the mall of Sunway, you can refer to the news below,
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ll-i/?style=biz

and the location (red colour)
Jasoncat
post Jul 24 2015, 12:18 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Jul 24 2015, 09:47 AM)
100+ units sold. Not hot as per EW standard. I think they overpriced. Investors who are not familiar with Penang better drive to paya terubong to understand the environment. Quite challenging..this location makes semenyih look good.
About a month ago understand that about 50% booked / sold hmm.gif

0.0328sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:26 PM