4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V20, Official Lollipop Is HERE!!

dust
post May 9 2017, 10:36 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ May 9 2017, 10:23 PM)
I tried to flash twrp using odin. But keep cannot. Which version should I flash? Any link?
TWRP v2.8.7.0

https://dl.twrp.me/hlte/twrp-2.8.7.0-hlte-4.4.img.tar.html

Download twrp-2.8.7.0-hlte-4.4.img.tar
dust
post May 10 2017, 02:13 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ May 10 2017, 11:54 AM)
Now it keep restart every 30second. Why?
try to boot into twrp recovery, wipe cache and dalvik cache.
dust
post May 10 2017, 02:17 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ May 10 2017, 11:14 AM)
I see. Thanks. I have successfully flashed the aryamod. When I was configurating those setup, suddenly system UI has stopped and reboot again. Is that normal?
the same problem happened to me when i forget to uncheck the diagnostic data during the setup after booting.

Note taken from the XDA on the Aryamod Note 7
"After booting up in setting wizard make sure to uncheck diagnostic data"
dust
post May 10 2017, 05:36 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ May 10 2017, 02:51 PM)
Finally settled the issue! Worked like a charm!!! Got few questions.

1) I forgot to tick xposed installer during flash rom. Any issue? What is that for?

2) Anyway to double tap to wake up screen like oppo? There is a function to double tap to screen off. Just wondering...

3) I tried use OK google and it will launch google assistant. But everytime it keep ask me to relearn the OK Google Voice. Any issue? I clear data for google app, now my google assistant gone. When I said ok Google, just normal google now come out? Why ah...
congrat bro. take time to enjoy the new rom. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

for the above question, better let sifus to answer. I am having the same concern as per question 2.
dust
post Aug 31 2017, 12:45 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(1234kingbling @ Aug 30 2017, 03:33 PM)
Anyone here recently bought a new battery for their note 3? Can someone tell me where i can get a genuine one?

Thanks alot
Get a brand new battery from Samsung Store last Sunday with burning RM149.

It comes with 6 month warranty.
dust
post Nov 21 2017, 08:22 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Nov 21 2017, 01:28 AM)
Yeah note 3rian
Oledi get my cheapo 6800mah batteri
Only bateri and back case
But the case got crack little bit,maybe crack during postage
And its fit my batteri kit charger
Nice to hold and not too heavy like my previous zerolemon
Will update sot later
[attachmentid=9358134]
[attachmentid=9358135]
[attachmentid=9358137]
WOWO rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

time for me to change the battery if yours is working good.

waiting for your report.

dust
post Nov 21 2017, 02:13 PM

569 posts

i am waiting to see the rom from latest samsung note FE to port into note3.
dust
post Nov 22 2017, 09:41 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 21 2017, 07:26 PM)
Someone working on it? Wasn't aware.. That'd be sick. Aryamod's Note 7 port is reliable but i'm itching to try another stable custom ROM.
still no one really work with the Note FE rom.

Wanting to try rom with nougat like Remix and LineageOS soon. hunting for spare phone before action.

worry the worst case will happen.
dust
post Dec 2 2017, 08:42 AM

569 posts

Finally, flashed the N3 with Resurrection Remix (RR). Refer to the XDA link below for detail.

https://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-not...anilla-t3615227

Flashed from Aryamod Note 7 is painless, just need to wipe data, flash rom and gapp.

Reason to flash it due to RR offers Lastest Nougat 7.1.2, Vanilla Android and rootless. Those wanna root can flash with Magisk / SuperSU later.

I will continue to update after using for few days to verify whether it ready for my daily usage, especially been used Aryamod Note 7 for 6 months.
dust
post Dec 4 2017, 06:23 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 2 2017, 06:38 PM)
Nice, I've been running Aryamod's Note 7 Port for over a year and itching for a stable replacement.. Do let us know how this RR performs in relation to Aryamod's.
I will flash back to Aryamod Note 7 (previous backup) or MagMa NX VX1 tonight. Below are some of my thought after using the RR for 3 days.

1. Pure Vanilla Android is butter smooth. Free ram available in backgroud is more compare to Aryamod. Maybe due to not much apps been installed.

2. The RR rom is not that battery saving as Aryamod. Check thru internet and found other users are facing the same issue. Actual reason is remained unknown.

3. Since it is not Touchwiz base rom, so unable to flash note8 apps from Alexis XDA. Trying to flash but enter bootloop. Therefore, running note series without Spen features is a pain

4. Encountered unstable data and wifi connection (intermittent) during download. never face the same feeling with Aryamod.

5. Stock camera is CM version. Lock focus is faster compare to Aryamod especially those close up picture. I am not really compare the pictures details and quality, so unable to comment more on it

That the few points after using the RR for few days. No Spen features is the main reason to flash back Aryamod.

The next target rom most likely the new MagMa NX VX3 which said to include note 8 features. but actual release date is unknown.

Hope the above helps and thanks for reading.

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 4 2017, 06:24 PM
dust
post Dec 7 2017, 09:37 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Nov 21 2017, 08:21 PM)
Oh damn...not good as i expected
[attachmentid=9362494]
[attachmentid=9362495]
Same as my old sun global battery??
Oh god
Just use for whatsapp/web browsing with 3g data
Screen at auto brightness
No gaming at all
Maybe need to recycle 2 or 3 more charging
Or maybe its just a fake battery
hi bro, mind to share the battery performance after charging for few cycles?

does it worth for us to purchase?

dust
post Dec 7 2017, 11:53 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Dec 7 2017, 11:27 AM)
For rm30 frm lazada
this batt vs sunglobal 3650mah is not different that much
My 1 year ++ old Sungb batt 5hours sot average
This 6800mah 6hours average already 10++ charge cycle
For the rate it should be at least 8 hours sot
Cons
6800batt not comes with tpu case
Big and not feel good with 1 hand

Better go for sunglobal batt instead for couple more bucks
Im really recommend this batt,now still searching high capacity standard size batt,last time saw ppl sell 4000mah,but is no more

dust
My rom experiences
Darklord reborn rom 6hours average with most of apps fb/youtube/lazada/mudah etc i run via browser (better for batt life with less responsive auto brightness funtion,this 1 reason the rom can get more batt life)
Phronesis 4.5hours average with lots of apps installed( sacrifice my sot for performance and smoothness) run multiple apps wa/fb/sam browser/internet radio/fb messenger/telegram/document etc at same time with no sign of lag is very impressed me,and all mapping physical button such as d2tap on home button to camera n 2tap on power button to flashlight is working well and fast all the time
Now im stay with it,really love the UI,fast and beautiful S8 mods,already cancel take note FE (no ir blaster)
Thanks bro, for the battery comment. i will look for either sungb battery or stock depend on the power of $$$.

as for rom, i have not really look at the darklord reborn. have watched few youtube video for the phronesis and magna vx only.

i am now back to Ressurection Remix again due to wanna play the animal crossing. already flashed magisk and installed magisk manager, able to pass the safetynet check and game run smooth. same for pokemon go and super mario run.

as for battery life, my 4 yrs old battery wont able to give accurate result.

meanwhile, i am trying to get around with cm spen command and note buddy for basic spen function. will update here once have further finding.

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 7 2017, 11:54 AM
dust
post Dec 9 2017, 09:19 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Dec 9 2017, 01:16 AM)
[attachmentid=9415695]

Found in lazada
Anybody using this?
mostly bad comment about the product and mishanding by reading thru the lazada user review and Q@A.

look like not a good idea to purchase it
dust
post Dec 11 2017, 08:46 AM

569 posts

asking from a phone shop, battery price as below.

OEM unit RM40, 1 month warranty
Original unit RM100, 6 month warranty

Original unit direct from Samsung Store, RM150, 6 month warranty.

wonder what the different for the original unit from phone shop and samsung store???

some more sun global unit is now about RM85 per unit. 1 yr warranty.

for all the above, which u all will select?
dust
post Dec 11 2017, 09:48 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Dec 11 2017, 09:12 AM)
I would recommend sun global battery
i do not use sun global before. mind to give some simple review of it.
dust
post Dec 11 2017, 11:28 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Dec 11 2017, 10:43 AM)
Quite impressed with this battery. Don't know how to give review though but what I can say is that it's reliable. Maybe wait for someone else's review.
the work "reliable" already hint the battery performance.

thanks for the comment. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dust
post Dec 12 2017, 12:51 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 11 2017, 06:41 PM)
Just do a search with key terms "sun global" in this thread.. It's been around for a bit and so far positive reviews. Ori from Samsung is just that..Ori and will last proper for about a year and then performance starts dropping.
noted bro.

will search in the future before posting question. biggrin.gif
dust
post Dec 24 2017, 11:03 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 23 2017, 09:08 AM)
Anyone used or using the following custom ROMs lately?
*Lineage OS (Nougat CM-ish style).. Seems promising cuz regular updates.
*[NXTeam][6.0.1][N7/N8/S8 Port][10.Oct.2017] MagMa-NX VX1
Fingers itching to switch from Aryamod's Port, cuz EOL and lately it developed an annoying lag (screen freezes for a few seconds) that happens regularly during usage. Can happen multiple times in a day or while using.
Used the Magma NX VX1 since last week. The phone run smooth and no major hiccup. Face also screen freeze for few time, but still able to tolerate. The new Touchwiz improve quite a lot if compare to Aryamod version, it offers 6x6 home and app screen grid. It comes with Magisk also. My selection for passing the safetynet check.

As for Nougat, i still not able to know about the battery drain issue. When using RR with 7.1.2, lost 30% of battery after leaving the phone overnight, idle for 6 hours.

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 24 2017, 11:29 AM
dust
post Dec 25 2017, 10:16 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 24 2017, 01:24 PM)
I do like the part where it comes with Magisk during install.. That'd be great so I can run banking apps, etc again..
Thanks guys for the input... notworthy.gif . I was originally leaning towards flashing the MagMa-NX VX1 til I looked into the AspireTeam C9 Pro ROM. This looks quite promising too especially as all 3 ROMs have upcoming significant updates. So I plan on keeping the phone as is, till updates are out, to avoid having to re-backup again and clean flash. Might start with the Lineage OS (cuz loved CM back before I got the Note 3 and S-Pen)... Probably take it off soon after and try the C9 Pro ROM next before the VX1 and see how that goes.. So many good choices.. Dem power of the Android community..  flex.gif
Edit: Quite the drama going on in the MagMa NX's XDA thread.. What with Eleo's suspension and the postponement of MagMa NX VX3 release till further notice..
it is bad to see the Eleo case. Hope he can recover his account soon.

Besides that, Aspire Team C9 Pro Rom is with V4 now. Hope can give it a try by this weekend.
dust
post Feb 2 2018, 12:50 PM

569 posts

LineageOS 15.1 Unofficial, OREO 8.1 can now be downloaded from XDA. Do refer to link below.

https://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-not...s-15-1-t3743272

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0749sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:22 AM