♥The Huawei Honor 6 Official Thread Version 2♥, Marshmellow BETA IS IN THE BAG!

Davidtcf
post Jul 6 2015, 10:58 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(androidfanNo1 @ Jul 6 2015, 10:37 AM)
1+1 or Honor 6 Plus? which is better ?
1Plus1 is overpriced. go do deeper research on their specs and price 1st. Sure Honor line wins.
Davidtcf
post Aug 6 2015, 03:18 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Honor 6 Plus is now purchasable anytime.. no need to wait in queue anymore!! read their FB posts!

https://www.facebook.com/HuaweiHonorMY/phot...?type=1&fref=nf
Davidtcf
post Aug 10 2015, 08:57 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 6 2015, 04:29 PM)
Judging from that pattern should be Honor 7 incoming announcement within 1months, so we expect End of September can buy Honor 7? biggrin.gif
haha then such ppl will never-ending wait d... no need buy any phone liao as newer models will always be on the horizon. biggrin.gif

or, be like what Nike says... if u are sure about it.. just do it!

Davidtcf
post Aug 12 2015, 09:14 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

i dont understand why is Honor 7's fingerprint scanner stationed at the back of the phone?? wouldn't the fingers accidentally touch the camera's lens instead and smudge it with oil often? srsly a bad design imo. Even if they wanna put it at the back they shouldn't put it so close to the camera's lens.

they should put it in front of the phone like how iPhone does it. no need to combine it with the home button.. can just put it side by side?

http://www.slashgear.com/huawei-honor-7-br...anner-30391308/

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 12 2015, 09:15 AM
Davidtcf
post Aug 21 2015, 10:01 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(kaliku @ Aug 20 2015, 03:44 PM)
Would you guys recommend honor 6 or should I go for zenfone 2 ze551ml 2gb ram version? Prefer a phone that is reliable and can perform day to day without any bugs. Any complaints about the honor 6?
Honor 6 ROM and firmware is reliable. smile.gif
Davidtcf
post Aug 27 2015, 03:41 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(azsassin @ Aug 27 2015, 02:28 PM)
ok, thanks,..just ordered mine ape set...in kuantan, where to find honor 6 case?  biggrin.gif
buy online from reliable sellers. is cheaper also.

go shop to shop might be harder to get not many ppl selling the accessories.
Davidtcf
post Aug 28 2015, 09:58 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Aug 28 2015, 09:40 AM)
anyone use Touchplus tempered glass?
i'm using this for my Honor 6. One of the best screen protector i've ever user. Tough, doesnt stick much oil, and thick.

http://world.tmall.com/item/40013264617.ht...0%C3%84%C2%A4=1

have Honor 6+ model also. Try it. kinda pricey (RM50 even on taobao) but is worth it. thumbup.gif Benks OKR+ glass screen protector. (yet screen is still sensitive to touch response)

just found out they have Msia website. Can order there oso price is reasonable too
http://www.benks.com.my/shop/benks-huawei-...tempered-glass/

http://www.benks.com.my/shop/

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 28 2015, 10:00 AM
Davidtcf
post Sep 2 2015, 10:00 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Sep 1 2015, 10:34 AM)
Guys, can someone help me on this?
try to run phone manager and clean your phone with it? i always scan after like 1-3 days of usage.. frees up lots of junk.

I use paid version of swiftkey. i believe it is now free not sure. prefer that as recently they even rolled out Chinese language for it. Malay and Tamil also got I believe.

yup it is now free, damn good keyboard: http://swiftkey.com/en/blog/why-we-set-swiftkey-free/

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Sep 2 2015, 10:01 AM
Davidtcf
post Sep 15 2015, 09:04 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(VIBE @ Sep 12 2015, 02:29 PM)
Do I play games too? And the battery still lasts so long?
switch on screen saving (lowers the resolution with little difference).. can last even longer on gaming probably 7-8 hours max.

then set brightness as low as possible. switch off 3G/wifi when not in use to save more battery.
Davidtcf
post Sep 29 2015, 03:05 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Honor 7 good? anyone got it?
Davidtcf
post Sep 30 2015, 05:02 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

guys i think we should change title? thread no more about Honor 6 alone.. is for all Honor phones line? biggrin.gif
Davidtcf
post Oct 1 2015, 08:41 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 30 2015, 05:20 PM)
say bye to marshmallows. sad.gif
honor 6 & honor 6+ only. tongue.gif
soon Honor 7? or will that be on a different thread? hmm.gif

got the new update for my Honor 6 last night... wifi seems more stable now:

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 1 2015, 09:03 AM
Davidtcf
post Oct 8 2015, 10:20 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

wah seems like very few Honor 7 users. sad.gif

so hard to get feedback.
Davidtcf
post Oct 9 2015, 10:44 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 8 2015, 10:39 AM)
Wrong tered bro. sweat.gif There are a lot honor 7 users on Facebook groups...
ooo kat sini: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3631324

will go there spy spy tongue.gif
Davidtcf
post Dec 27 2015, 11:26 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

anyone's Honor 6 wifi pick up weak these days?

My Honor 6 is picking up wifi signals much more weaker than my iPhone. downstairs also cannot get a full bar (shows 0 to 1 bar only easy to disconnect too) from my wireless router padahal my iPhone shows full bar.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Dec 27 2015, 11:26 PM
Davidtcf
post Sep 27 2016, 04:51 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 26 2016, 05:36 PM)
I got the batteries changed and software update to Android 6.0 and EMUI 4.0.1
Running perfectly now.
where can change Honor 6 batteries? In case my battery koyak one day.. at Lowyat Plaza is it?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0411sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:34 PM