4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

♥The Huawei Honor 6 Official Thread Version 2♥, Marshmellow BETA IS IN THE BAG!

Davidtcf
post Apr 22 2015, 01:23 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

my rubber side casing so far... happy with it:

bought at DirectD subang.. i think can get cheaper if u direct buy from Taobao China.

brand is Nillkin.

exactly this one : http://www.lelong.com.my/huawei-honor-6-ni...7-01-Sale-I.htm

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=40882575898 (only RM15 direct from china.... sigh always shops markup double)

at first side buttons hard to press la (the rubber will cover it).. but after long d it becomes more loose = easier to press.

last time i using this (below link, Nillkin also)... white color.. not recommended coz after awhile the white become "brown"! dirty laa... and feels kinda fragile in it.. the plastic not nice to hold also dont feel solid compare to rubber or silicon.
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=40035222640

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 22 2015, 01:27 AM
Davidtcf
post Apr 27 2015, 11:58 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Apr 27 2015, 11:45 AM)
any update how much honor 6+ will cost?
can't guess till it's release.. i'll estimate it to be around less than RM1.5k

need to patient wait tho... should be by this year la.
Davidtcf
post Apr 27 2015, 03:13 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 27 2015, 01:06 PM)
if 6Plus 1.5 k then buhbye... to stupid shit pricing and I would get Z3 compact....
Honor 6 Plus gonna still be cheaper than Z3 compact

Comparisons here.. even spec-wise Honor 6 plus wins:

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...8&idPhone2=6777

http://www.kimovil.com/en/huawei-honor-6-plus/antutu

http://www.kimovil.com/en/sony-xperia-z3-compact/antutu

Z3 compact only has 2GB ram (6 Plus has 3gb RAM), and a small 2300 mAh battery compare to 6 Plus
whopping 3600 mAh battery. Price wise on GSM Arena Z3 Compact is more expensive too. Only thing that stands out for this phone is a 20MP camera.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 27 2015, 03:17 PM
Davidtcf
post Apr 28 2015, 02:18 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 27 2015, 05:38 PM)
IMHO that... battery, depends on your usage... give how many mah also useless..doh.gif

and so what i gonna to point out is...

the price tag... if overpricing, sorry... i give up H6 Plus and go for Gionee Elfie E7
never heard of Gionee brand before.

well up to u.

i have used a 2100 mAh android phone bfore and totally hate it. battery runs out fast especially when you need it e.g. at a shopping mall for half a day and your battery drops till 10%.. at the same time you forgot to bring a powerbank. see how you react that time.

and for Android it's always good to have more RAM.. else it's easy to face issues like hanging, glitches etc.

and brand matters too for an Android phone.. just search up problem with Meizu on Google (or heck Lowyat) and you'll realize it's not smooth sailing for many ppl at all.
Davidtcf
post Apr 28 2015, 10:57 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 28 2015, 03:29 PM)
yeah bro i had to agreed with you, nowadays of the droid phones need much of RAM and need to do more of those kernel optimization [somehow like apple did it on their iPad]... i used it on meizu mx4 on 1 female user..

and i just test out the i/o frame and it's much slower than Honor 6
+Meizu's UX have framemate issue on the MX4 Pro due Exynos soc.. IMHO.. well nice lesson that i can learn from u

icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah based on my past experience... was a nightmare as the battery deteriorated too for my Samsung S3 Mini. And u know Samsung has many bloatwares too... i use for 1 year.. that final few mths was really terrible for me.. phone keep hanging, restart etc too. play games or multitask also super hard... hangs a lot. mad.gif

Best get an Android with at least 3GB RAM, 3000 mAh battery, the faster the processor, specs etc for a lower price the better.. and also consider whether that brand is reliable or not based on users feedback. Sometimes their ROM, hardware, built-in wares can cause problem in the long run. smile.gif

iPhone is totally different story coz its OS is much more optimized and bug-free compare to Android.. but for the price $$ a whole new premium league. (IMO i don't feel Apple it's worth it if you're a technical person and willing to tweak your Android to its full potential.. last time iPhones have an edge due to better OS and firmware.. nowadays the gap is slowly becoming smaller/non existent. ).

actually ask yourself u get so expensive Android phone like Samsung S3 Edge.. in a few years the battery and hardware gonna slowly wear out.. making you wanna get an upgrade.. so why wanna spend so much on a smartphone?? the lifespan the most is 3-5 years.. same like a Personal Computer.. u can't use it forever before requiring a change. sweat.gif
Davidtcf
post May 2 2015, 06:34 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

yea sounds really bad...

do u plan to get/try another phone to record the jamming sessions?
Davidtcf
post May 4 2015, 12:46 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 4 2015, 12:12 PM)
Guys, how to rename the folder name? I have grouped most of the apps into few folders. But its shows folder 1, 2 and 3. I want to name to different name. How to do?
press and hold on a folder till something pops up... then u shud be able to rename it.
Davidtcf
post May 10 2015, 11:49 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

How's Honor 6 guys? the dual 8MP camera really so keng? Read some online reviews got ppl say it's the best possible Android camera now.
Davidtcf
post May 13 2015, 05:57 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ May 13 2015, 09:36 AM)
higuys.. my honor 6 screen crack abit. ori msia unit. bought at directtd about amonth ago. it s my mistake.so is it cover on our 1yr warranty? ilive in shah alam. need to send to Huawei SC? how long it takes to repair? if not cover, how much the cost for the screen..
tq
call their support number and see (bottom right of this page: http://www.vmall.my/index.php/)

1800-223366 All days(9am - 8pm)

ask them how much to replace the screen see how much they charge.. then let us know here.. we curious also hmm hmm.gif
Davidtcf
post May 14 2015, 11:13 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(TheNewDude @ May 13 2015, 09:47 PM)
To conclude, I believe that the Honor 6 Plus is a solid phone and worth trying. To those who are interested in buying this, what you get in the box besides the norm is 2 SP's(1 front, 1 rear), card tray eject tool and headset(not sure if this a norm nowdays)
eh got headset this time? nice la .. honor6 no headset leh. thumbup.gif
Davidtcf
post May 14 2015, 03:31 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

yea 90% can use almost 2 whole day standby d... heavy use maybe more than half a day liao.
Davidtcf
post May 14 2015, 10:32 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 14 2015, 04:03 PM)
no fight la.. obvious Honor 6+ Dual Camera WAYYY BETTER!! thumbup.gif
Davidtcf
post May 15 2015, 04:29 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(TheNewDude @ May 15 2015, 02:31 PM)
Time for an upgrade? Hehe
wait honor 8, 9, or 10 hahahaha..

just for camera? no thanks.. happy with Honor 6 now don't feel need to upgrade yet. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 15 2015, 04:29 PM
Davidtcf
post May 18 2015, 11:44 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ May 18 2015, 10:54 AM)
Finally solve whatapps delay issues, in power saving mode, just choose normal plan, smart plan will keep killing whatapps at background...
Screen saving mode enough la.. Power saving mode will disable many things to save power. Really super low on battery e.g. <10% then go ahead and use it. Else better not.
Davidtcf
post May 18 2015, 10:32 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ May 18 2015, 03:36 PM)
hi hi
i want to ask if there is any way to improve the wifi?
if compare, it seems weaker than my galaxy S3 and xperia Z1. both the phones can get two bar out of five while the honor6 either barely or not able to detect the wifi at all. 3G & 4G has no problem.

i also want to ask if anyone facing this problem?

how is the speed of the connection.. does it even connect being at that same radius? Sometimes the bars are deceiving.. most important is can connect and same speed.

if really got issue i suggest 1 to 1 exchange if it's still under warranty.

if no more warranty and can't connect... then i suggest u get a wifi booster plug in at home.. not that expensive. laugh.gif
Davidtcf
post May 20 2015, 12:07 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ May 20 2015, 11:43 AM)
Last me for 1day moderate usage
off 3g/wifi/gps when not in used can last longer.

want even longer switch to screen saving mode.. reduced resolution with minimal notice.. but battery 50% longer. (requires a restart each time on/off)

Power saving mode not recommended unless battery is near 10% already as it will switch off many things.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 20 2015, 12:08 PM
Davidtcf
post May 21 2015, 12:05 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ May 20 2015, 10:53 PM)
only AP has dual sim? Honor 6
Honor 6 Plus is dual sim I thought? even for the malaysian set?

nvm someone answered above already.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 21 2015, 12:07 PM
Davidtcf
post May 27 2015, 01:44 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ May 26 2015, 01:32 PM)
I doubt so since the user base is not very strong here, even finding a phone cover is so hard due to its rarity..
unless you are an enthusiast, nobody knows about honor...
order online la.. problem solved.

or go to places like lowyat or digital mall.. sure have.

u whine when it's just a phone cover.. last time u think i dont have this problem when I just got Honor 6 when it was first launched? then after awhile like right now much more easier to see them sold... any new phones also will take months la before vendors have them in bulk. u think can teleport those phone covers to the store meh? most ppl will choose sea shipping also due to it being cheaper ..which will prolong the delivery.. have u ordered via China Taobao before via sea shipping? u will then understand the delay.

also sellers have to make sure the phone is well received and got demand for it.. if u do business also sure will confirm that first right before taking in goods?

u got such a good phone, with the best camera in the market now, for such a low price.. and still complain? ish ish ppl these days dunno how to be thankful. doh.gif whistling.gif

Xiaomi much easier to get.. due to its cute/smarter marketing.. but phone itself my bro-in-law complain to me liao he use Mi3.. after half a year phone slow like mad (Mi3 has 2gb RAM only compare to Honor 6 3GB Ram, and yes he updates the firmware all the time).. reformatting it didn't solve the problem. He sold it to his worker for half price in the end. See... the phone itself is the problem! Honor 6 so far for me all smooth don't have such issues! u choose la which to buy...

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 27 2015, 01:52 PM
Davidtcf
post May 27 2015, 02:44 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ May 27 2015, 02:32 PM)
Online only has 1 design which I'm sure is not to everyone liking.

Lowyat/Digital Mall doesn't have it, already searched. Only 1 shop in Lowyat has it and is basically the same as online (but price is double online) which kinda defeat the purpose of me trying to find 1.

Basically I'm just voicing out my concern, i do apologize if it is not pleasing to your eyes as I can't cater to everyone.
If you wish to, just tell me that you don't want to see it and I'll have it removed from all my previous post just for you. No harm done.

Btw not sure where you see me complaining about the phone since all I did was "whine" about the phone cover. In fact I love the phone I'm having now and have no complains so far.

Well, if in any way you find my post offensive, then i'll take the first step in apologizing    wink.gif
u sure only 1 type? or you dont know how to use the search engine?

on lelong (pls buy from trusted sellers only - those with many good feedback when u read their profile)
http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...d=&PriceUBound=

on Taobao (order with your friends, bundle together for cheaper sea shipping costs - best do this with an experienced friend who order many things from China directly before - can save up to 50-100% of the price):
http://www.taobao.com/product/huawei-honor-6-plus.html

Davidtcf
post May 27 2015, 03:01 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ May 27 2015, 02:50 PM)
Well I'm sorry again. When you mentioned online I only thought of Vmall, not the others.

Maybe like u said, I don't know how to use search engine. Haha

I thank you for the suggestions smile.gif
i'm using this bumper cover for my Honor 6. So far happy with it.. made of hard rubber, wont get dirty, nice to hold, and solid (that's what makes a good phone cover).

u can buy it here: http://www.lelong.com.my/huawei-honor-6-ni...7-01-Sale-I.htm

srsly no need get original for phone cover.. end up paying more for it.

is ok if u dont know things.. but if u start assuming.. and make others believe what u said.. of course will enrage those that knows the facts. Do some research first before saying something.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0469sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:33 AM