Credit Cards Places to use your AMEX v3, Where to flaunt your American Express
cybpsych
Feb 7 2025, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(sailou @ Feb 7 2025, 08:48 AM) I actually saw one post in another thread stating KL East Mall outlet which is near my home no longer accept cc for top up. Because I will need to top up soon so I will go and try at other outlet and will report my outcome. just try different JG outlets. some may still offer the service.
drbone
Feb 11 2025, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 6 2025, 10:01 AM) My Amex card has been used only for auto-billing only and it is all for electricity, Unifi, phone lines,Astro, etc. The main reason is it cannot be saved into my phone. I use wave through phone most of the time, lazy to take out wallet and then card out.  Wouldn't auto billing have less chances of getting the cashback on weekends?
ClarenceT
Feb 11 2025, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 11 2025, 08:27 AM) Wouldn't auto billing have less chances of getting the cashback on weekends? Weekend CB only limited to M2 Amex Gold/Platinum. Doesn't matter weekday or weekend for M2 Amex Premier, Ikhwan Amex, Amex Charge Card, Krisflyer Amex etc.
Zot
Feb 11 2025, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 11 2025, 09:49 AM) Weekend CB only limited to M2 Amex Gold/Platinum. Doesn't matter weekday or weekend for M2 Amex Premier, Ikhwan Amex, Amex Charge Card, Krisflyer Amex etc. There are so many products nowadays than what I was used to. Hard to difference in benefit difference among them for me I have only 2 cards which is Visa and Amex. I used Amex whenever I traveled overseas last time. Lost my card once because someone stole my wallet I accidentally left on car seat in just about 5 minutes out of my sight  I got the replacement the next day. Now my Amex charge card has been downgraded from Platinum to just Green one, but before that I applied for Visa Platinum so that I don't have to submit normal required documents but just proof that I was a platinum card holder. That is how I started using Visa. Now I need not to pay big annual fee.
PC_CHEAH
Feb 13 2025, 04:01 PM

If I pay for Shopee orders directly using an M2 AMEX card, am I still entitled to cashback?
Just wondering, how much does AMEX charge merchants exactly?
fruitie
Feb 13 2025, 04:24 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(PC_CHEAH @ Feb 13 2025, 04:01 PM) If I pay for Shopee orders directly using an M2 AMEX card, am I still entitled to cashback?Just wondering, how much does AMEX charge merchants exactly? Yes, if transacted on weekends.
synical
Feb 16 2025, 11:21 PM
Didn't know the Oriental Kopi in Pavilion KL accepts AMEX, so... have at it.
gedebe
Feb 17 2025, 04:59 AM
if i were to buy from an online company iherb.com, in order to get 5% rebate, do i buy during our weekend or iherb.com weekend? And eligibility for 5% rebate will be based on transaction date or posting date?
ClarenceT
Feb 17 2025, 06:01 AM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 17 2025, 04:59 AM) if i were to buy from an online company iherb.com, in order to get 5% rebate, do i buy during our weekend or iherb.com weekend? And eligibility for 5% rebate will be based on transaction date or posting date? "Transaction Date" must be a Saturday or Sunday. "Transaction Date" recorded by the merchant's bank, not Maybank.
jay_y
Feb 17 2025, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(synical @ Feb 16 2025, 11:21 PM) Didn't know the Oriental Kopi in Pavilion KL accepts AMEX, so... have at it. All oriental accepts AMEX or just pavillion?
Gabriel03
Feb 17 2025, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(jay_y @ Feb 17 2025, 09:53 AM) All oriental accepts AMEX or just pavillion? I have been to two outlets in JB. Both don't accept AMEX
PoisonSoul
Feb 17 2025, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 17 2025, 04:59 AM) if i were to buy from an online company iherb.com, in order to get 5% rebate, do i buy during our weekend or iherb.com weekend? And eligibility for 5% rebate will be based on transaction date or posting date? Transaction date. As for when to make the transaction, here you go. MBB cashback T&CRead #6
synical
Feb 17 2025, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(jay_y @ Feb 17 2025, 09:53 AM) All oriental accepts AMEX or just pavillion? Dunno, I think several people have mentioned different outlets do, but since I don't dine there that often (not a fan of the crazy long queues)... can't confirm. Was only there to use up member birthday voucher.
ronnie
Feb 18 2025, 08:01 AM
Uncle Roger's Restaurant accepts AMEX ... Fuiyo !!!
gedebe
Feb 18 2025, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 17 2025, 06:01 AM) "Transaction Date" must be a Saturday or Sunday. "Transaction Date" recorded by the merchant's bank, not Maybank. QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Feb 17 2025, 01:14 PM) Transaction date. As for when to make the transaction, here you go. MBB cashback T&CRead #6 for the transaction vs posting date issue, on rule #6 itself, it says that posting date is where rebate will be counted Tracking of the spend is based on transaction dates (Malaysian Time) and the time in which the transactions are successfully posted in Maybank’s system throughout the usage of the Card. This post has been edited by gedebe: Feb 18 2025, 02:04 PM
cybpsych
Feb 18 2025, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 18 2025, 02:02 PM) for the transaction vs posting date issue, on rule #6 itself, it says that posting date is where rebate will be counted Tracking of the spend is based on transaction dates (Malaysian Time) and the time in which the transactions are successfully posted in Maybank’s system throughout the usage of the Card. that sentence means "posted" into your statement (not posting date), then only can count for cashback (transaction date). unposted txn means it's floating/not finalized (by merchant), so maybank can't count the cashback (as it's not final and you havent earned the cb yet).
sweeety5692
Feb 22 2025, 11:11 AM
Maybank replaced my old Amex card due to a faulty transaction, so I deleted the old Amex card on Lazada. I then realized that we can no longer save a new Amex card to Lazada?
fruitie
Feb 22 2025, 03:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sweeety5692 @ Feb 22 2025, 11:11 AM) Maybank replaced my old Amex card due to a faulty transaction, so I deleted the old Amex card on Lazada. I then realized that we can no longer save a new Amex card to Lazada? I cannot save all this while since day 1. So, every time I will just manually input the card no. Annoying? Yes but for the sake of cash back, I gotta do it.  Just a reference, basically I had no issue in using AmEx in Spain (luxury and normal shops) but all the shops I went to in Portugal didn’t accept AmEx. I didn’t shop at branded or luxury stores in Portugal so cannot validate, they may accept. Restaurants, souvenir shops etc. were not possible. This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 22 2025, 03:16 PM
boyzai07
Feb 22 2025, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(sweeety5692 @ Feb 22 2025, 11:11 AM) Maybank replaced my old Amex card due to a faulty transaction, so I deleted the old Amex card on Lazada. I then realized that we can no longer save a new Amex card to Lazada? Recently I just removed my old Amex card on Lazada. But, I still able to add my new Amex card on Lazada. Just insert manually before checkout or pay bills, otherwise you can't insert Amex card in setting or payment option.
ronnie
Feb 22 2025, 10:36 PM
Laem Charoen Thai Seafood - 1 Utama accepts AMEX