126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V36, celebrating 35th anniversary!

limfreelance
post Apr 20 2015, 12:00 PM

343 posts

maybe this is old stock, grab while u can.
the production line seen to be stop already.
amosai
post Apr 20 2015, 12:24 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 20 2015, 12:00 PM)
maybe this is old stock, grab while u can.
the production line seen to be stop already.
Recently I've seen a few around, two in a facebook group, and g wing has it. I thought it was reproduced or something.

Just built this, can't resist! rclxm9.gif
limfreelance
post Apr 20 2015, 12:26 PM

343 posts

reproduction? im looking for arcangel ship. hope they gonna reproduction her.
mf_yamato
post Apr 20 2015, 01:59 PM

385 posts

gunpla always re-issue.. just we don't know when..
hate those who abusing 'rare' word...

huhuhuhu
xein
post Apr 20 2015, 02:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Apr 20 2015, 01:59 PM)

huhuhuhu
Right.
Until those molds wears out or we see new design.
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 20 2015, 02:34 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Apr 20 2015, 01:59 PM)

huhuhuhu
Unless it's P-Bandai (even reissue it is still limited) whistling.gif
afsarudy
post Apr 20 2015, 02:38 PM

20 posts

Talking about re-issue, I really hope they re-issue back the 1/400 Ptolaemouis - the 00 main ship.
Miss it back then coz that time not enough money to buy (gaji rendah cry.gif)
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 20 2015, 02:51 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Apr 20 2015, 02:38 PM)
Talking about re-issue, I really hope they re-issue back the 1/400 Ptolaemouis - the 00 main ship.
Miss it back then coz that time not enough money to buy (gaji rendah cry.gif)
Not gunpla so the chance are very-very slim hahah
afsarudy
post Apr 20 2015, 03:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 20 2015, 02:51 PM)
Its not gunpla meh?
mf_yamato
post Apr 20 2015, 04:05 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 20 2015, 02:51 PM)
it's a model kit....
with prepainted parts some more...
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 20 2015, 04:06 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Apr 20 2015, 03:47 PM)
Its not gunpla meh?
It's not. It's actually part of Gundam Collection lines, which mainly consists of pre-painted trading figures
xein
post Apr 20 2015, 04:11 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 20 2015, 04:06 PM)
It's not. It's actually part of Gundam Collection lines, which mainly consists of pre-painted trading figures
I thought it was part of the mechanics series.
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 20 2015, 04:15 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 20 2015, 04:11 PM)
I thought it was part of the mechanics series.
There was GP03D vs Neue Ziel in Gundam Collection lines as well, which IMO looks much better than their HGM counterparts
http://dalong.net/review/etc/gcl8/gcl8_p.htm
monked
post Apr 20 2015, 04:40 PM

1,079 posts

wondering which range do you guys prefers?

I build 2 MG model but it takes up a lot space, just wondering is RG nice? I choose MG because of the details.

Seems that a lot people are going for HG model too?
cacin
post Apr 20 2015, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(monked @ Apr 20 2015, 04:40 PM)

I build 2 MG model but it takes up a lot space, just wondering is RG nice? I choose MG because of the details.

Personally, I don't care about the grade. As long as got what I want, then I'll go for it. biggrin.gif

RG is nice with the details and all on such a 'small' scale. What was your 2 MG?

Since this hobby is really depends on how much effort you want to put in, some HGs can be done really nice too smile.gif Look at the zaku mariner few pages back. biggrin.gif

All in all, it depends on what you want and decision smile.gif
cacin
post Apr 20 2015, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 20 2015, 02:06 PM)
Right.
Until those molds wears out or we see new design.
I would like to think, you need sufficient demand to actually get a reissue. How bandai get's their customer demand data? I have no idea biggrin.gif
xein
post Apr 20 2015, 05:16 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(cacin @ Apr 20 2015, 05:08 PM)
I would like to think, you need sufficient demand to actually get a reissue. How bandai get's their customer demand data? I have no idea biggrin.gif
Maybe those data from waiting lists like the one on hobby search?
KayK
post Apr 20 2015, 05:18 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Apr 19 2015, 05:13 PM)
hahah forgot to put it on.. hahah
hahah thanks... now restoring the g-falcon..
those seamlines..  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
i really wish i got some of the skill that you have on assembling gundam...

QUOTE(monked @ Apr 20 2015, 04:40 PM)

i would prefer either RG / MG...
mainly because i dont have the equipment or "skills" to add in details...
RG and MG colour are quite accurate and have plenty of details thus i dont need to do much to add in more details...
however, i do use gundam marker to do some panel lining..

but i would still go for HG for gundams that are not available in RG or MG...

i totally agree with what cacin said, gunpla is a hobby that heavily depends how much effort and cost you are willing to spend on it...
with the right determination even a HG can look magnificent...

finally MG 00 Gundam 7 swords/G have arrived, going to take my time to assemble it and test out the LED on it...
keep me occupied until RG 00 Raiser arrive...
monked
post Apr 20 2015, 05:27 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(cacin @ Apr 20 2015, 05:03 PM)
Personally, I don't care about the grade. As long as got what I want, then I'll go for it. biggrin.gif

RG is nice with the details and all on such a 'small' scale. What was your 2 MG?

Since this hobby is really depends on how much effort you want to put in, some HGs can be done really nice too smile.gif Look at the zaku mariner few pages back. biggrin.gif

All in all, it depends on what you want and decision smile.gif
my first MG is 00 gundam seven sword/g, second one is strike freedom. Planning to get Sazabi Ver ka soon.

I dont have the skills, more of a straight build person.
cacin
post Apr 20 2015, 05:38 PM

owh. heard good things about the Sazabi Ver KA biggrin.gif Have fun building it smile.gif

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:10 AM