This post has been edited by Elinoir: Aug 18 2018, 03:57 PM |
Aug 20 2018, 10:25 AM
2,789 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Silicon Valley |
PSA: Selfridges can now ship fragrances to Malaysia
Aug 20 2018, 11:33 PM
166 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(Elinoir @ Aug 18 2018, 03:50 PM) I wore a few of the offerings from amouage. Jubilation included. For me...as long as you keep your hygiene, appearance etc, clean & well taken care off it would be ok. Body odour could affect frags and turn them as off puting. Especially for amouages because of all that woodsy resinous notes. Thanks bro for your input.Just try it out. I always ask friends around me if they find my fragrance smells off puting or not. Always ask the wifey 1st. As far as i know the worst comment i got is from amouage interlude. A friend once says it smells sour haha. I think its because i wore my used shirt and not a clean one. Normally interlude is ok as long i dont overspray. If you want reflection and lyric i saw someone selling on carousel. But its a set wear they come in mini sizes. Theres like 6 or 8 i think. All that for rm370 I already get my jubilation, totally correct is not for everyday sense. Will try couple of wear see how it develope from my skin. It seem hard to get amouage online in Malaysia though. I found one in cosmetic now Malaysia, price point seem legit, but not sure is really authentic or not. |
Aug 21 2018, 08:00 AM
4,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
QUOTE(ferros @ Aug 20 2018, 11:33 PM) Thanks bro for your input. Need to be careful when getting Amouage online. It is one of the most counterfeited brands. I bought from Lazada before. Smells and looks like the real thing but both 'tester' bottles are missing the batch code at the bottom. I returned them.I already get my jubilation, totally correct is not for everyday sense. Will try couple of wear see how it develope from my skin. It seem hard to get amouage online in Malaysia though. I found one in cosmetic now Malaysia, price point seem legit, but not sure is really authentic or not. |
Aug 21 2018, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Aug 21 2018, 08:00 AM) Need to be careful when getting Amouage online. It is one of the most counterfeited brands. I bought from Lazada before. Smells and looks like the real thing but both 'tester' bottles are missing the batch code at the bottom. I returned them. I brought from one of the online seller which I brought before, seem legit.And I would not brought from those online platform like lazada, as I also kena cheat before for dior homme parfum. Anywhere I can check the authenticity of my juice? It do have same batch code printed in the both bottle and box. Too bad is made in UK. Heard due to regulations the batch that made in UK is less potent. Not sure is true or not since I not try the Oman one. This post has been edited by ferros: Aug 21 2018, 08:28 AM |
Aug 21 2018, 08:59 AM
4,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
QUOTE(ferros @ Aug 21 2018, 08:26 AM) I brought from one of the online seller which I brought before, seem legit. authentic stuff usually has a batch code, tester or not. Also look for defects. The turkish counterfeits are quite close to the actual stuff, from what i heard. I dont think amouage makes stuff in the UK.And I would not brought from those online platform like lazada, as I also kena cheat before for dior homme parfum. Anywhere I can check the authenticity of my juice? It do have same batch code printed in the both bottle and box. Too bad is made in UK. Heard due to regulations the batch that made in UK is less potent. Not sure is true or not since I not try the Oman one. If it's too good to be true, it probably is rule applies. |
Aug 25 2018, 11:09 AM
Aug 25 2018, 02:49 PM
1,153 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Aug 27 2018, 11:47 AM
Aug 27 2018, 12:06 PM
Aug 28 2018, 07:30 PM
Please can anyone advise whether strawberrynet is legit or not?
Any issue on the delivery? eg package get hold by custom, etc.. Try to get some niche fragrance that is difficult to get within Malaysia retail store, just wonder is it safe. https://myen.strawberrynet.com/cologne/acqua-di-parma/ Thanks for all the input and reply ya. |
Aug 29 2018, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(ferros @ Aug 28 2018, 07:30 PM) Please can anyone advise whether strawberrynet is legit or not? I've heard some cases of parcel being detained previously, not sure about now.Any issue on the delivery? eg package get hold by custom, etc.. Try to get some niche fragrance that is difficult to get within Malaysia retail store, just wonder is it safe. https://myen.strawberrynet.com/cologne/acqua-di-parma/ Thanks for all the input and reply ya. Maybe it depends on the volume you're buying. Anything 100ml and below is fine and try to limit it to one perfume per shipment. FYI, there's also Acqua di Parma in Four Seasons KL. I've also seen Acqua di Parma in Selfridges UK online store. I've ordered a total of 4 fragrances from them, shipped with DHL. Got detained by customs for checking but no warning letter. Only one time they asked for catalogue (item description) and yet, no issue. This post has been edited by cocooh: Aug 29 2018, 08:07 AM |
Aug 29 2018, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(cocooh @ Aug 29 2018, 08:06 AM) I've heard some cases of parcel being detained previously, not sure about now. Thanks bro, there are having 20% discount on fragrance right now and 15% off for new customer, plan on getting at least 2 to 3 niche fragrance, not just aqua de Parma, around 1~2k, will this cause problems? Not sure the higher of the price , the easiest get detained. Maybe it depends on the volume you're buying. Anything 100ml and below is fine and try to limit it to one perfume per shipment. FYI, there's also Acqua di Parma in Four Seasons KL. I've also seen Acqua di Parma in Selfridges UK online store. I've ordered a total of 4 fragrances from them, shipped with DHL. Got detained by customs for checking but no warning letter. Only one time they asked for catalogue (item description) and yet, no issue. Kind of worried if it get detained by custom for this much Btw do u have any idea the fragrance sold is legit? I noticed there is special handling charge for fragrance in strawberrynet upon check out, u have idea what this is? Gonna pay additional 40++ for this. If this able to solve all those custom issues I definitely will opt for it. |
Aug 29 2018, 08:20 AM
Duplicate posts
This post has been edited by ferros: Aug 29 2018, 08:21 AM |
Aug 29 2018, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(ferros @ Aug 29 2018, 08:19 AM) Thanks bro, there are having 20% discount on fragrance right now and 15% off for new customer, plan on getting at least 2 to 3 niche fragrance, not just aqua de Parma, around 1~2k, will this cause problems? Not sure the higher of the price , the easiest get detained. Previously, DHL says that so long the item is for personal usage then its fine. Though, I do not recommend buying 2-3 fragrances and ship all at once in one parcel. Kind of worried if it get detained by custom for this much Btw do u have any idea the fragrance sold is legit? I noticed there is special handling charge for fragrance in strawberrynet upon check out, u have idea what this is? Gonna pay additional 40++ for this. If this able to solve all those custom issues I definitely will opt for it. Value does not change your possibility to get detained. I've order Jo Malone from Selfridges which costs less than 200 and it still got detained for checking. Customs will check parcel based on item description. However, please do take note that SST will be enforced on 1st Sep, so any parcel coming in after 31st Aug will be taxed 10% per accordance to the SST sales tax guide (provided its been finalized). On top of that, if you appoint DHL or other courier to help you settle the taxation and duty payment, they will have a handling fee (AFAIK DHL is RM 53 or 3% of the taxed value whichever higher). Special handling is required for any flammable items shipped via air. I think the 40+ is for the special wrapping and box to contain the item/damage if it (touch wood) caught on fire in the mid air. As for authenticity, I've heard no complains about strawberry prior. |
Aug 29 2018, 09:58 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Aug 29 2018, 10:00 AM
Aug 29 2018, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(cocooh @ Aug 29 2018, 09:06 AM) Previously, DHL says that so long the item is for personal usage then its fine. Though, I do not recommend buying 2-3 fragrances and ship all at once in one parcel. Thanks bro, will go for it, since the offer is too good to be missed.Value does not change your possibility to get detained. I've order Jo Malone from Selfridges which costs less than 200 and it still got detained for checking. Customs will check parcel based on item description. However, please do take note that SST will be enforced on 1st Sep, so any parcel coming in after 31st Aug will be taxed 10% per accordance to the SST sales tax guide (provided its been finalized). On top of that, if you appoint DHL or other courier to help you settle the taxation and duty payment, they will have a handling fee (AFAIK DHL is RM 53 or 3% of the taxed value whichever higher). Special handling is required for any flammable items shipped via air. I think the 40+ is for the special wrapping and box to contain the item/damage if it (touch wood) caught on fire in the mid air. As for authenticity, I've heard no complains about strawberry prior. Finger cross all good. |
Aug 29 2018, 10:24 AM
Sep 9 2018, 10:23 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:09 PM |