Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

gl0be.iv
post May 8 2019, 04:31 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ May 8 2019, 04:24 PM)
hi guys.. I've been rocking on versace eros and dylan blue for quite some time..

wanting to get in something new into rotation that is more towards leather or oud smell..

any recommendation below the rm500 price range that has good performance and not too sweet?

also is it better to purchase from airport or is there any recommended online stores / retail places to get frags at discounted pricing?

currently in mind planning to get the versace oud noir but willing to hear other alternative options from sifus here
Versace Oud Noir is similar to Tom Ford Oud Wood so try and get your hand on that one. Go and try tom ford oud wood at their boutique and then try oud noir.

Leather I can recommend Rasasi Layuqawam which is a clone of tom ford tuscan leather if you're looking for a leather centric fragrance. If you're looking for a boozy sweet leather scent which is good for date/movie night, you can try Carolina Herrera CH Men Prive.

Or try Dior Homme Parfum which have both leather and oud notes rclxms.gif it's a very dark sensous and niche offering from a designer house. It is also a beastly fragrance. It projects and last very long.

I prefer to purchase from online seller since their price is way cheaper compared to airport price. But you have to be careful from where you get your fragrance from since there's plenty of fake fragrance (fake tester included) online.

Try to look for earlier posts in this thread for reputable online seller.

You can also try to get decants from a few of our bros in here. Decant is a great way to try new frags before you decide to purchase a full bottle. They have a wide selection of perfume to choose from so you can try to get their recommendations too.

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: May 8 2019, 04:39 PM
gl0be.iv
post May 8 2019, 04:57 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ May 8 2019, 04:54 PM)
can recommend any shops or places where I can visit to have a taste test of Rasasi La Yuqawam pour Homme? haven't seen this brand around yet but have heard alot online people recommending it
luxuryperfumemalaysia. They have a shop in kenanga wholesale city. Alternatively, you can try tuscan leather at tom ford boutique in klcc. It's very similar.

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: May 8 2019, 05:00 PM
gl0be.iv
post May 8 2019, 05:10 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ May 8 2019, 05:04 PM)
checked on luxuryperfumemalaysia website they currently only have the Tobacco Blaze on listing..

will contact them and see whether they have the pour homme in stock smile.gif
you can try to contact fragrankita on fb or ig. I saw that they do carry rasasi layuqawam in their previous posts. And as I said, if you want to try layuqawam, you can try tom ford tuscan leather at their boutique.
gl0be.iv
post May 8 2019, 05:28 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ May 8 2019, 05:15 PM)
noted with thanks for the recommendation. looking forward for a new scent frag  drool.gif
you're most welcome. be sure to pm them, mentioning layuqawam pour homme, not tobacco blaze. those two are very different biggrin.gif
gl0be.iv
post May 8 2019, 09:50 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ May 8 2019, 09:31 PM)
I'm just here to say that my 2 year old drop an almost full bottle of Indonesian Oud  bangwall.gif

I like it, the rose takes the center stage. Almost the typical western ould + rose combo.
Ouch bro so sorry to hear that
gl0be.iv
post May 9 2019, 08:57 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ May 9 2019, 08:33 AM)
Hey guys, is Fragrankita and LuxuryPerfume legit outlets? I’m trying to get my hands on some Acqua di Parma.
As for fragrankita. I've purchased a bottle of armaf craze from them and I can vouch that it's authentic. After browsing their offerings I can say that the items sold are authentic as there's nothing suspicious about their pricing and offering.
gl0be.iv
post May 9 2019, 12:46 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ May 9 2019, 12:12 PM)
Guys, between dior sauvage and bdc which one is better for office usage? Less outdoor, only taking LRT going to work in the morning.
Both are versatile fragrance which is good for office use. Nights out. Date. Clubs. Etc.

I would say bdc have more refined ingredients and blend than sauvage. Sauvage is a bit synthethic.

But both are good fragrances which have spawned many clones and inspired fragrances.

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: May 9 2019, 12:47 PM
gl0be.iv
post May 9 2019, 11:28 PM

436 posts

Anyone here wanna buy annick goutal encens flamboyant at very damn cheap price??
gl0be.iv
post May 10 2019, 12:58 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Aki23 @ May 10 2019, 12:52 AM)
How much?
Should be 200+ iinm
gl0be.iv
post May 10 2019, 08:30 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Aki23 @ May 10 2019, 01:14 AM)
Where to buy it?
Directly from Ken's. They are selling off the items still available from their past warehouse sale.

Anyone heard about ysl LNDL edp? I saw in their ig story. Wonder what's that will be like.
gl0be.iv
post May 10 2019, 03:17 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(Aki23 @ May 10 2019, 11:51 AM)
Ken's Klcc also have?
nope. only through online. and it's on their website. they only have 1 left in stock. better hurry and grab them while it's available!

Encens Flamboyant

They're also having sales (Buy 1 Free 1) for Atelier Cologne at all their outlets.

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: May 10 2019, 03:20 PM
gl0be.iv
post May 11 2019, 01:07 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(locozz03 @ May 10 2019, 11:15 PM)
Bro can you share your take on Encans Flamboyant? I’m interested but would like to know first hand from you.
I haven't got mine yet. I just ordered today and will probably be receiving it next week on moday? I'll let you know what's my take on it. Btw, on Ken's website, they have 3 encens in stock biggrin.gif
gl0be.iv
post May 12 2019, 03:46 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ May 12 2019, 07:37 AM)
Pavilion Parkson. A good discount going on. Javanese patchouli is not available though. Only neroli, bergamot, oud and cardamom.

According to the SA, the Javanese patchouli and Sicilian mandarin was discontinued to make way for Madras Cardamom.
They are quite good. Very underrated in my opinion.
How much did the frag costed?
gl0be.iv
post May 13 2019, 03:54 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(province86 @ May 13 2019, 03:33 PM)
Sahara noir 😃

I believe it's discontinued right? Where did you grab yours?? I'm tempted to grab one if it's available still.
gl0be.iv
post May 14 2019, 02:29 PM

436 posts

perfumestore.my is selling Invictus Aqua Preformulation I think.
gl0be.iv
post May 30 2019, 07:05 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ May 24 2019, 02:50 PM)
did you get from ken's? this is very nice one. smoky spicy incensy piney and like burning cinder/wood vibe. Performance is quite good too on me. 8+ hours longevity with projection for 2 hours. Fragrance is quite linear imho but in a good way for me.

QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ May 28 2019, 02:08 PM)
Hi guys there's a fragrance sale in Freeport A'Famosa Outlet from 24 May to 2 June. Too bad I'm probably going there on last day of sales even thou its like 10 minutes from my in laws house sweat.gif

Btw I've to have my Raya Sales. Do check it out smile.gif
aummmm. come report your finding later bro what is on for sale. wow you now carry Tobacco Vanille decant drool.gif I want but have to wait next time because already spent so much this & last month sweat.gif

QUOTE(Nuppy @ May 29 2019, 08:45 AM)

Bought this from IG seller. Finally got the chance to smell the fragrance from this house. And yes Layton smells amazing
Did you bought from firdausperfume or perfumebeelicious? Saw both of them selling this discovery set on ig. You should try oajan if you have the chance to. It's very sweet and delicious.

QUOTE(province86 @ May 29 2019, 03:56 PM)
i love aventus and without a doubt, it is the most popular frag. I also got caught with the batch variation hype and own few bottles of it. If u buy new aventus, let it macerate for awhile. It will get better after few months. Or else get nishane hacivat, not a dupe, but share similar vibe to aventus. People in the fragcomm also refer hacivat as  Aventus Extrait. It will last the wholeday. Price per ml, slightly more than aventus.
Hi bro, can I know where did you get your nishane from? Any recommended online seller in Malaysia carries this one?

QUOTE(kl920930 @ May 29 2019, 08:58 PM)
I ordered from a carousell seller for a rasasi la yuqawam and just received it today as previously many local dealers did not have stock for this frag.

want to ask is this legit? seems the batch printing underneath is different than the tobacco blaze that I bought previously from Luxury Perfumes

the carousell seller seems to have quite a legit rating hence I decided to get from him as far as I believe there is no fakes for rasasi in market currently: https://my.carousell.com/gerodakota/

was also abit disappointing that the la yuqawam foil printing chip abit  sad.gif 

picture for u guy's reference:
[attachmentid=10255911] [attachmentid=10255912]

Mine as attached which I bought from Luxuryperfumemalaysia. My address is the shorter one, and the sticker on the bottom is purplish black like yours. It's probably just the newer batch stamping.

I just bought a used Mugler Pure Havane from the seller just now and can vouch that the fragrance is authentic.

I don't think there's fake rasasi out there. Not in Malaysia and especially to replicate that wooden box for a fake is gonna cost them more. I'm sure yours is authentic thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: May 30 2019, 07:09 PM
gl0be.iv
post May 31 2019, 04:18 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ May 30 2019, 08:12 PM)
actually I did ask the seller and he himself confirmed that it is common to get diff printing but he assured me that he gotten it directly from rasasi boutique.. anyway do u get any leather vibe from this frag or is it only me who thinks the sweetness is overpowering 😅
I'm wearing layuqawam right now and I can definitely get the leather vibe from the fragrance. The combination of the notes give me this very leathery spicy vibe. Honestly I don't really detect sweetness or the raspberry in this. I'm too noob to detect different nuances of the fragrance. To my nose this is leather. Spicy and class all the way 😆
gl0be.iv
post Jun 1 2019, 12:49 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ May 31 2019, 08:46 AM)
mine is new batch reformulation? incoming reformulation debate on the frag community forum soon.. time to stock up on the old batches

hahaha  laugh.gif
laugh.gif why oh why them company keep releasing reformulation that are potatoes

QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ May 31 2019, 11:00 AM)
Sure thing bro,but i doubt i can find anything interesting lol sweat.gif . Haha it's ok bro,i'll reserved for u brows.gif ,gonna bring in more tom fords rclxm9.gif  tongue.gif
Ini racun kuat ni brows.gif I think today at airport I smelled TV on someone standing in front of me at the immigration. The smell so heavenly ahhh abam taaakuattt

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Jun 1 2019, 12:50 AM
gl0be.iv
post Jun 5 2019, 11:45 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(Qubezo @ Jun 5 2019, 09:49 PM)
Guys. In dire need of help to decide.

I am working in hospital and inclined towards a more masculine and professional vibe fragrance.

I am conflicted between D&G The One EDP and Terre D'Hermes Parfum. I haven't had a sniff of both and need your takes on this.

I have and love ADG Profumo / YSL Y EDP. My taste is around these and I can only choose one fragrance though lol.
TdH Parfum definitely if you're going for that professional vibe. Imho the one doesn't smell professional. The one smells like you want to seduce people lol
gl0be.iv
post Jun 6 2019, 04:39 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(Qubezo @ Jun 5 2019, 09:49 PM)
Guys. In dire need of help to decide.

I am working in hospital and inclined towards a more masculine and professional vibe fragrance.

I am conflicted between D&G The One EDP and Terre D'Hermes Parfum. I haven't had a sniff of both and need your takes on this.

I have and love ADG Profumo / YSL Y EDP. My taste is around these and I can only choose one fragrance though lol.
On another look, since you have ADG Profumo which suits the professional masculine work vibe you're going for, why don't you get The One as a date/night out/intimate scent.

QUOTE(sk8emerican @ Jun 6 2019, 09:34 AM)
described correctly here  on "The One EDP ".. haha plus , longevity wise is  MEH for "The One EDP"
the longevity does leave much to be desired but for the purpose of dates/intimate/night out occasion, I'd say the performance is just nice.

QUOTE(TAZIO.N @ Jun 6 2019, 10:08 AM)
Selamat hari raya guys..

My SOTD:  smile.gif

[attachmentid=10259046]
bugatti got fragrance biggrin.gif how does it compare to the other carmakers brand fragrance? This one looks like a vintage bottle?

My SOTD :

Selamat hari raya too and to all guys/gals in this community

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Jun 6 2019, 04:52 PM

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1727sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:03 PM