133 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

nill
post Apr 27 2015, 07:04 PM

366 posts

NX will be a handheld. No one expects handhelds to have a long shelf life, another reason why Nintendo released NN3DS XL, which has a minor spec upgrade and 2DS, a downgrade from the 3DS.

WiiU will stay in the market until every home in Japan has 4k TV sets. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nill: Apr 27 2015, 07:04 PM
leonhang
post May 8 2015, 09:03 PM

248 posts

http://www.usgamer.net/articles/nintendo-g...ces-nx-console-

one of the comments say it could be a device designed for emerging markets like China and others.

I supposed Malaysia would be getting official launch at least for NX this time.
SUSMatrix
post May 14 2015, 11:02 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ May 8 2015, 09:03 PM)
http://www.usgamer.net/articles/nintendo-g...ces-nx-console-

one of the comments say it could be a device designed for emerging markets like China and others.

I supposed Malaysia would be getting official launch at least for NX this time.
So....not a WIIU replacement? But rebranded WIIU for emerging markets? Doesn't makes sense to make a new console for these market...it should be able to play existing library games. Auto-winrar.
Rei7
post May 18 2015, 06:29 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,665 posts

Pray for region free NX.
This thing would probably take another 2-3 years to be released. So I guess it could be replacing the Wii U entirely.
But I really hope it's something else though. Jangan.. Nintendo mobile phone sudahlah..
malakus
post Jun 1 2015, 05:32 PM

232 posts

http://kotaku.com/rumor-nintendos-next-con...dium=Socialflow
TSkuroneko0509
post Jun 2 2015, 09:34 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

>i saw nikkei rumour posted
whistling.gif whistling.gif
http://blogs.wsj.com/digits/2015/06/02/wil...ompany-says-no/
blah2blah
post Jun 2 2015, 10:07 PM

741 posts

adopting android = waiting time to get hacked.
Rei7
post Jun 3 2015, 02:16 AM

1,665 posts

Buat lek.. buat peace.
vkcy
post Jun 23 2015, 02:18 PM

First hear about XDS was this video

Looks cool but to found out that is highly fake video.

Reminded that i was fool by the 1DS too =.=
deepan84
post Jun 23 2015, 03:25 PM

White Rider
2,177 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Jun 23 2015, 02:18 PM)
First hear about XDS was this video

Looks cool but to found out that is highly fake video.

Reminded that i was fool by the 1DS too =.=
But it's highly achievable and looks good.
vkcy
post Jun 24 2015, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 23 2015, 03:25 PM)
But it's highly achievable and looks good.
Like what a lot of people mention,
this is achievable but it will totally kill N3DS.
Better looking, smaller, and able to link to tv monitor to play 3DS game, who will buy N3DS?
Rei7
post Sep 18 2015, 12:25 AM

1,665 posts

Could be NX related.

This new Nintendo GamePad patent shows a controller where the L/R shoulder buttons double as scroll wheels. United States Patent Application 20150261321

malakus
post Oct 16 2015, 10:38 PM

232 posts

The exact shape of the NX hardware isn’t yet clear. People familiar with the development plans said Nintendo would likely include both a console and at least one mobile unit that could either be used in conjunction with the console or taken on the road for separate use. They also said Nintendo would aim to put industry-leading chips in the NX devices, after criticism that the Wii U’s capabilities didn’t match those of competitors.
http://kotaku.com/report-nintendos-next-pl...dium=Socialflow
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 27 2016, 08:37 PM

314 posts

Better start saving your money. NX is getting a worldwide release March 2017.

http://www.siliconera.com/2016/04/27/ninte...ide-march-2017/
nill
post Apr 28 2016, 01:14 PM

366 posts

Summoning @Kyo to confirm if his supplier already asked to book NX.
TSkuroneko0509
post Feb 14 2017, 12:40 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

bumping this old thread for price bashing to continue
Frostlord
post Feb 14 2017, 12:44 PM

1,723 posts

will be going japan next month so thinking of getting it there (<RM2k)

only concern is Japan R3 is different from Asia R3 right?

can i login with my R1 nintendo account?
LEO1989
post Feb 14 2017, 12:48 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Feb 14 2017, 12:44 PM)
will be going japan next month so thinking of getting it there (<RM2k)

only concern is Japan R3 is different from Asia R3 right?

can i login with my R1 nintendo account?
Should be no prob since the console is region free. Only the games are region tied i think
dx_treme
post Feb 14 2017, 01:05 PM

64 posts

yay new tered!!!.... lel
ahhann
post Feb 14 2017, 01:34 PM

533 posts

Finally can take a break from the unOfficial old thread full of hate and bash hahaha ....
Question, game will have region lock meh? I though USA player can splatoon Japanese player in multiplayer?

133 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:35 PM