Sep 14 2016, 09:10 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 14 2016, 01:01 AM) guys, I need advice..my sensor got dust..i tried to clean it using using swab stick, the dust still there when I zoom until 140mm (i can confirm this is not a dust from lens, because when i change another lens, the dust still remain at the same spot)...there is suggestion from the swab stick if the stain remain, use new swab and put 1-2 drop cleaner, clean it. should i try it? however when I look at the sensor, I dont see any dust... if view finder got dust, as long as not affect to photo then leave it.or else send back to cleaning lol... my one also got dust spot something, sent back 2 times annual cleaning and did mention viewfinder got dust but when send back still have the mark |
Sep 14 2016, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 14 2016, 01:16 PM) My photo got affected by it, thus i believe its on the sensor. How much it cost for the cleaning? not sure, maybe around 100 or below .... I'm sure the dust is on the sensor. Because the black spot is in the photo. I'm using D5500..it will cost me up to £40 if I send it for cleaning. you can walk in and ask price first... since you want clean it anyway. i mean if it is normal sensor cleaning, i think the job can be done in the office instead send back to PKNS building HQ there to clean. so the sifus inside should be able to quote you the price now This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 14 2016, 02:04 PM |
Sep 23 2016, 04:01 PM
Sep 23 2016, 04:22 PM
my one was AP D800 i bought from yannick... many sifus bought something from him last time... i bought 24-70, d800, and a drybox from him
so far camera i think got 2-4 years i forget... but i use very less la i think below 10k shutter count also lol... only use when i go Trip. |
Sep 23 2016, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Sep 23 2016, 04:24 PM) i was D70 > D800QUOTE(pagi makan roti @ Sep 23 2016, 04:37 PM) https://www.facebook.com/Yannick-Camera-155...4827/?pnref=lhci buy from him because he is responsive and can COD at my area. |
Sep 23 2016, 04:56 PM
Sep 26 2016, 09:11 AM
Sep 26 2016, 09:03 PM
Sep 28 2016, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(vincetee06 @ Sep 28 2016, 08:00 AM) Hi guys, i am casual D5200 shooter, thinking to upgrade to FF system. i not sure what to input since i never use camera for work anyway. but then since you mentioned TRAVEL VLOG... getting from D5200 to FX is kinda heavy tooNow considering to switch to sony mirrorless system or Nikon FF. i want to know is D810 worth the upgrade? the price is quite steep tho.. My mainly shooting landscape, portrait, travel vlog (used to work with 1080 60p), and thinking to step in wedding photo in near future. i not sure you will want to do it lol.... i personally use D800 and i can say it is heavy after 2 hours carry onward. (okay i am weak and never go any sport and gym lol i saw your previous comment in Sony subforum... oh yeah another thing need to consider is Optical Viewfinder (VF) and Digital VF for long hour battery consuming (for trips issue, only able charge battery after back to hotel in night) actually you still can use DX lens on FX body but cropped portion of course, i rarely (actually never see) people in here use DX lens on FX body... most of the poeple here i see is use FX lens on DX body then slowly convert to FX body. (which means invest in lens then body later) by the way do you even heard Nikon DF? i've check D5200, it is 24MP camera and i think quite decent what...why you want to change?? oh yeah i think get D750 maybe better choice. you can compare the spec for that. annndddd megapixels issue... you upload digital photos in facebook i think use D70s also same la. D70s 6mp only also maybe you can scout some 2nd hand FF body camera too if price is killing you This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 28 2016, 11:08 AM |
Sep 28 2016, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(vincetee06 @ Sep 28 2016, 01:23 PM) Well, i really appreciated, all u guy here are so nice and thoughtful, all ask me to stay in DX instead of poison me, more likely if you are working adult now, you have spare money, you can spend your money like a boss, then we can poison you all we like here Actually i am shooting along with my group of friend, some of them has already upgrade to FF system, even it is the same angle of shots, my IQ just can't match to them, bokeh, dynamic range, focusing speed...etc (thy using D610, D700). Since you have both 5300 and D750, may i know your feedback for the difference? is it worth for you to upgrade? but if you are student, go back home and study your homework lol also image quality i think is pretty much affected by Lens first; second one will up to body you used (unless your body is obsolete tech) also another option is you get D7000 series which is higher rank in DX (or D500) without sacrifice your DX lenses This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 28 2016, 01:38 PM |
Sep 28 2016, 02:25 PM
oh yeah before i forget, list all of your gears (so far we only know you got D5200)
and maybe some of your friend's gears so we can know why you think of wanted to "upgrade" to FF because merely focus speed, IQ, here and there makes you underwhelming. also location/ some environment that makes your DSLR body not perform well. maybe end up just suggest you change lens (if you use default lens) or just add flashlight lol. |
Sep 28 2016, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 28 2016, 02:51 PM) Actually I once consider D800. 32MP, 1/8000 SS. Super impressive. the time i saving hard for FF because D750 not yet release plus i must get it before my trip But too bad, it shoots max at 1080p with 50 fps. And more expensive than D750 So i got D750 in the end oh well better than D70s with max 1600 iso that time |
Sep 28 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 28 2016, 03:59 PM) I use DX lens on FX body shoot at the full area. err i think i recall someone did mention if mount DX lens on FX body it will auto crop... that was what i mean XDHow many of you would believe me if I say this was taken with DX lens on FX body? http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1621896 I took the photo with 40mm DX Micro lens, after that crop the way I like. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but the photo you show that one is full no crop + vignette one? |
Sep 28 2016, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(vincetee06 @ Sep 28 2016, 05:47 PM) I used D5200 for 3 years already. Just felt that i can improve the IQ and looking for more beautiful bokeh in FF. never use sony related stuff so cannot commend...I been shooting with kit lens which is 18-55 F3.5-5.6 only, since i am plan to upgrade system, so i didn't invest on other lens to fully utilize this camera. Actually, i am quite confusing when everybody is claiming Sony Mirrorless focusing system is not there yet, and slow. But i check through the review on youtube, all i saw is positive feedback especially for Sony A7R II. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but ah ha! dah agak you only use kit lens... like DS_legacy said, go borrow (or buy) prime lens then it will feel different (2nd hand with good condition also okay, price is not drop that fast compare with andriod phone) downside of prime lens is you cannot use zoom ring la, but you can walk front or backward to frame the whole thing . just don't get the D version because that lens don't have AF motor inside, and your D5200 don't have built in body either so you have to manual focus all the way, get the G version better. common DX prime lens i heard of is 35mm (DX) and 50mm (can use with FX)... you go to your friend group ask them any of them have F mount of those lens and try to play with shoot around for a moment, see got improve or not. QUOTE(vincetee06 @ Sep 28 2016, 05:29 PM) it is like comparing racing car spec in game... some have good top speed, some have good handling , and some have good accelerating performance.so D500 actually is professional DX body with newest (so far) tech compare with other professional line (not sure about D5 ) and yada yada bla bla i am lazy to list from google since i didn't follow up news anymore. just general knowledge from here is nikon created few lines for DSLR sure have their own purpose one like how Samsung make phones got galaxy note S7, S7, ace 7 whatever la. |
Sep 29 2016, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(vincetee06 @ Sep 29 2016, 12:57 AM) Hmmp... one more question, in term of IQ and Sharpness, can Nikon Rm3K-4K ED lens can comparable to Sony Zeiss series prime lens? what i believe is you pay what you get, some cheap lens IQ might be sharp nice nice but maybe manually operate it might not so good... https://www.dxomark.com/ here is the website can show the score of the lens with IQ alone... also you can find their MTF chart to read This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 29 2016, 01:50 AM |
Sep 29 2016, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(vincetee06 @ Sep 29 2016, 09:23 AM) Thanks for link, i fount out the affordable Sony 55 F1.8 Zeiss is highly ranked then expansive https://www.dpreview.com/products/compare/lensesNikon 85mm 1.4 another one with sample photos, but then those links only SERVE AS GUIDE you still have to test yourself before buy QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 29 2016, 09:30 AM) And how does DXO mark actually help one gauge stuff? yeah that website i put only serve as guide |
Sep 30 2016, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(avatargod @ Sep 30 2016, 03:17 PM) it is kinda low, should be alright, let's say average SC is 100k la... 16k is just part of it. (i google one, it gives me D90 topic one)well what model is it and how many years the seller used? the reason to sell and those also need to check. sifu correct me if i wrong |
Sep 30 2016, 03:45 PM
buy liao regret then can sell cheap cheap for us
Sep 30 2016, 04:11 PM
best is ask your friend who use nikon system and lend you 35/50mm f/1.8, then ask another sony system friend lend you body and lens together and compare... also compare AF focus system before you waste money and then regret XDDD
| Change to: | 0.0746sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:14 AM |