Stock markets in Malaysia

ts1
post Feb 20 2007, 02:58 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(investmentlink @ Feb 20 2007, 12:53 AM)
Is this a rumours? If so, this is interesting!
get urself a copy of theedge tongue.gif last weekend copy
edifgrto
post Feb 21 2007, 01:30 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

My Mtronic go go go!!! rclxm9.gif

... um... wish it can reach 0.55. Then only me sell all!!! tongue.gif

rclxm9.gif

leekk8
post Feb 21 2007, 02:11 PM

1,059 posts

How to know when a perticular warrant expire?
ts1
post Feb 21 2007, 03:17 PM

3,784 posts

go read newspaper or ask ur remisier
wufei
post Feb 21 2007, 03:23 PM

3,039 posts

good idea. totally agree with ts1
dEviLs
post Feb 22 2007, 06:43 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Feb 21 2007, 02:11 PM)
How to know when a perticular warrant expire?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/ma...rants_info.html

Always refer here wink.gif
leekk8
post Feb 22 2007, 06:53 PM

1,059 posts

Thanks for the info.

Why recently, warrants like Insas-wa, patimas-wa and pimm-wa, the price rise so much???
feralee
post Feb 22 2007, 07:58 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Feb 22 2007, 06:53 PM)
Thanks for the info.

Why recently, warrants like Insas-wa, patimas-wa and pimm-wa, the price rise so much???
People speculate them biggrin.gif
edifgrto
post Feb 22 2007, 08:05 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Feb 22 2007, 06:53 PM)
Thanks for the info.

If me not mistaken, that is to say that... there are many ikan-bilis investors(like me) start to step in the share market. The warrants' price is not huge. Very good to goreng!!! rclxms.gif

rewlie
post Feb 22 2007, 08:45 PM

163 posts

One dumb question, how did you "goreng" them?? I mean the warrant, how do ppl speculate it ??
feralee
post Feb 23 2007, 01:12 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Feb 22 2007, 08:45 PM)
One dumb question, how did you "goreng" them?? I mean the warrant, how do ppl speculate it ??
ppl keep on buying
goreng the price till over value-
then if they dont like the counter, they throw all the share
price will drop

lipkhin
post Feb 23 2007, 04:15 AM

1,390 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Feb 22 2007, 08:45 PM)
buy a wok, put ur warrants in it, start fire, then goreng...
goreng until its jz nice then u stop, else u got burned warrants...
rewlie
post Feb 23 2007, 07:35 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Feb 23 2007, 01:12 AM)
ppl keep on buying
goreng the price till over value-
then if they dont like the counter, they throw all the share
price will drop
what do you mean by overvalue??? care to explain more..

cherroy
post Feb 23 2007, 08:35 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Feb 23 2007, 07:35 AM)
what do you mean by overvalue??? care to explain more..
A handful of warrant now are overvalued some even out of money but still people chase like a hot cake, that's called 'goat' effect, people just chase whatever that can go up but doesn't care whether it is worth or not. Then only being 'locked' when the market goes reverse.

For eg. The mother share is just 20 cents and its warrants coversion price is 50cents, but still people still chase after its warrant that traded at 7 cents. That kind of warrant is called out of money, not worth a single cent unless there is power/shareholding struggle in order to take control of the company since the warrant allow you to make conversion into ordinary share.

Sadly to say retailers (80%) don't know what is the conversion price when they bought it (warrant), they just chase after what is under 'goreng'.
edifgrto
post Feb 23 2007, 06:02 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Feb 19 2007, 12:01 PM)
Then it will be best if i trade myself, thanks for the advise pal.. smile.gif

Me also very new to shares! Was thinking to go Alliance bank to open another CDS account. To start a new one. Wanna do together?! You open one, then I also open one!!! What do you think?! unsure.gif

One dumb question, how did you "goreng" them?? I mean the warrant, 

Just sharing something I know. What me thinking is, ... let say you got RM 1,000. Then you target one that very low priced warrant yet its mother is also reputation-able lah, of course. If the price of warrant is 0.100. You buy 1 lot, only RM 13.10. If increase, then wait for it to increase high... sell it. If decreasing, like till 0.05. You buy 2 lot(RM 13.10), to make your average cost lower. If decreased till 0.025, you gonna buy 4 lots(RM 13.10). And so on... If decrease again... I dun think you or me won't be so bad luck in bullish market, right?! If so,... we won't probably lost RM 1,000... wink.gif

PS: using brokerage 0.7%, clearing fee 0.04%, Stamp duty 1/1000, 1 lot=100 shares

edited:
soli,... my calculation sux. I used calculator to count... at last sweat.gif

how do ppl speculate it ??

Rumours just every where... be it from newspaper, news that reported in TV, by any politicians and etc etc. But that does not/would not affect anything if you did your homework well. There are over 1000 items on the market. Then some decreasing like aeroplane jumping down. There are some places still got people winning money(those green and high volumed ones). CI to me... won't have much affection to some shares. I choose to join the green group when selling, joining the red group when buying. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Feb 23 2007, 07:05 PM
tunasandwich
post Feb 24 2007, 01:15 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 23 2007, 08:35 AM)

For eg. The mother share is just 20 cents and its warrants coversion price is 50cents, but still people still chase after its warrant that traded at 7 cents.
correct me if i'm wrong, i'm pretty new as well, but if the conversion price is 50cents, and the mother share is 20 cents, and the due date is around the corner (which is not likely), aren't you in favor if u own the warrant @ 7 cents?
lipkhin
post Feb 24 2007, 04:29 AM

1,390 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 24 2007, 01:15 AM)
correct me if i'm wrong, i'm pretty new as well, but if the conversion price is 50cents, and the mother share is 20 cents, and the due date is around the corner (which is not likely), aren't you in favor if u own the warrant @ 7 cents?
if u buy the warrant @ RM0.07 per unit, before or on the due date, u have to pay RM0.50 per unit to convert to a mother share which worth RM0.20.
mean u pay RM0.57 total for a RM0.20 share, better buy the mother share directly..
tunasandwich
post Feb 24 2007, 01:51 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(lipkhin @ Feb 24 2007, 04:29 AM)
if u buy the warrant @ RM0.07 per unit, before or on the due date, u have to pay RM0.50 per unit to convert to a mother share which worth RM0.20.
mean u pay RM0.57 total for a RM0.20 share, better buy the mother share directly..
icic...
rewlie
post Feb 25 2007, 06:46 PM

163 posts

For ur information, I have allready open up an account with maybankinvest, and I really think OSK is better, with a function to trigger the price that you want to be alert to, based on Java, a lots of research, I think I will not use the acc, I'd rather pay rm120 for 6 mths for a very critical information provided by their analyst, with maybankinvest, I can only view the price from IE since it use ASP, and requires administrator privileges, let say you are the person that always changing ur workstation with no admin access, it will be very troublesome!! furthermore, when go to research section, it's zero!! arghhh waste my time and rm20 vmad.gif
edifgrto
post Feb 25 2007, 06:57 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Feb 25 2007, 06:46 PM)
For ur information, I have allready open up an account with maybankinvest, and I really think OSK is better, with a function to trigger the price that you want to be alert to, based on Java, a lots of research, I think I will not use the acc, I'd rather pay rm120 for 6 mths for a very critical information provided by their analyst, with maybankinvest, I can only view the price from IE since it use ASP, and requires administrator privileges, let say you are the person that always changing ur workstation with no admin access, it will be very troublesome!! furthermore, when go to research section, it's zero!! arghhh waste my time and rm20  vmad.gif

Are you actually intend to reply the other thread? Where they discussing about Maybankinvest?! Anyway(does not really matter), thank you very much for the information. smile.gif For the trigger the price,... OSK got charge of 0.50 per SMS, right?!

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Feb 25 2007, 06:58 PM

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0253sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:27 PM