126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Stock markets in Malaysia

lipkhin
post Feb 24 2007, 04:29 AM

1,390 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 24 2007, 01:15 AM)
correct me if i'm wrong, i'm pretty new as well, but if the conversion price is 50cents, and the mother share is 20 cents, and the due date is around the corner (which is not likely), aren't you in favor if u own the warrant @ 7 cents?
if u buy the warrant @ RM0.07 per unit, before or on the due date, u have to pay RM0.50 per unit to convert to a mother share which worth RM0.20.
mean u pay RM0.57 total for a RM0.20 share, better buy the mother share directly..
tunasandwich
post Feb 24 2007, 01:51 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(lipkhin @ Feb 24 2007, 04:29 AM)
if u buy the warrant @ RM0.07 per unit, before or on the due date, u have to pay RM0.50 per unit to convert to a mother share which worth RM0.20.
mean u pay RM0.57 total for a RM0.20 share, better buy the mother share directly..
icic...
rewlie
post Feb 25 2007, 06:46 PM

163 posts

For ur information, I have allready open up an account with maybankinvest, and I really think OSK is better, with a function to trigger the price that you want to be alert to, based on Java, a lots of research, I think I will not use the acc, I'd rather pay rm120 for 6 mths for a very critical information provided by their analyst, with maybankinvest, I can only view the price from IE since it use ASP, and requires administrator privileges, let say you are the person that always changing ur workstation with no admin access, it will be very troublesome!! furthermore, when go to research section, it's zero!! arghhh waste my time and rm20 vmad.gif
edifgrto
post Feb 25 2007, 06:57 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Feb 25 2007, 06:46 PM)
For ur information, I have allready open up an account with maybankinvest, and I really think OSK is better, with a function to trigger the price that you want to be alert to, based on Java, a lots of research, I think I will not use the acc, I'd rather pay rm120 for 6 mths for a very critical information provided by their analyst, with maybankinvest, I can only view the price from IE since it use ASP, and requires administrator privileges, let say you are the person that always changing ur workstation with no admin access, it will be very troublesome!! furthermore, when go to research section, it's zero!! arghhh waste my time and rm20  vmad.gif

Are you actually intend to reply the other thread? Where they discussing about Maybankinvest?! Anyway(does not really matter), thank you very much for the information. smile.gif For the trigger the price,... OSK got charge of 0.50 per SMS, right?!

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Feb 25 2007, 06:58 PM
rewlie
post Feb 25 2007, 08:17 PM

163 posts

Oh sorry, didnt realize got one thread for maybank oledi, btw worth a penny la if u trade big, win big, always keep u in alert even in da toilet, huhuhu.. ohh btw here somemore great info, great things to keep up on ur research rclxm9.gif

Click Me!
speedguy10
post Feb 26 2007, 04:22 AM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Feb 19 2007, 09:13 AM)
Remisier will not choose which stock to buy and predict the market. They just will follow your instruction to trade your stock. Anyway, if you always trade in large amount (100k per day), then maybe there're remisiers willing to study the stock for you.

As dreamer said, not all the remisiers know well about the market and be able to predict the market trend.
Sorry for asking newb question here notworthy.gif

Want to know is it we always need to trade stock through remisier ?

Still undergraduate tongue.gif but going graduate soon and plan to invest some saving in stock market , Really hope some sifu(s) here give some advices notworthy.gif
edifgrto
post Feb 26 2007, 11:44 AM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Feb 25 2007, 08:17 PM)
Oh sorry, didnt realize got one thread for maybank oledi, btw worth a penny la if u trade big, win big, always keep u in alert even in da toilet, huhuhu.. ohh btw here somemore great info, great things to keep up on ur research  rclxm9.gif

Same also brother, you forgotten the last part.

Trade big, win big,...and might loss big too! sweat.gif

About that site... what is good all about that?! Dun you think it's so complicated?! unsure.gif I mean,... to me... very hard for me to follow up... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Feb 26 2007, 11:48 AM
leekk8
post Feb 26 2007, 11:45 AM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Feb 26 2007, 04:22 AM)
Sorry for asking newb question here notworthy.gif

Want to know is it we always need to trade stock through remisier ?

Still undergraduate tongue.gif but going graduate soon and plan to invest some saving in stock market , Really hope some sifu(s) here give some advices notworthy.gif
Yes, any stock trading will go through remisier.
If you trade via phone, you have to call your remisier. If you trade via online, the instruction will be received by the remisier and remisier will put your trade in KLSE.

Currently, there is no way for us to trade directly in KLSE.
cherroy
post Feb 26 2007, 04:36 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Feb 26 2007, 11:45 AM)
Yes, any stock trading will go through remisier.
If you trade via phone, you have to call your remisier. If you trade via online, the instruction will be received by the remisier and remisier will put your trade in KLSE.

Currently, there is no way for us to trade directly in KLSE.
Either you go through securities brokers or commissioned remisier. They can't allow ordinary retailers to trade directly since securities firm is the one will bare all the responsiblity in the transaction.
Imagine if someone has bought the share directly (if got direct trade) and refuse to pay up then how KLSE to find him/her to pay the share seller?
For current system, if one retailer didn't pay up the share he/she bought, still the securities firm need to pay the seller first, if the retailer 'lari' then the securities needs to bare the loss when forced sell his/her intitial purchase.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 26 2007, 04:39 PM
bibi_dar
post Feb 26 2007, 05:42 PM

27 posts

Anyone here knows what happened to www.ivadvisor.com? Could not manage to get in since yesterday.

vmad.gif

This post has been edited by bibi_dar: Feb 26 2007, 05:42 PM
edifgrto
post Feb 26 2007, 06:06 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(bibi_dar @ Feb 26 2007, 05:42 PM)
Anyone here knows what happened to www.ivadvisor.com? Could not manage to get in since yesterday.
vmad.gif

Is that a forum stuff?! I see something like
Welcome To Malaysia Investment Community...

Forum Topics Posts Last Post

You got any investments there?!

bibi_dar
post Feb 26 2007, 07:18 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Feb 26 2007, 06:06 PM)
Is that a forum stuff?! I see something like
Welcome To Malaysia Investment Community...

Forum    Topics    Posts    Last Post

You got any investments there?!
It is a Bursa Malaysia Community forum.. Can you get in? I can't, it says server not found!

rclxub.gif
edifgrto
post Feb 26 2007, 07:25 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(bibi_dar @ Feb 26 2007, 07:18 PM)
It is a Bursa Malaysia Community forum.. Can you get in? I can't, it says server not found!

rclxub.gif

Bursa got its forum too?!
Sure or not?!
Really officially from/by www.klse.com.my one?! unsure.gif

wufei
post Feb 26 2007, 09:20 PM

3,039 posts

today the vocano just burst. see tomorrow how many are dead.
penangmee
post Feb 26 2007, 11:58 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Feb 26 2007, 09:20 PM)
Only index down, penny stocks taking off. icon_rolleyes.gif Tonight Dow & European market deep green. So today becomes March 1st missed opportunity to buy. whistling.gif whistling.gif
Market should be down until 28.2.07 due to repositioning of MS index.
rewlie
post Feb 27 2007, 03:39 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Feb 26 2007, 11:44 AM)
Same also brother, you forgotten the last part.

Trade big, win big,...and might loss big too! sweat.gif

About that site... what is good all about that?! Dun you think it's so complicated?! unsure.gif I mean,... to me... very hard for me to follow up... sweat.gif
Might loss big, that's why it comes with "price below" indicator, the one that you can set at your acceptable drop price, so you wont be dreamin while ur stock jumps to the bottom, but you still have to key in manually to sell it, at least you can sell it via dopod while inside the cinema enjoying movies icon_idea.gif , just like the idea of stop loss in forex, but not auto stop..

And for the charting tools, yes it's complicated, but you can predict the market more accurately once you get used to it.. not just depends on the news.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by rewlie: Feb 27 2007, 03:40 AM
edifgrto
post Feb 27 2007, 12:25 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Feb 26 2007, 09:20 PM)

Already dropped 30.82... but my targeted SPB still increasing... cry.gif
dEviLs
post Feb 27 2007, 12:35 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

Today is T+3 for last week record breaking day, sure many contra players got burnt
feralee
post Feb 27 2007, 12:36 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

not only KLCI
most of the Asia market r down rolleyes.gif
asern
post Feb 27 2007, 12:37 PM

102 posts

[/QUOTE](wufei @ Feb 26 2007, 09:20 PM)

wow.. u can predict the CI. how did u do that?

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:40 AM