126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V3

young_soul
post Feb 18 2007, 12:12 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Feb 17 2007, 09:54 PM)
Hey guys, I just persuaded my dad to buy a Logitech MOMO for me!!!
So, I may get the wheel by 2 weeks i guess!!! Im so glad now...

Ya, IMO, all aids should be turned off except stability and traction.

This thread is going to 2,500 posts... biggrin.gif
you say this coz you couldn't drive without stability the other day tongue.gif
edison_84
post Feb 18 2007, 12:23 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Who posted in: LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V3
Poster Posts
young_soul 562
woe.com 316
jacky5283 272
gkl83 256
ryugan 234
edison_84 139
adrian0229 138
jiunkei_46 83
PRINZE 58
evoHahn 55
tycheah_7 52
lokiloki 40
Raikkonen 34
ccy1989 30
BlueWind 27
mie2 26
skeweredz 23
staggy 23
maranello55 10
Shooterz 9
pittqis 8
chapree 5
menmissed 4
PCcrazy 4
Hornet 3
Ndcoolz 3
karhoe 2
sleepy 1
Daniel89 1
sorcecold 1
specter 1
sniper69 1

oh no.. first and second diff 246 posts

nth to do, just post for fun.. tongue.gif
young_soul
post Feb 18 2007, 12:44 AM

2,032 posts

how you counted... blink.gif
post #563 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Feb 18 2007, 12:44 AM
edison_84
post Feb 18 2007, 05:41 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Feb 18 2007, 12:44 AM)
how you counted... blink.gif
post #563 tongue.gif
click replies section. 2nd column.
adrian0229
post Feb 18 2007, 03:29 PM

3,913 posts

so,use manual la...hahahaha....
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 18 2007, 04:45 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Me notworthy.gif the changes made for RH2005.
Hope it's permanent.

edison_84
post Feb 18 2007, 04:53 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Feb 18 2007, 03:29 PM)
so,use manual la...hahahaha....
manual is ok for me, but still need more practice. smile.gif
now only on Stability Assistance and TC.
Redline
post Feb 18 2007, 04:57 PM

304 posts

I can do free test for u guys to use my dedicated server to run the F1 league. But the problem is, the F1C don't have the dedicated server.

If u guys have the rFactor, i can turn on the CTDP F12005 mod since your race day on Friday does not clash with our V8 race day on Sunday. The rFactor have the dedicated server. U guys can race max 24 racers online !!!!
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 18 2007, 05:07 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Feb 18 2007, 04:53 PM)
manual is ok for me, but still need more practice. smile.gif
now only on Stability Assistance and TC.
Practice makes perfect.
Me...at 1st paiseh also tongue.gif
always eat sand and grass laugh.gif

even now still learning and still eat sand and grass from time to time tongue.gif
Key, be patient and then started to get the hang of it.

The problem now is, need to get pace and good setup.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Feb 18 2007, 05:08 PM
jacky5283
post Feb 18 2007, 05:42 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Feb 18 2007, 04:57 PM)
I can do free test for u guys to use my dedicated server to run the F1 league. But the problem is, the F1C don't have the dedicated server.

If u guys have the rFactor, i can turn on the CTDP F12005 mod since your race day on Friday does not clash with our V8 race day on Sunday. The rFactor have the dedicated server. U guys can race max 24 racers online !!!!
Wow, thanks man... If really get to access to a dedicated server, and race together with more than 15 racers, that would make a very realistic race... Bravo, wish that day will happen asap.

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Feb 18 2007, 05:07 PM)
Practice makes perfect.
always eat sand and grass  laugh.gif

even now still learning and still eat sand and grass from time to time  tongue.gif

Yup, i agree, driving skill is essential... Don't depend too much on setups...

adrian0229
post Feb 19 2007, 04:20 AM

3,913 posts

kenny..all support manual lo..juz use manual le...hehe
edison_84
post Feb 19 2007, 09:33 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Feb 18 2007, 05:07 PM)
Practice makes perfect.
always eat sand and grass  laugh.gif

even now still learning and still eat sand and grass from time to time  tongue.gif

I test RH05 at Bahrain with BAR, same setup, with AT, i get 1.30, with MT, get 1.34, but still can improve the time.

For me, i drive on the track for 20 - 30 laps with AT to memorize where AI change gear and what gear, then just switch to MT.

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Feb 19 2007, 04:20 AM)
lol... now just 2nd day of cny, so fast already talk bout RH05 difficulty tongue.gif
ryugan
post Feb 20 2007, 11:54 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Feb 19 2007, 09:33 AM)
I test RH05 at Bahrain with BAR, same setup, with AT, i get 1.30, with MT, get 1.34, but still can improve the time.

For me, i drive on the track for 20 - 30 laps with AT to memorize where AI change gear and what gear, then just switch to MT.
lol... now just 2nd day of cny, so fast already talk bout RH05 difficulty tongue.gif
wow..dats good edi..its ok lo..get 1.34..
study wif AI .. thumbup.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 20 2007, 01:27 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Feb 19 2007, 09:33 AM)

haven't 'touch' F1C since I left...hehehe

When I was still racing in RH2004, I did tried RH2005 online with foreigners...nice.
The sound of the engine were more realitistic than RH2004.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Feb 20 2007, 01:46 PM
edison_84
post Feb 20 2007, 06:40 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Feb 20 2007, 01:27 PM)
haven't 'touch' F1C since I left...hehehe

When I was still racing in RH2004, I did tried RH2005 online with foreigners...nice.
The sound of the engine were more realitistic than RH2004.
For RH04, you can go to racesimulation.com to get sound pack, update it, and the sound is much nicer than RH05. tongue.gif
BlueWind
post Feb 20 2007, 09:39 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

But you can actually paste the sound file to the RH05

QUOTE(young_soul @ Feb 17 2007, 01:59 PM)
before I leave for hometown...I think I should decide on the aids for next season. We will have pit-lane assistance, steering assistance, anti-lock brakes, and opposite lock assistance all turned off smile.gif these should slow everybody down by about 4-5 seconds per lap...provided they don't crash tongue.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
I'm gonna be in a deep deep trouble now.. My braking ahh~~ I always use anti-lock but since it's probably gone I shall start practising it doh.gif

BUT... If the shifting assistance also turned off then I will have to assign different key liao.. Just... like last time... vmad.gif hmm.gif

PS : Anybody here that can do fast laps with keyboard could kindly send me the telemetry file? I want to compare my lap times.. icon_question.gif
Thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by BlueWind: Feb 21 2007, 08:56 AM
young_soul
post Feb 22 2007, 12:27 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Feb 18 2007, 04:57 PM)

you sure? That would help a lot on our grouping nonsense too...

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Feb 19 2007, 04:20 AM)
you like lo...

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Feb 20 2007, 09:39 PM)
I'm gonna be in a deep deep trouble now.. My braking ahh~~ I always use anti-lock but since it's probably gone I shall start practising it  doh.gif
its like driving a new car, it just takes a short while to get used to it. smile.gif
BlueWind
post Feb 22 2007, 09:10 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Dude now I'm ended up with more troubles.. I feel like lots of oversteers sliding around.. Because of the opposite lock.. right can we just allow that? That opposite lock makes my car drift a lot shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Oh yeah... now I already change my keys.. I realised that I can't even press the third button like when I'm cornering I brake and would like to shift down but I can't sad.gif I now will have to brake on a straight line and then turn bleh... cry.gif cry.gif

Any dudes out there can give some guides please biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BlueWind: Feb 22 2007, 09:11 AM
evoHahn
post Feb 22 2007, 09:25 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Feb 22 2007, 09:10 AM)
Dude now I'm ended up with more troubles.. I feel like lots of oversteers sliding around.. Because of the opposite lock.. right can we just allow that? That opposite lock makes my car drift a lot  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif 

Oh yeah... now I already change my keys.. I realised that I can't even press the third button like when I'm cornering I brake and would like to shift down but I can't sad.gif I now will have to brake on a straight line and then turn bleh...  cry.gif  cry.gif

Any dudes out there can give some guides please biggrin.gif
that's the basic motorsport lesson bluewind, you have to brake first before you turn the wheel. welcome to the real world smile.gif
BlueWind
post Feb 22 2007, 09:28 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Ok ok I know that biggrin.gif

Just wanted to be more aggressive XD for fun biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:17 AM