League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V3

SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 11 2006, 03:25 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Oct 11 2006, 10:09 AM)
would like to apply for race preview writer here...  cool.gif
most welcome rclxms.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 11 2006, 11:03 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Oct 11 2006, 10:53 PM)
thanks man...every week i will do the preview on wed prior to thurs and fri race..then if i able to get those replay then will do the review on weekends if im able to do so...hehe
nice job.
Noble Prize winner tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 12 2006, 03:47 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

nice video but too much slow mo.
A bit dangerous driving but lucky to avoid it.
All because of tv cockpit view IMHO, easier to take evasive action.
If cockpit view...habislah.
Sure DNF.
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 12 2006, 03:10 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Oct 12 2006, 09:13 AM)
@Yus
wat u mean 'if cockpit view then habis??', we all racing in cockpit view wat, but a great control by gkl, he handle the car so well with his xbox controller..  biggrin.gif
some racing with tv cockpit.
I think me and you only on cockpit view.

If tv cockpit, easier for the driver to see the race line and the distance of a car (to avoid
collision)

I still prefer and recommend a wheel to a better car handling.
Try a wheel at Monaco...better.
Wheel + cockpit view that is.

no offence but if using tv cockpit + keyboard/gamepad, they call them arcade racer.
Real sim racer uses wheel and cockpit view.
Free of choice but I'm wish to be a real sim racer smile.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Oct 12 2006, 03:17 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 12 2006, 04:13 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 12 2006, 03:57 PM)
Option A: Break on the 19th and 20th
Option B: Break on the 26th and 27th
Option C: Two weeks break...A+B
Option D: None of them  tongue.gif

young_soul: B or C smile.gif
gkl83: B
I think I'll vote last...wish to see the majority tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 12 2006, 04:38 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

C...two weeks.

Better.
preparation for Hari Raya and celebration of Hari Raya.
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 12 2006, 06:05 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 12 2006, 05:17 PM)
hi guys... new services at Post #1 to replay some interesting video scene thru online...
can view the video from youtube and download from badongo  smile.gif 

any1 have any interesting scene, can upload to me and i re-convert the file...

cheers.gif
a lot in our past races.
my accident with ryugan at Imola.

SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 13 2006, 03:20 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

as always...gonna be an exciting 1st corner tongue.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 12 2006, 08:07 PM)
av1 have the possible to get the fastest time for each track...
but if u say jz see from the video and able to learn the proper skill, quite hard lah... racer need to understand about the driving style also and able to implement it...

like me and edwin using mclaren with same settings (almost), dont know why edwin faster then my car a lot... sweat.gif should be driving style difference...

driving styles (braking and acceleration) on thing.
Radiator intake.
Maybe tweaking the gear ratio.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Oct 13 2006, 03:51 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 13 2006, 02:19 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Oct 13 2006, 09:28 AM)
yes, our test race last night didn't go that well either sleep.gif
11.15pm race wor blink.gif
'...patience...patience..." - Master Yoda

QUOTE(woe.com @ Oct 13 2006, 10:41 AM)
Guys!! 1 request, can we start at 11pm maa? too late already so tired till no mood race lo, if we start at 11pm, the race will finish at 11.35pm, so i think is better, besides, i already cannot tahan so late coz tired work..

G2...want to start early too?
I think 11pm would be nice.

SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 13 2006, 04:02 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

G2...better finalised the time before 7pm.
I'll follow the majority.
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 13 2006, 05:29 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 13 2006, 04:58 PM)
the grouping getting mess... sweat.gif

raikkonen... u can to move to g1? my host 5 ppl already started jerk i think... if ryugan join again will 6 ppl...  sweat.gif

the latest grouping is like this if av1 ok on it...
g1: edwin, kenny, edison, raikkonen, kei, specter
g2: ryugan(if manage to join), gkl, adrian, ccy, staggy, prinze
me no problem.
ryugan confirmed not joining.
Me chat with him...he already gone to his family gath.

I'll check the grouping at 10.30pm.
I'll race in any group.
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 13 2006, 10:34 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 13 2006, 10:20 PM)
stick with this......... the reasons is bcos want to wait ryugan, staggy and prinze for late race...
g1: edwin, kenny, edison, raikkonen, kei, specter
g2: ryugan(if manage to join), gkl, adrian, ccy, staggy, prinze

i hosted g2 now...may start race on 1130pm... prinze and staggy pls pm me thru hamachi once u arrive here...
ryugan's not joining.
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 14 2006, 02:20 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 14 2006, 01:45 AM)
tongue.gif

adrian suddenly lost after i restart game when 1030pm...
why so kejap join GTR2?
hey, your new xbox 360 made any difference?
I see you got 10 points because of it?
Share setup with me tongue.gif
I think I'll use my PS2 clone gamepad again.
Baru fair, digital Vs digital laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Oct 14 2006, 02:34 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 14 2006, 04:20 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I guess gkl's new xbox 360 is a handfull.

But don't forget, ryugan's so fast in quali sweat.gif
Imagine in race?
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 14 2006, 05:00 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

watch out for ryugan in his new Ferrari.
I reckoned before mid season, he'll be on top of the standings or at least 2nd which is
very good if he did so.

Kei, review this for our next Canadian GP.
A paragraph about Ryugan.
Let see whether the Noble Prize that you got is worth it tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 16 2006, 04:08 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Any confirmation on our holiday weekends?
This week and next week got race or not?
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 16 2006, 06:56 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

thanks stewards.

SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 17 2006, 06:42 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

with 2 radiators...would be fine.
but mine almost blew up at Spain even with 2.

130 and increasing...it will blow up.
depends on track temp. too.
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 17 2006, 06:46 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Oct 17 2006, 06:44 PM)
where to check the engine temp after a few laps ?  unsure.gif
go back to the garage.
or browse your LCD on the steering wheel...that is if you use cockpit view tongue.gif
very difficult with keyboard but easier with wheel...there's button on the wheel.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Oct 17 2006, 06:47 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 17 2006, 11:03 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Oct 17 2006, 07:54 PM)
2 is not enough. I always use 3. You can try Monaco with 2...that place blow up the fastest laugh.gif
here we go again, difficult with keyboard? What is?
The button on the wheel...means only wheel got the button to see the engine temp? doh.gif
"That" button on the wheel is default setup on the keyboard isn't it?

I think you're really being inconsiderate here. You damn well know that some of us can't afford to spend enough money to buy a wheel (cheap or not) and you just like to bring up that topic as if it gives you wings to fly or something. I plead to you Raikkonen, do not bring up that topic unless its absolutely necessary. This is F1C thread, not MOMO thread.
dude, I'm talking about myself and just answering those ccy (NOT YOU) questions.
Fair enough? shakehead.gif sweat.gif
Once again like in the old 2 closed threads, you think everything is about you.
And once again you're becoming so emotional.

So difficult to have a decent conversation with you.
I suggest you go and apply to be a moderator and manage this thread.
What's with the crap about cannot say this...cannot say that in here?
LYN moderators does not have any problems with what I say.
I don't care...I'll say what I want to say.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Oct 17 2006, 11:30 PM

0.0397sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:47 AM