QUOTE(TuneTalk @ Jun 30 2015, 08:37 AM)
More interested on ios 9 and what it has to offer.The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
Jun 30 2015, 08:57 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 30 2015, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 28 2015, 09:34 PM) We will see what the 6s /6s+ has to offer which I dont think much. With the current drop in Rm, increase in price due tonew 6s/ 6s+ model, the new model is not going to be cheap. If it doesn't spell much innovation other than some added ram, it will be a 'pass' for me. |
Jun 30 2015, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 30 2015, 09:33 PM) Added ram actually is a HUGE one for me, hate those reloading tab on browser. But the current price for phone does seems hold me back haha, entering the era of 3k region phone price. Believe me you are looking at mid to near end of the rm3k price range for a decent capacity model on the 6s and 6+s. |
Jul 1 2015, 02:20 PM
Jul 1 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 1 2015, 11:00 AM) Haha , i do believe it, our ringgit value has dropped so much. Maybe need to fork out 4k for a 64GB 6s+ if RM keep dropping. Wouldn't be so sure now. Unless its a totally new phone like the 7. We will see. But for me, Rm4k for a 64GB 6+s, I will definately pass.Problems is the phone will still sold out upon launching and crazy queue on launching day . Lol |
Jul 1 2015, 07:08 PM
Jul 1 2015, 10:47 PM
Jul 2 2015, 08:00 AM
Jul 6 2015, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 6 2015, 04:09 AM) Guys, my iPhone 6 plus 64gb died on me recently. I was using at and the screen suddenly turns black. I can't see anything. If I charge it the phone becomes extremely hot. Even iTunes detect the phone but I can't back it up because I'm using a passcode. You can check for the AASP nearest to you on their webste Apple.com.my.Anyone know the warranty claim procedure? Bought it from the online store. How long does it usually take? I'm at Kota Bharu right now. Dame inconvenient |
Jul 9 2015, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Jul 8 2015, 10:29 AM) I upgraded my iPad Air to an Air 2, and I have to agree with you, the 2GB RAM really makes a difference. Everything feels snappier. Of course 2GB ram really makes a difference. That's what they are there for no? Only "Apple Can do no Wrong" Ifags can justify the 1GB ram on their Iphone 6 and 6+ is adequate. |
Jul 9 2015, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 9 2015, 12:53 AM) I wonder if I will get a new one or a refurbished set? To answer your question, you will get a "seed" unit as a replacement for your unit. And YES you will get a refurbished unit. Your unit is used too...no? |
Jul 9 2015, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 9 2015, 11:50 AM) It depends on your luck bro. QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 9 2015, 02:01 PM) Yeah, I don't worry that much about getting a seed unit, hopefully there will be nothing wrong with it. Tired if changing phones back and forth sigh. The shop said I will get an 'unsealed' box. Okay I understand hahaha It will come in a little box with the the phone and bubble wrapping only. No accesories or manuals what so ever. |
Jul 10 2015, 09:03 AM
Jul 11 2015, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jul 10 2015, 10:51 AM) But the entry level should really start at 32GB... For me 64GB is proving to be a little bit of an overkill... Maybe it's the way I use the phone. Thats the whole point of making the entry level iphone at 16GB. Make you buy the more expensive 64GB. QUOTE(iArvage @ Jul 10 2015, 02:26 PM) iOS 9 is fine. Although I suggest you don't update if you have an insanely big WhatsApp backup. Because that is just a pain in the rear end to restore. For iPhone 6+ the multitask switcher lags, a lot. Out of topic, after jailbreaking, I ran my iPhone 6+ at 5S resolution, everything is so much smoother T_T Well, IOS 9 is still at beta stage. So hopefully it works well the the 6 and 6+ when it is officially launched then. OR it is made to run with 2GB ram making all 6/6+ users upgrade to the new 6S and 6S+. |
Jul 16 2015, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jul 13 2015, 08:44 PM) Not good news for us. Apple could continue to increase the price of its products because people keep coming back for it no matter how high it is priced.QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 14 2015, 01:23 AM) Define cute. If not, please provide her drillz so we could examine. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 16 2015, 02:48 PM |
Jul 20 2015, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jul 16 2015, 07:52 PM) Actually I'm surprised the Android competitors don't rake in more profits. For example, I've been eyeing an S6 Edge as a secondary device and the lowest price I've seen so far at our Garage Sales now for a new sealed one is RM2250. Considering it was launched at RM3,099 only three or four months ago, it does show how sizeable is the manufacturer's margin. I'm waiting for the price to dip below RM2000, heh heh... Samsung Official Stores still selling at Rm3099 RRP though. If not who will pay for the massive advertisement by Samsung? |
Jul 25 2015, 06:18 PM
Jul 25 2015, 08:05 PM
Jul 27 2015, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(oldlady94 @ Jul 26 2015, 09:13 PM) oh thats mean its still original right, because got so many online instagram seller selling ip6 128gb for just 2800++ quiet scary comparing to malaysia apple online store. Most retailers find it a bit tougher to sell the 6 128GB because of its price. So they are more willing to give discounts to get rid of their stocks usually. |
Jul 30 2015, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jul 30 2015, 03:34 PM) i don't mind it being thicker. even if it is, i highly doubt it'll be that drastic. can you imagine the look on people's faces if they decide to stick with 1gb RAM for the new model hahah. the sheeps will be like "we don't need extra RAM, iPhone doesn't lag bla bla". i think the current battery life is okay, it's just the external apps' battery management that's problematic, like Whatsapp. but if Apple manages to extend the battery life even more, who's complaining! i'd welcome it with open arms haha. i'm okay with the current camera. it's good enough as it is, wouldn't imagine what an average user would do with more megapixels and higher resolution videos. not sure how force touch will work with other apps though. some games require rapid tapping (Injustice), so wouldn't ForceTouch affect that? QUOTE(iArvage @ Jul 30 2015, 05:20 PM) These sheeps probably bought the phone JUST to browse Facebook, Instagram and edit their food photos and/or selfies. I on the other hand (and also a majority of other people) do WAY MORE than what the so-called "average user" does. Some of you guys are fitness junkies, I am an app junkie, I post lots of entries, write stories, listen to music, my to-do list is in there, my games, movies, all that jazz. That 1GB RAM is honestly a choking hazard at this point. Before this iPhones had like what, 1136x640 resolution? If an Android runs at this resolution I'm pretty sure the lagginess issue can be bogged to down to feasible levels. And now the iPhone 6+ has Full HD resolution. And because of Apple's weird way of doing things, the iPhone 6+ actually runs HIGHER than Full HD resolution and downscales it on-the-fly. Who in the right mind would put 1GB of RAM? Oh right, Apple. Now I'm not complaining about how Apple does things but I do have a problem when people say "iPhone doesn't need RAM bla, bla, bla, iPhones aren't laggy bla, bla, bla." I have had my music stuttering whenever I switch apps. My games go down to less playable FPS whenever a notification comes in (go translucency effects!) and the infamous CIMB website not loading on my 6+ but is able to load on my very old iPhone 4. All in all, if Apple doesnt come out with some real improvement and innovation for the Iphone 6s/ 6s+, I'd say I will not buy another iphone even though I have never missed any new model up until now.P. S. If you made it to the end, I just want to say thank you for reading and have a nice day! |
| Change to: | 0.0432sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:38 AM |