The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
TOMEI-R
Jul 31 2015, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Jul 30 2015, 09:42 PM) I have a feeling you're going to skip this one - that's how confident I am of the innovation (or rather lack of it) for the 6S/6S+ Most certain Apple will put in a new chipset and 2 gb ram and self proclaim it to be a breakkthrough in technology as usual.
TOMEI-R
Aug 1 2015, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(maryshaw @ Aug 1 2015, 05:57 PM) Yooo any news for iphone 7 yet ? Goophone 7 or chinaiphone 7. Pick your choice.
TOMEI-R
Aug 6 2015, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 6 2015, 10:26 AM) The replacement set will come in a small box and the phone is wrapped in bubbles wrap. I claimed mine in June but through Maxis. It is a refurbished set and so far it looks brand new. If the refurbished is from Apple, there's no need to worry much. And warranty is one year for the replacement set. I suggest you try to contact apple and chat with them regarding the problem. So they'll know you already logged a report. Warranty for a seed unit would depend on how many months left for your initial unit. Not 1 year more.
TOMEI-R
Aug 7 2015, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 6 2015, 11:51 PM) i've checked the serial number for my unit on the warranty check status and it showed differently. it started on the week i received my unit which is June this year to next year June.  Untunglah... But like mentioned, warranty period will be reverted back to the original warranty start date if you send your phone back to sc. If you look at your service invoice, it states your current and replacement units serial number on it as well. QUOTE(carloSpencer @ Aug 7 2015, 08:48 AM) hi guys.. why i always got miss call alert msg from digi.. but no incoming call?... already report & already go to digi change my sim card but it happen again... then i try to call my phone from other hp.. its ringing (beep sound) but in my phone screen just sleep.. nothing happen... anyone face this issue?...im using iphone 6+. My wife also use digi but dont face this kindda problem... any suggestion? This is seriously Digi's network issue. I am facing this on my other phones on Digi as well.
TOMEI-R
Aug 7 2015, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(carloSpencer @ Aug 7 2015, 09:57 AM) So isit working well after replacing the sim card? I dont see a problem with switching from 3G to LTE. As an iphone user, you must switch to the nano sim from Digi to utilize its 4G/LTE capabilities.
TOMEI-R
Aug 7 2015, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(carloSpencer @ Aug 7 2015, 12:05 PM) If you dont mind paying more mar switch to Maxis lor.
TOMEI-R
Aug 21 2015, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Aug 21 2015, 08:12 AM) This is true. The additional 1GB RAM in my iPad Air 2 really makes a difference! I'd say the better the hardware the better the performance. To hell with those "Apple can do no wrong" ifags.
TOMEI-R
Aug 22 2015, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(iArvage @ Aug 22 2015, 01:26 PM) PREACH! Recent benchmarks show that the iPhone 6S beats Galaxy S6. Processor benchmarks won't mean <insert proper word> if RAM is still 1GB. LPDDR4 won't do justice either. Well it better do beat the Galaxy 6S. If not, it would be curtains for them.
TOMEI-R
Sep 1 2015, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Aug 31 2015, 09:19 PM) my iphone 6 screen was cracked. everything is still functioning. may i know whats the cost to fix the screen? and does machines warranty cover the physical damage like crack screen? thanks Apple Authorised Repairers wont repair your broken screen. They will offer you a seed unit in replacement of your broken unit but of course you have to pay. For lcd damage if im not mistaken you would have to pay rm 1300. And no self inflicted damages are not covered under warranty. QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 1 2015, 12:17 AM) Hi I dont know if this been asked before but Can I make waranty claim if my IPhone 6+ bend? Just realize this today that my 6+ was bending Your iphone wasnt bend when you bought it, neither would it bend itself. So no, self inflicted damages are not included under warranty.
TOMEI-R
Sep 1 2015, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(nas @ Aug 31 2015, 11:19 AM) Will force touch, better camera and 2gb ram be compelling enough for you to upgrade? I would say the most 'worthy' upgrade among the 'S' series would be the 5'S because the 5'S came with Touch Id and 'GOLD' colour. The 6S this time IMO has nothing too 'exciting' enough to offer.
TOMEI-R
Sep 2 2015, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 1 2015, 11:35 PM) 2GB is good enough reason for me though the MYR's situation against the USD right now is compelling enough not to think about it  I would predict the new price for the 6's and 6s + to be another Rm200 to rm300 increase. So the new 6‘s + 64gb would be around Rm3850.
TOMEI-R
Sep 2 2015, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 2 2015, 08:48 AM) got 2gb is bonus, can consider the phone can lasting for even few more future generation iOS update. I dont think so. Just look at the android and pc rat race for better specs and more ram. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 2 2015, 02:03 PM
TOMEI-R
Sep 2 2015, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 2 2015, 05:13 PM) the prices wont go up. but we shall see about that when it arrives nie  either ways im still getting the 6s+ 64gb  With the currency exchange rate of Rm to US dollar right now, I wouldn't count on it.
TOMEI-R
Sep 3 2015, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 2 2015, 07:46 PM) no bro..the ringgit got abit stronger last week..apple didnt increase their macbook and other product prices also. but we shall see on end of oct/early november either ways im getting with digi  I am thinking to get the 6s/ 6s+ from Singapore at launch as usual but with the current exchange rate, its going to hurt. Maybe should just wait for My unit.
TOMEI-R
Sep 3 2015, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 3 2015, 09:26 AM) YA bro might as well wait for MY unit.. let other countries test the first batch iphone, we get the later and more refined batch  But I wanna be an early adopter. Jokes aside, anybodyplanning to join the queue this year for the ultimate Iphone Buying experience again? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 3 2015, 09:34 AM
TOMEI-R
Sep 3 2015, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 3 2015, 10:00 AM) Just asking, how about the claim / warranty if you buy from Singapore? Is it need to bring back to there for compensation if any happen ?? This topic has been covered many times in this thread. To answer your question, Yes. You need to send back to Singapore for RMA.
TOMEI-R
Sep 3 2015, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(wengjoe @ Sep 3 2015, 01:47 PM) not sure what kind of buying experience you are looking for considering we are not even in tier 1 batch and no offical apple retail store. the hype die down by the time it reaching our shores. buying from telco and apple reseller is not even consider an iphone experience consider all the crappy services being provided to customer. Like queing at any official Apple Reseller stores a day before the launch here in Malaysia.
TOMEI-R
Sep 3 2015, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 3 2015, 09:34 AM) not planning to take with plan bro? No bro.. A lot of drama involved.  Just check out the Maxis Iphone thread when the 6s /6 s+ launches.
TOMEI-R
Sep 3 2015, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 3 2015, 02:31 PM) DIGI OK LA BRO. not that bad the plans and the phone prices QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 3 2015, 02:34 PM) wah that drama for iphone 6/6+ launch... lel. anyway i'm gonna be gud boi wait for maxis zerolution offer their iphone 6s+, will get it as i change my iphone every year  For that drama, we can take out the popcorn and enjoy the show. Like some people put it, all kind of "pattern liao liao".
TOMEI-R
Sep 4 2015, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 4 2015, 12:28 AM) Hahaha, i going to queue for the first day again, but not the first batch first day XD I mean Malaysia launching first day  Which telco launch first, then i will go  Nowadays most telcos only offer preorder. QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 4 2015, 06:50 AM) isn't that quite tiring and waste of time? late for a week after launching is still considered early adopter ba? i mean buy from apple store on the launch. order, make payment, go supper, show off to your ifag friends. that's what i did. wut. how? my max is just 11 hours after like 2-3 months using. now almost a year already, at most i think 8 hours, maybe 9. If you dont do this, then you are not a true blue ifag.