The Netizen AKA Skyloft ? @ future mont' jiulai, Property next to BTHO MRT station

Orgpro88
post Aug 15 2025, 10:50 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(wotpian @ Aug 14 2025, 04:33 PM)
Average development but looks happening! Connecting to mrt btho station with covered walk way just irresistible.
Property has nearly no lelong..last lelong sold at my purchase price 444k for 960sqft lol..

Room turnover very low, maximum 2 week weeks before i get new room tenant...but im a good owner la..always visit once every 2 month, make sure all clean etc.

Regrets
1. Went super cheap on my kitchen cabinet 2k..with heavy use its spoiled already. Shoudve spent more on a cement/tiled one for heavy use. Thinking of replacing maybe after another 2/3 years.

Happy
1. Management and Online system for room rental and my split meter..no head ache at all in term of collection..no bayar terus tutup elektrik. Cleaner arranged by the management team. Only do repair sikit2 by myself.
2. Overall shop tenant mix quite good..still hoping for a pharmacy to complete the cycle.

This post has been edited by Orgpro88: Aug 15 2025, 10:51 AM
Jagalat
post Aug 15 2025, 11:37 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(Orgpro88 @ Aug 15 2025, 11:50 AM)
Property has nearly no lelong..last lelong sold at my purchase price 444k for 960sqft lol..

Room turnover very low, maximum 2 week weeks before i get new room tenant...but im a good owner la..always visit once every 2 month, make sure all clean etc.

Regrets
1. Went super cheap on my kitchen cabinet 2k..with heavy use its spoiled already. Shoudve spent more on a cement/tiled one for heavy use. Thinking of replacing maybe after another 2/3 years.

Happy
1. Management and Online system for room rental and my split meter..no head ache at all in term of collection..no bayar terus tutup elektrik. Cleaner arranged by the management team. Only do repair sikit2 by myself.
2. Overall shop tenant mix quite good..still hoping for a pharmacy to complete the cycle.
Curious...
So do you rent it for short term stay?
How would you check every 2 months??

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Aug 15 2025, 11:37 AM
Orgpro88
post Aug 26 2025, 10:12 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 15 2025, 11:37 AM)
Curious...
So do you rent it for short term stay?
How would you check every 2 months??
I rent my room long term..longest tenant now 2 years..

Check? I have a whatsapp group with all my tenant, so they will tell me about all the minor problems..eg..tong sampah rosak, water filter problem..plug rosak (change it myself)
The minor problem not that often lah..its wear and tear. Again the room rental app is a lifesaver..im more than happy to fix house problem..but chasing for rental payment is kind of depressing.

65 Pages « < 63 64 65Top

0.0134sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:32 AM