Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

malaysianPotato
post Oct 9 2006, 02:10 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

Have you tried. . . eating more and weight training?
malaysianPotato
post Oct 10 2006, 08:57 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(simyan @ Oct 10 2006, 07:29 PM)
Stupid larr u eat six times a day. U muz eat less in order to lower ur metabolism rate. It is ok to eat six meals but make sure it is oily or full of calories lorr.
Who are you calling stupid?

When you call someone stupid, be sure to implicate them by name or their post via quotes, its misleading when you miss those points.

malaysianPotato
post Oct 12 2006, 11:08 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(simyan @ Oct 12 2006, 05:04 PM)
i mean stupid not pointing to any1, i say stupid juz simply say onli. Sooryyy to be offensive.better edit that post later

Eat less to lower metabolism?? at least from wat i know, it is true. our body is made to survive. when u eat less, the body will use less energy as wat happens when u are having starvation. U GUYS MIGHT NOTICE too when we eat too much we will feel hot. then energy in the food is used in a higher rate-higher meta rate
I don't get that, I just feel bloated when over eating, could it be that you just feel hot because you're eating hot/warm foods which increase your body temp?
Also, i would think having a higher metabolic rate would be an advantage whether you're looking to cut or bulk, no?
malaysianPotato
post Oct 17 2006, 12:42 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 16 2006, 09:00 PM)
usually i eat vege most(1)
coz my father is vegeterian
and i will follow soon after 21 (maybe)

about weights tranning......
soli, be honest... i dun do it... tongue.gif
(2)
1) Maybe you're not getting enough protein?

2) Do some weights or some sort of resistance training like swimming, uphill runs/jogs or maybe even rock climbing.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Oct 17 2006, 12:43 AM
malaysianPotato
post Oct 17 2006, 04:12 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 17 2006, 02:27 PM)
thx for many people advice!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

if i juz eat vege and do excercise
will it help??

now i think it is better to do indoor excercise
coz the haze problem... sweat.gif
If you eat rice, vegies, fruits and take protein supplements you can gain weight that way.

It's important to plan out your diet and workout routine plan.
malaysianPotato
post Oct 18 2006, 03:38 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(Casanova @ Oct 18 2006, 02:43 AM)
Bah Kut Teh, Fried Kuey Teow with extra keropok-babi and supper is all you will ever need.
Usually the idea is to gain healthy weight not to become fat. Common sense.
malaysianPotato
post Oct 20 2006, 04:55 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(wah5 @ Oct 20 2006, 01:53 PM)
Those you jus mentioned above I jus stated in my post before you, some more drinking 500ml of water when you jus awake in the morning, this would give a great burden to your heart. shakehead.gif 

Ideal amount of water should be in between 225 to 300ml (roughly 8 glasses a day). Drinking water in the morning not only wash out your stomach to give better digestion for the day, but also get to stabilize blood pressure.  thumbup.gif
First, define "jus awake in the morning"? 10 minutes after waking up? 20? 30? Also would the 500ml of water have to be taken in 1 shot or could it be taken over a few minutes for it to be a "burden to your heart"?

Here's a tip, when posting a "tip" like the one quoted, provide a link to a documented medical journal or article so we know you're actually posting fact not BS.

The ideal amount of water is determined by the amount of water lost, it varies from person to person. A person who exercises daily and sweats alot will need to drink more than a person who doesnt.
malaysianPotato
post Oct 21 2006, 02:26 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(wah5 @ Oct 20 2006, 05:13 PM)
Drinking 500ml in one shot is impossible if you jus awake in the morning, of cos we can't get off the bed instantly n directly go to take a glass of water to drink, we should take a 5 mins seat on the bed then only get off, i tot this is common sense, don't u no?
You wouldnt want to bet on that one biggrin.gif

Personally, I can get off the bed instantly, go take a glass of water, drink it down, refill the glass and chug it down. I don't see a need to take 5 mins to sit in bed before getting up, by that time I'm usually already warming up for my morning runs.

So, no I don't think it's common sense to have to sit in bed for 5 minutes.
malaysianPotato
post Oct 25 2006, 03:06 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 24 2006, 10:14 PM)
eat-sleep, eat-sleep, eat-sleep, eat-sleep everday x2
Go troll another section and keep your spam away from this one.
malaysianPotato
post Nov 17 2006, 01:03 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Nov 17 2006, 12:36 PM)
so.. any conclusion for the way to increase weight?
Did you even read through the thread?
malaysianPotato
post Nov 19 2006, 10:08 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(t3ch @ Nov 19 2006, 07:42 PM)
simple do eat alot of fast food like hotdog, burger, roti john and etc. do it evryday. to avoid u lose weight when u do movement like running and so eat chicken eveyday. no village chicken allow.

ull gain weight 2 times your weight now in short period!
What the heck is with these kind of replies popping up every page.

malaysianPotato
post Nov 21 2006, 07:02 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(Sukebe @ Nov 21 2006, 05:17 PM)
to gain weight arr??

easy...eat a mountain of rice and sleep right after meal...see how advance your stomach goes...straight into the future...

It's like everyday someone has to come online and post a smartass remark.

malaysianPotato
post Nov 22 2006, 12:30 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 21 2006, 07:28 PM)
Exactly. Sometimes i'm not sure if it's plain ignorance or someone tryin to be funny.
Probably ignorance or stupidity, it's only funny the first 20 times in a month, after that it's just straight out retarded. doh.gif
malaysianPotato
post Nov 22 2006, 01:04 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 22 2006, 12:48 PM)
just RWI. anyone posting retarded post will serve a 3 days suspension
I try not to be quite so harsh(I really do try not to be harsh), I rather just inform people than have them suspended.
malaysianPotato
post Nov 28 2006, 11:11 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(Golden @ Nov 28 2006, 04:33 PM)
eat KFC, Mcdonalds, Burger King, and Pizza Hut everyday.....
weight gain guarantee
Once again, someone has to step up, post and win the darwin award.

malaysianPotato
post Dec 19 2006, 10:48 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Dec 18 2006, 10:54 PM)
arnt there moderators ere?we need one to clean up da unhealthy way advices given...anyway...im underweighted too...huhu...gonna follow ur guys steps...im 170cm tall...52kg...underweight...hmm...i wana go after dis one girl.. tongue.gif ...suddenly i felt da spirit wana build up myself~.....gogogogo~!!! smile.gif
I'd remove some of the crap but I'm just too lazy, there's too much crap and too few mods. BTW your sig is over the size limit, shrink it or have it nuked.
malaysianPotato
post Dec 20 2006, 01:00 PM

2,816 posts

I don't think you can vote up a mod, though I could be wrong.

I don't want to nominate people who don't want to be mods in the first place and let's face it I'm just too lazy to think about it.

If there is something that you think needs to be removed from the board you can always report it or pm me about it. I don't read all the threads and I'm not on all the time, I miss things.
malaysianPotato
post Dec 20 2006, 05:16 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Dec 20 2006, 02:53 PM)
wat about the fapfap thread? gone?
Another mod invis'd it, I'll open it up tomorrow just so I can close it myself.
malaysianPotato
post Jan 23 2007, 04:18 PM

2,816 posts

Do you people workout? Exercise is an important part of gaining clean weight.
malaysianPotato
post Jan 23 2007, 06:40 PM

2,816 posts

If you just want to pack on 5-10lbs and don't have a regular workout, why not just start with the simple stuff which require no equipment. Pullups, pushups, weightless squats, jump squats, crunches, situps, the bodyweight stuff. If that doesn't do it for you, go to a gym, you don't need to go 4-7 times a week, 3 times a week with a good workout routine and good diet will get you your weight.

0.0516sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:42 AM