6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Catholic Fellowship V01 (Group), For Catholics (Roman or Eastern)

de1929
post Mar 11 2015, 06:26 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 11 2015, 05:35 PM)
Based on what you've said so far, no. Sorry.
win soul meaning convert to catholic or bring backsliding catholic member to catholic church.... still no ?
de1929
post Mar 11 2015, 07:30 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(pkh @ Mar 11 2015, 07:24 PM)
Is it me or for the past 1 year, more and more Catholics are attending mass (which is a good thing)? Back then, we have contingency plans for audio and video coverage for celebrations like Easter and Chritmas. But nowadays, even Sunday masses are packed. Same situation for other parishes?
looks like a healthy church. glad to hear this biggrin.gif
de1929
post Mar 21 2015, 01:37 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 20 2015, 02:01 PM)
Normally it should be frankincense. Myrrh is also used sometimes, but the smell....let's say frankincense smells way better..lol.
hmm... the myrrh /frankincense must be sanctified first right ?
de1929
post Mar 23 2015, 06:52 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(lingseng91 @ Mar 23 2015, 06:02 PM)
Hello fellow Christian..im Roman Catholic from Sarawak..i wanna know if there any church around Ampang@Taman Dagang ?..
Thanks in advance
ah here is ur home.
de1929
post Apr 3 2015, 08:52 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Apr 3 2015, 09:19 AM)
Hi, em...
Can i know todays mass time at Good Shepherd Catholic Setapak?
I can't find in internet
Hi Yeeck, kindly advise uk9089 n tqvm biggrin.gif
de1929
post Apr 14 2015, 05:36 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 18 2011, 12:13 PM)
eh any Catholic here? I have a question which trilled me for sometimes...

For Roman Catholic, are u all 'allowed' to take Holy Communion yourself at home? Or it must be in Church and fed by the priest during Communion?
de1929
post Apr 14 2015, 05:59 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Apr 14 2015, 05:44 PM)
Why are you posting something back from 2011 here? Anyway, the answer is generally no one is allowed to bring Holy Communion home, unless specifically authorized to do so by the parish pastor.
no, i just gave some catholic inactive users to your thread, hopefully when the person login, he can look at the notice sign that there is catholic thread now.

de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 08:55 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Apr 15 2015, 11:47 PM)
yeeck, when you laid out things or theories please be aware that there are others who is reading this too, athough we protestant and catholics alike have a different view about the doctrine of christianity but never the less we all serve the same Lord which is Triune God.
by putting up this arcticle u might hurt other peoples feeling indirectly.........
Bro, there are a lot of Catholics that are backsliding and GOD is using yeeck's influence to bring HIS people back. Give him space

Neither u nor me can bring those people back to catholic but yeeck can. At what matter in this end time is ... winning soul.

but these soul goes to catholic churches, not protestant church right ? of course...
according to catholic is winning soul
according to protestant is not winning soul.
catholic wrong for reason A,B,C,D, protestant is right for reasons A,B,C,D

for such A,B,C,D reasons... let me share you that GOD's way and GOD's thinking is not always same with de_luffy thinking biggrin.gif...

Since you are protestant: do you know that Martin Luther is guilty for rebellion ? rebellion against church authority ?
1 Samuel 15:23
For rebellion is like the sin of divination, and arrogance like the evil of idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, he has rejected you as king."

Proverbs 17:11
An evil man seeks only rebellion, and a cruel messenger will be sent against him.

Romans 13:1 (NIV)
"Everyone must submit himself to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established. The authorities that exist have been established by God."

-- ah but christian saved by grace... typical protestant excuse ? or joseph prince teaching ?...

as i said earlier, and i will put here so to highlight you:
Neither u nor me can bring those people back to catholic but yeeck can. At what matter in this end time is ... winning soul.

This post has been edited by de1929: Apr 16 2015, 08:57 AM
de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 10:34 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Apr 16 2015, 09:45 AM)
I don't need your nonsense talk, all your wordso are irrelevant to me.

yeeck why are you not mentioning the real truth regarding martin Luther rebel against catholic church? During martin Luther time the corrupted practice of catholic church collecting money from the peoples who wish to see the apostles relics? Isn't it's already corrupted already as stated
In the 10 indulgences by Martin Luther?

I respect you for what you are trying to do here but however the reason that the protestant existed in the first place was to protest against the corrupted practice of the church priests and the high level officials of the Catholic Church, however that is the past, what catholic church need now is to bring in more new believers or to save more peoples which is the great comission by our Lord Jesus Christ before He was ascended to heaven.

We all serve the same God, so let work together and save more peoples that needed to save and wait for the return of Christ Jesus
He already mention in post no 232
This is no way denies that there have been bad members in the present and the past, and yes, even bad popes and clergy in her history.

Catholic did some mistake, ministry of protestant born
Catholic fixed the mistakes, the ministry of protestant should stop

You sow rebellion, you reap rebellion... you sow protest, you reap protest.

If your spouse cheated you, don't divorce. Rebuke your spouse, don't use bible as reason to divorce. Separated for awhile is fine (1 cor 7:5). But i think protestant has been separated from Catholic for too long.

In this thread i have to write protestant should return to catholic.

1 Corinthians 7:5
5 Do not deprive each other except perhaps by mutual consent and for a time, so that you may devote yourselves to prayer. Then come together again so that Satan will not tempt you because of your lack of self-control.

de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 11:06 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Apr 16 2015, 10:44 AM)
de1929, are you Catholic? If not, why not?
i am. i give you more detail in pm.
de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 03:18 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(khool @ Apr 16 2015, 12:21 PM)
de1929 ... if there are lapsed Catholics, then we are called instruct those who have fallen wayside, but it is not our duty to force nor coerce them to return. That is the job of the Holy Spirit, and remember things happen for a reason. The Lord calls all to His supper, but not all will attend. And He knows it. After all, the Hebrews themselves spent 40 years wondering in the desert.

As for the Proties ... leave them be, if they wanna hero worship Martin Luther, let them. They empowered themselves to do so, all 30,800 denominations.
thx khool... i understand how they are thinking... we can appreciate their boldness to rebel against authority... sure, leave them be.

appreciate little2x ok lah... set it up as a value to live ? Big NO

This post has been edited by de1929: Apr 16 2015, 03:26 PM
de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 05:45 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(khool @ Apr 16 2015, 04:52 PM)
Haha, if your answer is 'Yes', then you can't be a Catholic can you? ...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
hahaha... i am glad my answer is 'no'... as a Catholic, we strive to help people... just like my tered lah... hope for malaysia...

read carefully, hope for malaysia, not complain for malaysia tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 09:33 PM

1,920 posts

Apr 17 2015, 12:38 AM
This post has been deleted by yeeck because: childish fighting with another poster

de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 09:43 PM

1,920 posts

Apr 17 2015, 12:39 AM
This post has been deleted by yeeck because: childish fighting with another poster

de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 09:55 PM

1,920 posts

Apr 17 2015, 12:41 AM

de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 10:03 PM

1,920 posts

de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 10:06 PM

1,920 posts

de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 10:10 PM

1,920 posts

Apr 17 2015, 12:35 AM

de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 10:12 PM

1,920 posts

de1929
post Apr 16 2015, 10:15 PM

1,920 posts

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1306sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:23 PM