Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> received faulty card reader, come in and comment , thx

vCool
post Oct 9 2006, 11:18 AM

Safe Trader
1,801 posts

hi all,

i'm not too sure i'm sound reasonable enough, i'll let the community to judge.

according to a largest online store in malaysia, below is the guideline

1. If the item delivered are incomplete, buyer should not bare the cost of paying for the rest of the delivery. Seller have to bare the rest of the partial delivery charges.

2. If the wrong item are delivered to the buyer, buyer should not bare the cost of sending back the item. Seller have to bare the cost of getting back the item and also the cost of re-delivering the right item to the buyer. ( Please be a gentlemen and do not penalised your customers for your own mistake. )

- (Wrong item do refer to completely different model, item, sizes, color, or physical attributes which can be easily identified)

3. If the item received by buyer are dead on arrival or faulty. Buyer have to bare the cost of sending back the item to the seller, seller have to bare the cost of re-sending the faulty item to buyers.
well, you judge.
player10
post Oct 9 2006, 11:28 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(vCool @ Oct 9 2006, 11:18 AM)
hi all,

i'm not too sure i'm sound reasonable enough, i'll let the community to judge.

according to a largest online store in malaysia, below is the guideline
well, you judge.
1. If the item delivered are incomplete, buyer should not bare the cost of paying for the rest of the delivery. Seller have to bare the rest of the partial delivery charges.

2. If the wrong item are delivered to the buyer, buyer should not bare the cost of sending back the item. Seller have to bare the cost of getting back the item and also the cost of re-delivering the right item to the buyer. ( Please be a gentlemen and do not penalised your customers for your own mistake. )

- (Wrong item do refer to completely different model, item, sizes, color, or physical attributes which can be easily identified)

3. If the item received by buyer are dead on arrival or faulty. Buyer have to bare the cost of sending back the item to the seller, seller have to bare the cost of re-sending the faulty item to buyers.

then why at first you ask me to pay for the postage to send back to you , and the postage send back to me ? why dun you refer this first before you tell me that ?

screenshot attached

so who didnt follow the statement in you quote at first ?? MR.Vcool ?

answer my question

and kindly include the link for your quote

This post has been edited by player10: Oct 9 2006, 11:38 AM
vCool
post Oct 9 2006, 12:18 PM

Safe Trader
1,801 posts

enough, i must say.

ur transaction done on 20-September-2006. ur consignment note: 201165186574. U received on 21sh of september. DOA means 21st or latest by 24th of September 2006 should report immediately and that's is consider DOA. By the time u PM me is when? October already.

I trusting u that u got your own reasons that u personally collected it and no time for testing, at the end i'm offer u with the resolutions but you rejected it.

I thought u want to settle down peacefully but looks like you do the talking only.

edit: forget to attach the tracking link: www.skynet.com.my

or

http://www.courierworld.com/scripts/webcou...er?type=4&nid=1

and paste the tracking code.

POD date time: 21 september 2006

based on www.skynet.com.my

This post has been edited by vCool: Oct 9 2006, 12:20 PM
player10
post Oct 9 2006, 02:41 PM

235 posts

i also want to settle down peacefully as i know u r a seller with good reputation ya

but can you kindly explain your quote ?
vCool
post Oct 9 2006, 05:59 PM

Safe Trader
1,801 posts

already replied to your pm at the same time u post this message.
player10
post Oct 9 2006, 06:13 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(vCool @ Oct 9 2006, 05:59 PM)
already replied to your pm at the same time u post this message.
no , you just reply the link

and not the quote which is state that
''seller have to bare the cost of re-sending the faulty item to buyers.''

please explain here to our community

This post has been edited by player10: Oct 9 2006, 06:14 PM
JdOtL
post Oct 9 2006, 07:22 PM

196 posts

For your info player10, i also got a faulty ciss system from lyn seller, and rma back to the seller cost also bare by myself, but seller will bare the cost to post the replacement good, option 2 is the right way.

This post has been edited by JdOtL: Oct 9 2006, 07:22 PM
deathbringer
post Oct 9 2006, 08:01 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

player10, just send the item back already. what's the use of arguing here when the seller is putting option #2 on the table?? no point in insisting the seller to bare all postage charges coz that will never happen. in fact, it rarely happens in Malaysia. i bet u would do the same if u were in his shoes.
Joshua_0718
post Oct 9 2006, 09:29 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

IMO, you can just argue not paying the RM4 for sending it back to you since you are unhappy for paying RM4 to send it back to you.

Always buying online, must think the consequence also. Normally, we can read T&C is beared by buyers. Depends on the seller.

Anyway, I found your example DELL is ridiculous. You can't compare DELL with forumers at all. Everyone has their own marketing strategy, T&C and so on.
vCool
post Oct 9 2006, 10:25 PM

Safe Trader
1,801 posts

well, i will keep monitoring on this topics and listen to the community. In the mean time i will not replying on this topics until a conclusion comes up in the end by any lucks.

player10, please be conscious. i myself already made myself very clear on my point and very keen on u. perhaps u should listen to the community here.

to be more strictful, i would not consider this at DOA at all while u replying me on 7th october 2006. For warranty seller have to bear all the shipping cost.

Thanks all, for not protecting me, but making sense to online trading.
vCool
post Oct 9 2006, 10:30 PM

Safe Trader
1,801 posts

just received player10 pm and his opt for option #2, please closed the topics.

case resolved peacefully.

Thanks all!
player10
post Oct 9 2006, 10:45 PM

235 posts

i choosing option #2 , so i would like to receive a card reader
goldfries
post Oct 11 2006, 12:49 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok. i'm closing this topic now. end of story.

0.0159sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:45 PM