[V1] Lumia 620,625,630,635,640,640XL,650, new Lumia 6 series thread
SUSsupersound
May 4 2015, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ May 4 2015, 12:28 AM) I wish 640 will comes out free bundle package with sp and casing.... Don need to be waste time searching accessories Usually those will be done by the local shops. But so far I don't really see they will bundle it with freebies, at least for the time being.
noorimanyosh
May 4 2015, 07:03 PM
for once i am torn between the 830 and the 640xl
dgboy
May 4 2015, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 4 2015, 07:03 PM) for once i am torn between the 830 and the 640xl  I choose 735 over 640...
evilpuppy
May 4 2015, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 4 2015, 07:03 PM) for once i am torn between the 830 and the 640xl  trust me, 640xl ! bigger screen higher battery power ( play game on both 1520 vs 640xl , turn out my 640xl battery life is better than 1520 ) new virtual navigation bar
noorimanyosh
May 4 2015, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 4 2015, 06:56 PM) trust me, 640xl ! bigger screen higher battery power ( play game on both 1520 vs 640xl , turn out my 640xl battery life is better than 1520 ) new virtual navigation bar  big boss sudah mari heheh btw how many phone you using now ah?? i still remember both of your black HTC 8X and the 920 and then you oso use the 830 now oso both 640xl and 1520?
evilpuppy
May 4 2015, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 4 2015, 08:12 PM) big boss sudah mari heheh btw how many phone you using now ah?? i still remember both of your black HTC 8X and the 920 and then you oso use the 830 now oso both 640xl and 1520?  M$ phone freak no no no you got it wrong, HTC HD7 > HTC Titan (sold to you) > HTC 8x > Lumia 920 > Lumia 1020 > Lumia 1520 > Lumia 830 > Lumia 640XL > ??
SUSsupersound
May 4 2015, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 4 2015, 07:03 PM) for once i am torn between the 830 and the 640xl  640XL got better specs than 830 in some places. Sadly, no more Nokia brand
evilpuppy
May 4 2015, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ May 4 2015, 10:05 PM) 640XL got better specs than 830 in some places. Sadly, no more Nokia brand  well, Microsoft sound & look even more premium Elegant than nokia.
noorimanyosh
May 4 2015, 11:33 PM
I don't mind the microsoft/nokia name thingy really
its the OS that I love the most
TSfantasy1989
May 5 2015, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 4 2015, 07:03 PM) for once i am torn between the 830 and the 640xl  same to me ..i will go for 640XL basically it's lumia 1330
SUSsupersound
May 5 2015, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 4 2015, 11:20 PM) well, Microsoft sound & look even more premium Elegant than nokia.  Knowing it is from Nokia, oklar SInce it will last longer
medan78
May 7 2015, 08:39 AM

I owned a 640 XL for two weeks now. Previously uses android phones. Wondering what kind of games you played on your 640. Platforms, puzzles and strangely RPG games are find on this phone but I'm having stuttering or lag issues when playing racing or action game (Dead Trigger 2, Overkill). You can feel the phone is struggling to run these games.
Again I understand this is an entry/mid range phone but I just want to know if you all are having the same issues. Maybe we can share what kind of game playable on this device.
SUSsupersound
May 7 2015, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(medan78 @ May 7 2015, 08:39 AM) I owned a 640 XL for two weeks now. Previously uses android phones. Wondering what kind of games you played on your 640. Platforms, puzzles and strangely RPG games are find on this phone but I'm having stuttering or lag issues when playing racing or action game (Dead Trigger 2, Overkill). You can feel the phone is struggling to run these games. Again I understand this is an entry/mid range phone but I just want to know if you all are having the same issues. Maybe we can share what kind of game playable on this device. I still have problems on installing candy crush. Web surfing does not have much problem. Also, for the sake of your eyes, you should not use it to play games for long period of time.
TSfantasy1989
May 7 2015, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(medan78 @ May 7 2015, 08:39 AM) I owned a 640 XL for two weeks now. Previously uses android phones. Wondering what kind of games you played on your 640. Platforms, puzzles and strangely RPG games are find on this phone but I'm having stuttering or lag issues when playing racing or action game (Dead Trigger 2, Overkill). You can feel the phone is struggling to run these games. Again I understand this is an entry/mid range phone but I just want to know if you all are having the same issues. Maybe we can share what kind of game playable on this device. sonic?
TSfantasy1989
May 7 2015, 12:58 PM
noorimanyosh
May 8 2015, 01:16 AM
lol sold off my moto g but still using my 630
May 8 2015, 08:18 AM
My 625 heats up for no reason and sometimes hang. Sigh...only 3 months old.
TSfantasy1989
May 8 2015, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(6216 @ May 8 2015, 08:18 AM) My 625 heats up for no reason and sometimes hang. Sigh...only 3 months old. might be running routine app backup
May 8 2015, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 8 2015, 08:59 AM) might be running routine app backup Could be but its really hot that I have to switch it off. Not merely warm.