post Jul 2 2016, 04:46 PM

2,804 posts

Finally...

Cactite
post Jul 3 2016, 11:38 PM

Has anyone ordered from overseas before? How was the package treated? Kastams will ask you to come over and open? Wanna make a decision of ordering the Nerf Rival Zeus, cheaper overseas and its a toy gun so I think would be no problem... but Malaysia...

Otherwise, what are the sources locally for any Nerf? Toys R Us prices are actually ok-ish, but most of the time don't have the specific model you want.
sphiroth
post Jul 3 2016, 11:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Jul 3 2016, 11:38 PM)
Has anyone ordered from overseas before? How was the package treated? Kastams will ask you to come over and open? Wanna make a decision of ordering the Nerf Rival Zeus, cheaper overseas and its a toy gun so I think would be no problem... but Malaysia...

Otherwise, what are the sources locally for any Nerf? Toys R Us prices are actually ok-ish, but most of the time don't have the specific model you want.
My friend tried to ordered a stryfe from taobao, but seller refused to ship it to Malaysia. Seems like they are getting more strict in shipping 'gun shape toys'.
241d
post Jul 3 2016, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 3 2016, 11:54 PM)
My friend tried to ordered a stryfe from taobao, but seller refused to ship it to Malaysia. Seems like they are getting more strict in shipping 'gun shape toys'.
I even cancelled my plan to bring 80 bucks stampede to malaysia sweat.gif
Cactite
post Jul 4 2016, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 3 2016, 11:54 PM)
Well fawk... I kept looking and found 2 decent options, from SG and UK, both will amount to 300++ RM which is ok. I'm so desperate for Nerf Rival Zeus though... don't know if I can settle with the dart ones.

So you think I shouldn't try? Again, super desperate lol
sphiroth
post Jul 4 2016, 06:14 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Jul 4 2016, 12:04 AM)
Well fawk... I kept looking and found 2 decent options, from SG and UK, both will amount to 300++ RM which is ok. I'm so desperate for Nerf Rival Zeus though... don't know if I can settle with the dart ones.

I didn't know rival is available at SG.
zeroglyph
post Jul 4 2016, 08:41 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Jul 4 2016, 12:04 AM)

for all the trouble, i bet airsoft is easier to get here. at least it's not a toy. laugh.gif

for the zeus, i doubt ordering from overseas will be smooth. IINM, you can't even luggage a "legal" nerf on an airplane, much less the "questionable" ones.
sphiroth
post Jul 4 2016, 08:47 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 4 2016, 08:41 AM)
for all the trouble, i bet airsoft is easier to get here. at least it's not a toy.  laugh.gif

for the zeus, i doubt ordering from overseas will be smooth. IINM, you can't even luggage a "legal" nerf on an airplane, much less the "questionable" ones.
Or buy through eBay from UK. Safer i think than through taobao from china. At least declaration form in English (easy to read) and it's from UK, so should be legal stuff.

Easier option, just buy the hype-rfire at TrU for 299.90. Haha
Cactite
post Jul 4 2016, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 4 2016, 08:41 AM)
for all the trouble, i bet airsoft is easier to get here. at least it's not a toy.  laugh.gif

I actually prefer airsoft in general. I like guns and all that, but this time choosing nerf because it can be used without protection, i like to shoot people lol, and also modding looks fun.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 4 2016, 08:41 AM)
Or buy through eBay from UK. Safer i think than through taobao from china. At least declaration form in English (easy to read) and it's from UK, so should be legal stuff.

Easier option, just buy the hype-rfire at TrU for 299.90. Haha
I don't really like the hyper-fire looks hehe. If I end up going dart I might as well go for modulus or stryfe, but don't really want to. I just got over-hyped from reading all the reviews on Rival line and just fell in love with the Zeus design.

Right now, the seller from SG contacted me and said they're ok with shipping. No mention of any trouble whatsoever... in fact doesn't look like they acknowledge what they sending... SG sells for RM 250 no mention of shipping fee, while UK one says free shipping but sells for RM 300. I think SG probably a little safer, since bordering country and in english. Just have to consider if I want to gamble the money or not...

TSstrikermac
post Jul 4 2016, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(Cactite @ Jul 4 2016, 11:58 AM)
I actually prefer airsoft in general. I like guns and all that, but this time choosing nerf because it can be used without protection, i like to shoot people lol, and also modding looks fun.
I don't really like the hyper-fire looks hehe. If I end up going dart I might as well go for modulus or stryfe, but don't really want to. I just got over-hyped from reading all the reviews on Rival line and just fell in love with the Zeus design.

Right now, the seller from SG contacted me and said they're ok with shipping. No mention of any trouble whatsoever... in fact doesn't look like they acknowledge what they sending... SG sells for RM 250 no mention of shipping fee, while UK one says free shipping but sells for RM 300. I think SG probably a little safer, since bordering country and in english. Just have to consider if I want to gamble the money or not...
I see... hmm.gif
Good research. Then if u did order and arrived safety, don't forget to show us your Rivals ya. brows.gif
Is OK to show any Nerf blaster here, at least is still toy blaster not airsoft/BB is OK here.
sasaug
post Jul 4 2016, 01:36 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

I heard Rival Zeus so showing off my Zeus here. And my apollo as well. My unit is shipped from China, Zeus is a new unit, and Apollo is 2nd hand but still in like-new condition

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSstrikermac
post Jul 4 2016, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jul 4 2016, 01:36 PM)
I heard Rival Zeus so showing off my Zeus here. And my apollo as well. My unit is shipped from China, Zeus is a new unit, and Apollo is 2nd hand but still in like-new condition
Nice ~~ thumbsup.gif
Where u buy them? Local or oversea? Taobao?
Cactite
post Jul 4 2016, 02:10 PM

Yeah, do tell. I want them
sasaug
post Jul 4 2016, 02:35 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

Bought them from Taobao, shipping cost like RM110 since I want it fast and secure so I don't mind pay more. Reach in like 5-6 days, kastam no give issue. You buy from Western countries then kastam like to give a lot problem.

I bought like 1 zeus, 1 2nd hand apollo (with extra used 12 clips) and 1 more new set 12 clips. I tink I spent like RM600+ for them include shipping. Apollo was quite cheap, the package only like RM110 xD
Cactite
post Jul 4 2016, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jul 4 2016, 02:35 PM)
Bought them from Taobao, shipping cost like RM110 since I want it fast and secure so I don't mind pay more. Reach in like 5-6 days, kastam no give issue. You buy from Western countries then kastam like to give a lot problem.

I bought like 1 zeus, 1 2nd hand apollo (with extra used 12 clips) and 1 more new set 12 clips. I tink I spent like RM600+ for them include shipping. Apollo was quite cheap, the package only like RM110 xD
Damn son, 600+ and no kastams check. I might be unlucky in that regard, cause I'm marked by local Kastams office. The officers know me by name lol.

I'm gonna think about it. Can you tell me what buyer you bought from? Or does it not matter with Taobao?
TSstrikermac
post Jul 4 2016, 02:47 PM

I see I see, good to u have Rivals in hand.

--------------------------------------

BTW, another blaster brand won't appear at local for years already.
Tek Recon.... but seen their production is slow, so far juz 2 blaster in line. sweat.gif

sasaug
post Jul 4 2016, 02:51 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Jul 4 2016, 02:43 PM)
Damn son, 600+ and no kastams check. I might be unlucky in that regard, cause I'm marked by local Kastams office. The officers know me by name lol.

I'm gonna think about it. Can you tell me what buyer you bought from? Or does it not matter with Taobao?
I dont use Taobao shipping since most seller dont ship blaster and the shipping warehouse will reject them. I use private forwarding company and the reason kastam no kacau, you know I know la.

I've shipped 10 longshot, 10 stryfe, 6 retaliator, 1 rapidstrike, 1 magnus, 1 cycloneshock, 1 demolisher, 1 Zeus and 1 Apollo to date from China and I never kena hold or tax also. Most of my collection from China one so I have quite a lot grey trigger.
Cactite
post Jul 4 2016, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jul 4 2016, 02:51 PM)
I dont use Taobao shipping since most seller dont ship blaster and the shipping warehouse will reject them. I use private forwarding company and the reason kastam no kacau, you know I know la.

I've shipped 10 longshot, 10 stryfe, 6 retaliator, 1 rapidstrike, 1 magnus, 1 cycloneshock, 1 demolisher, 1 Zeus and 1 Apollo to date from China and I never kena hold or tax also. Most of my collection from China one so I have quite a lot grey trigger.
Im not too familiar with private forwarding... got link?

Mcm so much trouble to get a simple toy gun

TSstrikermac
post Jul 5 2016, 04:29 PM

China copy cat blaster coming out... haha... sweat.gif

Detail review below link:
http://www.blasterhub.com/2016/07/kai-li-toys-china-modulus/
sphiroth
post Jul 5 2016, 08:05 PM

2,804 posts

China clone is getting better, hoping it go up to a point they made better/improved design than the original (like bootleg in gunpla)

99 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:10 PM