BLASTERS Thread V2, NERF, Dart Zone, X-Shot... 1st pg info

Cactite
post Jun 30 2016, 09:04 PM

Is there anyone who understands the full auto mod for the Nerf Rival Zeus? I don't nerf, but I want a fun blaster to play around with and I really liked all the reviews on the zeus. I just want to get it to full auto but I've never modded before.

I know about the Khaos coming out, and definitely considering it, but I just like the zeus look more.
Cactite
post Jul 1 2016, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 1 2016, 09:10 AM)
the 1st consideration is, how to get a nerf rival? brows.gif

rival series are not allowed in this country. at least not yet. too much power for a toy. our government really care for the children  dry.gif .
Well, I was considering ordering online or having a friend ship over. I thought they just don't import but should be cleared if customs checks??????? I mean, it's just foam balls..... Yeah I know sometimes these custom guys like to break your balls.

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 1 2016, 09:10 AM)
Even we can get Rivals at Mudah.my but is bit expensive anyway.
But seen it already powerful enough... why mod again? confused.gif
That's my last resort. 450 RM approx, but in Canada it costs 50 CAD =~ 150RM, that's 3 times the price... So as above, I thought to try asking someone to ship.

But anyway, to modding, all I want is for it to have Full-auto, as it's only Semi now. Then if possible, change the battery source to something better and rechargeable. Those C batteries are harder to find and more expensive. So most importantly, I want Full-auto, I mean, it already looks like a cool compact SMG
Cactite
post Jul 1 2016, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 1 2016, 11:06 AM)
I see I see... then Good Luck to u, wish u have Zeus soon.
BTW, about C battery, u can buy C battery Adapter to AA.
Something like this....
I heard someone said Daiso did have this kind of stuff.
Definitely will keep in mind. Actually I don't mind asking someone to do the mod for me and pay a bit, but I don't know if the person will just run off with the 400 RM gun lol.

Cactite
post Jul 3 2016, 11:38 PM

Has anyone ordered from overseas before? How was the package treated? Kastams will ask you to come over and open? Wanna make a decision of ordering the Nerf Rival Zeus, cheaper overseas and its a toy gun so I think would be no problem... but Malaysia...

Otherwise, what are the sources locally for any Nerf? Toys R Us prices are actually ok-ish, but most of the time don't have the specific model you want.
Cactite
post Jul 4 2016, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 3 2016, 11:54 PM)
My friend tried to ordered a stryfe from taobao, but seller refused to ship it to Malaysia. Seems like they are getting more strict in shipping 'gun shape toys'.
Well fawk... I kept looking and found 2 decent options, from SG and UK, both will amount to 300++ RM which is ok. I'm so desperate for Nerf Rival Zeus though... don't know if I can settle with the dart ones.

So you think I shouldn't try? Again, super desperate lol
Cactite
post Jul 4 2016, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 4 2016, 08:41 AM)
for all the trouble, i bet airsoft is easier to get here. at least it's not a toy.  laugh.gif

for the zeus, i doubt ordering from overseas will be smooth. IINM, you can't even luggage a "legal" nerf on an airplane, much less the "questionable" ones.
I actually prefer airsoft in general. I like guns and all that, but this time choosing nerf because it can be used without protection, i like to shoot people lol, and also modding looks fun.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 4 2016, 08:41 AM)
Or buy through eBay from UK. Safer i think than through taobao from china. At least declaration form in English (easy to read) and it's from UK, so should be legal stuff.

Easier option, just buy the hype-rfire at TrU for 299.90. Haha
I don't really like the hyper-fire looks hehe. If I end up going dart I might as well go for modulus or stryfe, but don't really want to. I just got over-hyped from reading all the reviews on Rival line and just fell in love with the Zeus design.

Right now, the seller from SG contacted me and said they're ok with shipping. No mention of any trouble whatsoever... in fact doesn't look like they acknowledge what they sending... SG sells for RM 250 no mention of shipping fee, while UK one says free shipping but sells for RM 300. I think SG probably a little safer, since bordering country and in english. Just have to consider if I want to gamble the money or not...

Cactite
post Jul 4 2016, 02:10 PM

Yeah, do tell. I want them
Cactite
post Jul 4 2016, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jul 4 2016, 02:35 PM)
Bought them from Taobao, shipping cost like RM110 since I want it fast and secure so I don't mind pay more. Reach in like 5-6 days, kastam no give issue. You buy from Western countries then kastam like to give a lot problem.

I bought like 1 zeus, 1 2nd hand apollo (with extra used 12 clips) and 1 more new set 12 clips. I tink I spent like RM600+ for them include shipping. Apollo was quite cheap, the package only like RM110 xD
Damn son, 600+ and no kastams check. I might be unlucky in that regard, cause I'm marked by local Kastams office. The officers know me by name lol.

I'm gonna think about it. Can you tell me what buyer you bought from? Or does it not matter with Taobao?
Cactite
post Jul 4 2016, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jul 4 2016, 02:51 PM)
I dont use Taobao shipping since most seller dont ship blaster and the shipping warehouse will reject them. I use private forwarding company and the reason kastam no kacau, you know I know la.

I've shipped 10 longshot, 10 stryfe, 6 retaliator, 1 rapidstrike, 1 magnus, 1 cycloneshock, 1 demolisher, 1 Zeus and 1 Apollo to date from China and I never kena hold or tax also. Most of my collection from China one so I have quite a lot grey trigger.
Im not too familiar with private forwarding... got link?

Mcm so much trouble to get a simple toy gun

Cactite
post May 14 2017, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 14 2017, 10:45 AM)
Nerf N-Strike Modulus Regulator Unboxing and Quick Look

I really want this... any idea when it comes to Msia and the price? Think the most expensive blaster I seen is RM350 for the Rogue One blaster, and I think this one will be more than that.

Also thx for the Monkee mods link. I just wish there's an easy kit for making the MK II a pump action... Cz I like the MK II style but moreso love the barrel attachment. Anyone selling that?

0.0556sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:06 PM