Forex Version XV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

poks
post Jun 6 2015, 05:07 AM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Jun 5 2015, 09:47 PM)
Don't use FXCM if you have a very large capital. FXCM is a controversial broker.
Why?
madcrimson
post Jun 6 2015, 07:10 AM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 5 2015, 02:48 PM)
U can try intimakmur..got some friends there who r very successful and according to one of them, any form of education is free as long as u open with them..i might be wrong tho

Meeting them next week to get more info
seems looks like i got my answer already with this news ......
http://combatingillegalpyramidscheme.blogs...fx-uon-p3n.html
i dont know if u can read this
exactly same person that they are showing me haha lucky i can still do some research myself
they will asking for 10k 15k or 20k something like that and lock down 30%
but i still have zero knowledge for forex is there any ppl can provide link for learning or something related

This post has been edited by madcrimson: Jun 6 2015, 07:23 AM
daus89
post Jun 6 2015, 08:30 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(madcrimson @ Jun 6 2015, 07:10 AM)
exactly same person that they are showing me haha lucky i can still do some research myself
but i still have zero knowledge for forex is there any ppl can provide link for learning or something related
Try babypips.com
Take their school
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 6 2015, 08:59 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(madcrimson @ Jun 6 2015, 07:10 AM)
Nope..no lockdown, i just confirmed double times with my friends.

Btw i don't understand the link u sent tongue.gif ..can roughly tell me ah what they tell?
csong60
post Jun 6 2015, 09:27 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Jun 5 2015, 09:47 PM)
Don't use FXCM if you have a very large capital. FXCM is a controversial broker.
Did you have bad experience with FXCM?

carrer
post Jun 6 2015, 09:38 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(csong60 @ Jun 6 2015, 09:27 AM)
Did you have bad experience with FXCM?
Not personally. But I have heard a few. Just Google "fxcm lawsuit" and "fxcm fraud".

EDIT: But personally I would say it is safe for a small capital. And if you are not winning too much.

This post has been edited by carrer: Jun 6 2015, 09:39 AM
csong60
post Jun 6 2015, 09:48 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Jun 6 2015, 09:38 AM)
Not personally. But I have heard a few. Just Google "fxcm lawsuit" and "fxcm fraud".

EDIT: But personally I would say it is safe for a small capital. And if you are not winning too much.
Small capital meaning something like less than US$2000?

carrer
post Jun 6 2015, 09:50 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(csong60 @ Jun 6 2015, 09:48 AM)
Small capital meaning something like less than US$2000?
USD 10,000 also should be okay, if you don't make too much money.
They are a market maker. So, if you win, they lose (considering the fact that they don't really hedge - based on the recent SNB crisis)

Are you having accounts with them?

This post has been edited by carrer: Jun 6 2015, 09:53 AM
pai3355
post Jun 6 2015, 12:29 PM

210 posts

almost all popular brokers have problem, there's no perfect broker nowdays. Even banks/big companies also you can google and see lots of problem with maybank, celcom,etc. But still people searching for them

SUSY.J.S
post Jun 6 2015, 06:11 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

Do you guys prefer trading under a brokerage firm or just trade yourself ?

If trade by broker, which broker is the best ?
csong60
post Jun 6 2015, 06:42 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Jun 6 2015, 09:50 AM)
USD 10,000 also should be okay, if you don't make too much money.
They are a market maker. So, if you win, they lose (considering the fact that they don't really hedge - based on the recent SNB crisis)

Are you having accounts with them?
Yes, I am with FXCM.
During the CHF crisis, I made more then US$20K withdrawal without any problem within 2 working days.

Don't trust what you read about FXCM frauds. Most of these comments are written by competitors brokers!

To me most important about the broker is the ability to made withdrawal with ease.
lepet
post Jun 6 2015, 07:25 PM

308 posts

Im out from this forum... thanks.. notworthy.gif
carrer
post Jun 6 2015, 08:11 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(cylaipro @ Jun 6 2015, 06:13 PM)
if fxcm hedge your trade = fxcm is market maker. you dont really know much about real ecn. real ecn broker dont hedge client trade but they pass to their counter-party (hedge partners) to hedge. that why fxcm become like this because their counter-party ignore them. real ecn minimum deposit is higher. u think icmarkets fxpro those are real ecn? they all are market maker.  fxcm have 2 type of account. standard account 1:400 leverage dealing desk (market maker) type and active trader account 1:100 leverage non dealing desk type but minimum deposit usd 25k.
I don't really know much about real ECN? Wow. You must know a lot then.

Can you show me the source where it says that their counter-party ignored them, which made them almost bankrupt?

Of course ICmarket and all are market makers. Even FXCM is not one.

No brokers are real ECN. They will trade against you if they know statistically you are losing, and they will pass your order to the inter-market if you are winning. They cannot supply all the orders to the inter-market, especially when you trade small lots. All are market makers, even the prime brokers are market makers eventually. You should visit elitetader forum where they discuss a lot about this. Conclusively, brokers which are ECN are not real ECN. Sometimes they become ECN, sometimes they are a market maker, depending on certain things. Unlike Oanda, they are a market maker, they don't pass your orders to the inter-market, instead they hedge.

Here are a few ways how brokers do things:
1. They hedge their client orders.
2. They pass it to the inter-market (A real ECN only does this).
3. They match the orders of clients with other clients.
4. They trade against you.

This post has been edited by carrer: Jun 6 2015, 08:12 PM
carrer
post Jun 7 2015, 01:12 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(cylaipro @ Jun 6 2015, 08:54 PM)
prime of prime broker  smile.gif  not prime broker. do you know the diffrence between prime of prime broker and prime broker. obviously not and u call me visit elitetader  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
Yea, you can boast whatever you want. But at least you tell me what you are trying to convey here. Elaborate, don't simply say you don't know this, you don't know that, Mr. Know It All.

EDIT:

By the way, Currenex and Hotspotfx are the true ECN. Not sure about SWFX. All you have to do it find a broker which provides one of these platforms.

This post has been edited by carrer: Jun 7 2015, 08:09 AM
old_and_slow
post Jun 7 2015, 09:20 AM

1,602 posts

I just opened FXCM account last friday. Reading through many pages, seems like its less favorable broker lol. My account margin is 400:1, but i'll start trading small first to get some pinch.

Cant wait to make my first dollar. I'll be using mostly RSI and/or fibonacci strategy. Previously i always trade stocks and futures only.

Any suggestion where can i get economic calendar for EU?
Sacrifies
post Jun 7 2015, 09:53 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Jun 7 2015, 09:20 AM)
I just opened FXCM account last friday. Reading through many pages, seems like its less favorable broker lol. My account margin is 400:1, but i'll start trading small first to get some pinch.

Cant wait to make my first dollar. I'll be using mostly RSI and/or fibonacci strategy. Previously i always trade stocks and futures only.

There's a lot of sites available but one of my reliable sources is DailyFX
Zanmai0146
post Jun 7 2015, 11:46 AM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Jun 7 2015, 09:20 AM)

I'm using myfxbook. The economic calendar is good. Available for iOS and android too
kensh!!n
post Jun 7 2015, 11:55 AM

251 posts

Real ECN broker won't give you more than 1:200

old_and_slow
post Jun 7 2015, 01:12 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(Sacrifies @ Jun 7 2015, 09:53 AM)
There's a lot of sites available but one of my reliable sources is DailyFX
QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 7 2015, 11:46 AM)
I'm using myfxbook. The economic calendar is good. Available for iOS and android too
thanks sifus notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
poks
post Jun 7 2015, 06:23 PM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

There is no point of arguing about broker if you are not trading profitably..

it just dumb to say which broker is good and bad if you yourself always trade against the move.

119 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:15 AM