Forex Version XV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

csong60
post Feb 10 2015, 12:26 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(chuachy @ Feb 9 2015, 09:53 PM)
Those who concern about safety of your money while investing in forex.
I'm currently using the top regulated broker in HONG KONG where the corresponding bank is HSBC and PUBLIC bank.
PM me for more info smile.gif
Just share the broker's name tongue.gif

csong60
post Feb 15 2015, 03:52 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(louiehky @ Feb 15 2015, 03:49 PM)
Previous seminar we made 175pips in the live trading session, guess how much we can earn this time?
This time we are doing a workshop so we really hope to see some existing traders to join us during the evening~
http://unbouncepages.com/forex100/
Wow! Preview also must pay RM97! doh.gif doh.gif

If free then maybe can consider, lah!

csong60
post Feb 16 2015, 01:06 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(louiehky @ Feb 16 2015, 12:55 PM)
Thank You for being interested to our workshop tongue.gif
We do understand the concern but the whole team of the workshop is coming from Singapore so we need commitment  form the guest, if not no one show up at the end is meaningless, we tried so we know...
So after talk with them there will be a final offer which if the guest are able to confirm the attendance by 4PM today (16th Feb2015), the guest will grant another complimentary ticket.
http://unbouncepages.com/forex100/

By the way, even it is US bank holiday today, USDJPY (H4) is showing a H&S chart pattern,
I will short if the price close below 118.30, it is a chart pattern trade so placing sl is very important & it will be a quite long terms of holding, Happy Piping
[attachmentid=4343873]
Thanks for the invitation. Unfortunate unable to make it due to short notice ... maybe next time, ya!

csong60
post Feb 16 2015, 06:32 PM

350 posts

Hi!

Any idea why I am unable to have the "Add This Attachment" function when I am in another topic, eg. Lowyat.NET -> Special Interest -> Photography, Digital Imaging & Video?

Under this forex topic have no problem. Thanks.

csong60
post Feb 20 2015, 07:35 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Feb 20 2015, 06:54 PM)
GOLD at critical level, let's see whether the bulls are coming biggrin.gif
My view is it is still downtrend for intermediate to long term.
csong60
post Feb 20 2015, 08:07 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Feb 20 2015, 07:58 PM)
Anyone can give me some pointers or guidence in getting started in forex? Need some sifu help
How about starting off with this ...

http://www.babypips.com/

csong60
post Feb 26 2015, 04:00 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(gengster @ Feb 26 2015, 03:40 PM)
Account Summary
---------------------
Return: 1228.39 %
Pips: 2145.10
Profit: $ 4,913.56
Balance: $ 1,220.65
Unrealized: $ -103.62
Equity: $ 1,117.03
Deposits:
$ 400.00
Withdrawals:
$ -3,697.00
Commision:
$ -567.20
No. Days Traded:
Avg Daliy Return:
51.18%
Avg Monthly Return:
614.20%

ok tak???
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

csong60
post Feb 26 2015, 10:37 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(gengster @ Feb 26 2015, 10:28 PM)
What indi u using....mind to share...

From my analyst it might drop tonight and buy limit at 1206.xx
M5~M30 already showing downtrend. To me, this is temporary pullback only. After pullback I expect it to go North!

csong60
post Mar 16 2015, 08:33 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Mar 16 2015, 08:01 PM)
bad entry for me laugh.gif exited with 150 pips sad.gif
What timeframe were you using?

csong60
post May 7 2015, 01:35 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ May 7 2015, 01:10 PM)
Wow, i am still trading demo. Planning to open up an account.

Is FXCM Australia ok?

Hope you guys here can share your experience.

I am with FXCM Australia. So far no problem on funding & withdrawal.

csong60
post May 7 2015, 01:50 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ May 7 2015, 01:40 PM)
Just now i tried to apply on website, when I choose Malaysia as my residencial, it ask my either to open in FXCM MY or FXCM UK.

How to apply FXCM Aus?
I was originally with IBFX Australia. However IBFX sold their retail division to FXCM, so I was given a choice of either being transferred to FXCM Australia OR accept a total withdrawal of my fund. I opted for the transfer of my account to FXCM Australia.

Didn't know they have representation in Malaysia. Maybe you should check it out.

csong60
post May 8 2015, 05:48 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ May 8 2015, 05:45 PM)
feel like wanna short eurusd but sked  cry.gif
Dun think it is a good idea.

csong60
post May 10 2015, 01:12 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ May 10 2015, 01:05 PM)
It's hit and run. They grab as much as they can and then disappear. There is nothing to learn in forex that you cannot learn from books.

There is nothing to learn in forex other than the basic analysis. After that it is up to you to figure it out. Very similar to computer programming where they teach you the basics of coding and the rest is up to you. No 2 programmers will write the exact same code. Even something as simple as 'Hello World' print out on screen have programmers doing it differently.

It is all about analysis. It is not accounting where they teach you a set of accounting rules that you have to follow. It is not like medicine where they teach you the human anatomy.

There is no 'graduation' from forex as you will never stop learning. You just need to know enough to consistantly make money.

To me.. forex is like playing black jack or poker. The basis theory is simple. Everyone can learn but it does not make you a good player. Then you learn how to count cards which is the same as learning the indicators and making your own system. Card counting does not guarantee a win but it improves the chances as you increase the possibilities of a win. A good forex system is the same thing. It won't guarantee a win but it helps to improve your chances.

csong60
post May 16 2015, 01:56 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(poks @ May 16 2015, 01:25 PM)
What is UT?

I'll advise to learn trading (forex or stock) by yourself.

P/s: teach a man to fish, you have feed him for a life time. Teach yourself to trade, and i think you get the point wink.gif
UT = Unit Trust.

csong60
post May 18 2015, 04:18 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ May 18 2015, 04:13 PM)
What is EA? What it is for?
EA = Expert Advisor .... trading robots that can fully automate analysis and trading processes.

csong60
post May 21 2015, 04:15 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(denver1347 @ May 21 2015, 04:11 PM)
Learning the data do help, but the reaction of the market on the data is the key for your profit.

csong60
post May 22 2015, 05:38 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ May 22 2015, 03:26 PM)
Too many technicals in this world laugh.gif All methods with many names,
I just trade with probabilities, no specific techniques laugh.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

csong60
post May 27 2015, 02:58 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(9kingsir @ May 27 2015, 01:53 AM)
EU jatuh lagi...1.0870...4days drop 600pips
It is supposed to drop further cos' it is in long-term downtrend!
csong60
post May 27 2015, 02:54 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(poks @ May 27 2015, 07:35 AM)
That's why i don't have stop loss. I only take certain amount as loss. When it reach that amount, i close all trades and go plant some vege smile.gif
I prefer to set my SL way beyond the intended SL level. For example my intended SL is 100 pips, then I may set as 200 pips .... just as an insurance in case something unexpected happen ;-)
csong60
post May 28 2015, 12:16 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(9kingsir @ May 28 2015, 09:46 AM)
do u know y chf crisis.. many put SL oso cant get out at SL price?
Yes, I know that whatever SL that you set will not be honoured should there be a price gap. However it is still better than not setting any SL.

0.0400sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:12 PM