poks
post May 8 2015, 10:26 PM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ May 8 2015, 08:45 PM)
Semua masuk longkang.
What? Masuk longkang again?
Movements not bad maa... i can assume your sl is 20pips smile.gif
Averagely 40pips movement. Manage to shake off some loss... can sleep bit better.
blah2blah
post May 8 2015, 10:31 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(poks @ May 8 2015, 11:26 PM)
What? Masuk longkang again?
Movements not bad maa... i can assume your sl is 20pips smile.gif
Averagely 40pips movement. Manage to shake off some loss... can sleep bit better.
Total of loss about 90+ pips for 4 trade after that NFP news. Who would know that NFP can become so irregular. Is like no movement also in the end

This post has been edited by andrewcha: May 8 2015, 10:31 PM
hdwarexpert
post May 8 2015, 10:37 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ May 8 2015, 10:31 PM)
Total of loss about 90+ pips for 4 trade after that NFP news. Who would know that NFP can become so irregular. Is like no movement also in the end
Sorry to hear that...

Too wild movement.

I really wonder if I going to trade real, can really have a good night sleep with open trades?
blah2blah
post May 8 2015, 10:48 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ May 8 2015, 11:37 PM)
Sorry to hear that...

Too wild movement.

I really wonder if I going to trade real, can really have a good night sleep with open trades?
Aiya 90+ pips for 4 trades = about 20+ pip per trade. As long you know your plan to trade of cos can sleep at night la. Unless you're scalper. In the end is about emotion of yourself.

USD and GDP still moving. I believe it is still tradeable before you guys go sleep LOL

This post has been edited by andrewcha: May 8 2015, 10:50 PM
hdwarexpert
post May 8 2015, 10:52 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ May 8 2015, 10:48 PM)
Aiya 90+ pips for 4 trades = about 20+ pip per trade. As long you know your plan to trade of cos can sleep at night la. Unless you're scalper. In the end is about emotion of yourself.

USD and GDP still moving. I believe it is still tradeable before you guys go sleep LOL
Good advise. I just wish to trade happily and able to have a good rest in the night.

sleepwalker
post May 8 2015, 11:02 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ May 8 2015, 10:37 PM)
Sorry to hear that...

Too wild movement.

That is why you have SL. That will protect your trades overnight unless we have another fat finger incident. Or you can move your SL to breakeven and have what we call a free trade and you can sleep easy.
sleepwalker
post May 8 2015, 11:03 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ May 8 2015, 10:48 PM)

It is going to slow down now. UK financial markets are closed (banks and stockmarket) but forex will still go on for another hour. It's Friday and there won't be much left in the market to move from now onwards.
blah2blah
post May 8 2015, 11:08 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ May 9 2015, 12:03 AM)
It is going to slow down now. UK financial markets are closed (banks and stockmarket) but forex will still go on for another hour. It's Friday and there won't be much left in the market to move from now onwards.
Yeah trading UC and GJ now. Put trailing stop already to minimize my losses just now. Happy weekend traders.

Manage to grab back 80 pips just now. LOL. ok la nite people

This post has been edited by andrewcha: May 8 2015, 11:33 PM
hdwarexpert
post May 8 2015, 11:20 PM

1,342 posts

Is there any good introduction seminar for FOREX beginner/intermediate level?
sleepwalker
post May 8 2015, 11:34 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ May 8 2015, 11:20 PM)
Unfortunately not many or if at all in Malaysia. Most are hit and runs, open shop one day and close another. You can get a lot of good resources online. Pick up a good book (there are hundreds..). Go through babypips (most people think they are too good for it..) and you'd learn a lot. There is no need to be spoonfed information.

Anybody who has gone through universities would know that whatever the lecturer teaches you won't come out in the exam. That's part of the learning process. If it takes 4 years to learn to be an engineer and another few years working so that people will stop calling you a fresh graduate, learning forex is the same thing. Takes years.

I trade 4 hours a night for the last 6 years. That's equivalent to studying an engineering degree and plus 1 year working experience. That is how little 6 years is. Don't expect to be a forex expert overnight.
blah2blah
post May 8 2015, 11:34 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ May 9 2015, 12:20 AM)
Read some book (which is hard for me cos I just can't build my reading habits), go for those free seminar (or paid if you have the money) and make more time in this thread. Alot of sifu here are selfless to teach. Serious.
hdwarexpert
post May 8 2015, 11:40 PM

1,342 posts

I used to trade Forex six years ago and stop till now due to losses and focus to my job since then.

Now I am planning to refresh with more information before getting in the real trade again.

Meantime I am browsing the internet for more reading materials.

I will spend more time here... smile.gif
9kingsir
post May 8 2015, 11:54 PM

1,299 posts

hello traders....

how is all your trades??

did anyone follow my tips?

GU EU GA EA AU all can be trade using that methods.. each pait can gain u 30-50 pips..

This time NFP disappoint me with so little movement...

But GA & GU at 5am and 9am & 10am is good movement till 400pips...
KeroroQ
post May 9 2015, 12:01 AM

747 posts

Market knows where most SL are placed and will test or
hit the areas of interest, NFP for some adrenaline rush laugh.gif
see you all next week laugh.gif
9kingsir
post May 9 2015, 12:02 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(poks @ May 8 2015, 02:44 PM)
LOL....
i don't have indicator... just look at chart...
see what my gut say  biggrin.gif

see my terminal....
your spread is high.. cry.gif
poks
post May 9 2015, 12:07 AM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

You got tips ahh? Why i don't see... should have bagged 400pips tongue.gif

Trades is normal today. Loss here profit there smile.gif

I was once in a dream of trading, collecting money like no end only to realize that what those forex gurus are telling lies few few years ago After countless accounts burnt. I do salute few of traders here who have been around helping others in the process..

Anyway, happy weekend... i see few good trades next week sweat.gif

QUOTE(9kingsir @ May 9 2015, 12:02 AM)
your spread is high.. cry.gif
no. If you say 1.5-2pips is high, then i don't know how is low....
btw i trade with fxcm but use oanda mt4.
i can withstand 3-4pips spread.

This post has been edited by poks: May 9 2015, 12:12 AM
oreomambo
post May 9 2015, 12:11 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(9kingsir @ May 8 2015, 11:54 PM)
hello traders....

how is all your trades??

did anyone follow my tips?

GU EU GA EA AU all can be trade using that methods.. each pait can gain u 30-50 pips..

This time NFP disappoint me with so little movement...

But GA & GU at 5am and 9am & 10am is good movement till 400pips...
eh, i thought you open pending buy/sell on both direction? nice wor...it really went both direction and double the profit ..lol. Too bad, i am too distracted to put in the pending orders minutes before (Was driving).

Even the after effect of NFP is rather uncertain too. Directionless disco dancing..
9kingsir
post May 9 2015, 12:29 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(poks @ May 9 2015, 12:07 AM)
You got tips ahh? Why i don't see... should have bagged 400pips tongue.gif

Trades is normal today. Loss here profit there smile.gif

I was once in a dream of trading, collecting money like no end only to realize that what those forex gurus are telling lies few few years ago After countless accounts burnt. I do salute few of traders here who have been around helping others in the process..

Anyway, happy weekend... i see few good trades next week  sweat.gif
no. If you say 1.5-2pips is high, then i don't know how is low....
btw i trade with fxcm but use oanda mt4.
i can withstand 3-4pips spread.
when yours is 2 pip.. suppose to be at 1.0 pip

i did give tips ah...u look back my post
9kingsir
post May 9 2015, 12:38 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ May 9 2015, 12:11 AM)
eh, i thought you open pending buy/sell on both direction? nice wor...it really went both direction and double the profit ..lol. Too bad, i am too distracted to put in the pending orders minutes before (Was driving).

Even the after effect of NFP is rather uncertain too. Directionless disco dancing..
yes.. my post 1632 give u advice in advance for this NFP movement...

for my past evaluation for NFP.. if the movement of NFP like 200-300pip in 1-2 hour candle and if it happen on wednesday or thursday .. then on actual NFP release news data.. it will not be that strong like a 300pips up down in 1 candle.. the volatility had been spread to few times frames....

so if u see EU high low only 100pip.. its disappointing for high expectations.. rclxub.gif
freedom77
post May 9 2015, 12:40 AM

hi everyone, im new to this forum and consider new to forex trading as well.

here's my nfp trade today

my tp will be around 0.75060, hope the price will hit my target next week, if not, then...zzzz

This post has been edited by freedom77: May 9 2015, 12:40 AM

119 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:24 PM