Traders Kopitiam! V7

wodenus
post Mar 13 2015, 07:00 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Mar 13 2015, 06:00 PM)
ahaha. tealady or J lady.
kopitiam like circles~
Weird people who never believe me.. but can't prove me wrong lol smile.gif
wodenus
post Mar 13 2015, 09:22 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

Everyone is grabbing at straws now lol. Tell me again which country you live in smile.gif might as well say you can't do this in Japan lol. Tomorrow I will have access to 20 year charts, then we will see smile.gif
wodenus
post Mar 13 2015, 11:40 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Mar 13 2015, 09:42 PM)
why somebody would want to take the effort to invest, if the return is lower / similar to FD which FD gives you so much less worries?
I was making a point, how difficult it is to lose money in local blue chips. I didn't mean that you should buy at that time, but even if you did, you would not lose money in the long run.

It would be a bad time to buy, but it would not be the wrong time. If you are a trader, and you are wrong, you lose money. If you buy and hold and didn't lose money, by definition you were not wrong. It would have been a bad time, maybe even a terrible time, but it would not have been the wrong time.

The local market is not distorted by QE or anything, if you buy blue chips and hold and keep buying through the bad times, chances are you will make some money.

If not 10 years, then 20 years. If you are young you can wait right? That chart that boon was showing, suppose you lived and worked in the U.S. and bought 100 shares every month, how much would that be worth in 20 years?

People will laugh when you say every month is the right time, but in 10 or more years you will be the one laughing all the way to the bank.

If you say there is a right and wrong time, you would be worth billions by now because you would naturally always buy at the right times smile.gif

I have yet to see buy and hold fail in the local market.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Mar 14 2015, 12:11 AM
wodenus
post Mar 14 2015, 05:49 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 14 2015, 05:44 PM)
for long term play...
this is way too early again....

no rush to buy a stock when it is in a down turn....

lol .... unless of course .... you believe there is no such thing as a wrong price.
* run...... *  laugh.gif
Like I said in the other post.. if you have a steady job, and you are buying quality stock with good fundamentals, every month is the right time to buy smile.gif
wodenus
post Mar 23 2015, 01:49 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 23 2015, 12:21 PM)
Yet..  tongue.gif

I am a stock collector.. not a trader.  laugh.gif

LOL.. yea was a trader for a while.. but then you realize the commisions and sometimes missing out on the dividends will cost you a lot smile.gif learned one thing.. don't disturb it until the fundamentals change.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Mar 23 2015, 01:54 PM
wodenus
post Mar 23 2015, 01:57 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 23 2015, 12:21 PM)
Yet..  tongue.gif

Exactly. If he had held on, he'd have benefited from the dividend, plus a bit more if he'd added on the way down smile.gif lol people are so mad that this is against every "trading rule" smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Mar 23 2015, 02:13 PM
wodenus
post Mar 24 2015, 06:22 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 24 2015, 10:02 AM)
That is buying purely on TA... tongue.gif

What happened to FA? Do u know how HIGH its P/E now? sweat.gif
This.. actually thought of buying it but the PE.. eep.
wodenus
post Mar 30 2015, 11:43 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 9 2015, 10:34 AM)
Betul kah? Daily normal fluctuations are already greater than 1- 1.5%.

Or you meant 10 - 15%?

Cheerio.
That's the other thing about the local market, 1.5% drop in one day is normal lol.
wodenus
post Mar 30 2015, 12:33 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 30 2015, 11:49 AM)
i no high mile membership
only ace club only sweat.gif
Kind of makes you wonder doesn't it? suppose I bought the 10 lowest-priced counters on Bursa.. and waited a long time. Where would I be in say 20 years?

This post has been edited by wodenus: Mar 30 2015, 12:37 PM
wodenus
post Mar 30 2015, 12:38 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 30 2015, 12:35 PM)
honestly, i no idea
Have you ever heard of a company on Bursa go bankrupt?

wodenus
post Mar 30 2015, 08:09 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 30 2015, 01:09 PM)
ignore...the...trolls... whistling.gif
What.. that was an honest question smile.gif

wodenus
post Apr 9 2015, 03:01 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 9 2015, 02:21 PM)
U laugh.gif apa? tongue.gif
U mobile? smile.gif

wodenus
post Apr 17 2015, 11:21 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 17 2015, 10:59 PM)
Nyse correction has started....

Drop 2xx+ point in just an hour...
Too early to tell.

(1) It's Friday

(2) Everyone's Bloomberg terminal just died for four hours

(3) Longer-term trend still intact.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Apr 18 2015, 01:43 AM
wodenus
post Apr 27 2015, 04:20 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 26 2015, 04:17 PM)
missed your post.... tongue.gif

err.... ya... same as Homer...  weakness seen in recent couple quarterlies....  sweat.gif
Homer exports to US right? USD drop would have affected the price.
wodenus
post Apr 27 2015, 03:41 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 27 2015, 10:22 AM)
fixed yawn.gif
That's 10 lots smile.gif

wodenus
post May 16 2015, 01:46 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ May 16 2015, 01:34 PM)
when i sell that time mana ada bonus issue -.-
apa news also x ade.

bonus or no bonus also your "own money". lol
https://news.google.com/newspapers?nid=1309...6,3920805&hl=en
wodenus
post May 18 2015, 03:29 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 18 2015, 01:25 PM)
ada mane roti canai sedap?
Why are there no public listed mamak restaurants tongue.gif

wodenus
post May 18 2015, 06:57 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ May 18 2015, 06:22 PM)
not a bad idea. but need calculate the price for yield  hmm.gif
They seem to be selling a lot of stuff, also there's pending litigation. Might want to check and see what the actual operating profit is.

This post has been edited by wodenus: May 18 2015, 06:58 PM
wodenus
post May 22 2015, 08:29 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ May 22 2015, 08:02 PM)
quill renting a building to my company and my company already cut about 10% people and going to cut another 10%  sweat.gif
Office space is kind of risky for me.. telecommuting is going to be more and more viable, also some people will quit to be freelancers, small companies setting up in SOHOs instead of office buildings to save cost.
wodenus
post May 24 2015, 01:12 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Lowyaa @ May 24 2015, 01:33 AM)
My personal feedback :

Profit making companies will make you great return such as Microln and Yspsah in May 2015.

Definitely not colour that determine stock choices. People who do this will be trapped in various "green" bars situation such as profit-taking immediately the next day.
YSPSAH volume jumped from 20 on Thursday May 14 to 35,503 on Friday May 15.. the price jumped too, this is not an unusual volume spike?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0539sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:33 PM