The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

MystiqueLife
post Mar 2 2020, 11:15 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(mydurian @ Feb 26 2020, 05:22 PM)
Hi. Looking for advise on MA131 setup for 5 fixed IP. Anyone?
What advice do you need? My office is using one with 16 IPs.

MystiqueLife
post Mar 12 2020, 09:43 AM

475 posts

Mine is working fine too

https://www.speedtest.net/result/9120444605

Any specific time being slow?
MystiqueLife
post Jun 24 2020, 12:47 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Jun 21 2020, 10:24 PM)
using maxis C5v, power 24x7 now already 10 day still havent auto reboot

how long you power router?? console.gif
Mine never off and firmware is newest one, I think you should ask Maxis help you to upgrade your router firmware.
MystiqueLife
post Nov 29 2021, 09:59 AM

475 posts

Try off your modem/router for 30 minutes so that someone else gets connected to your IP.
MystiqueLife
post Dec 10 2021, 09:50 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Hazri45 @ Dec 9 2021, 09:30 AM)
Does anyone know how to port forward Maxis Kaon ar1240? I recently moved and the router changed from archer c5v to ar2140. On the router's settings, it does not have the port forward options. I already called Astro and maxis about this change and they say they will change it to public IP but I don't know how this will change the settings on the router. note: (it's been 3 days since last I called them)

Login as admin, go to Security > NAT

MystiqueLife
post Sep 16 2022, 02:06 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 15 2022, 11:24 PM)
maxis fiber no longer sending bill to our email ? didnt received it for last month and this month
I just received my e-billing 3 days ago. Check using MMA on your account settings.
MystiqueLife
post Sep 16 2022, 03:10 PM

475 posts

My Maxis App
MystiqueLife
post Sep 27 2022, 07:52 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(he1008 @ Sep 27 2022, 12:54 AM)
All the sifus here, just installed Maxis Fibre and got the AR2140 router, but I cannot find the DMZ function to put one of my servers there, even using the root admin trick someone mentioned before also doesn't reveal that function, is it totally not available on this router? What would be my best option if I need the DMZ function? If the answer involves getting a new router, then would I still be able to use the 3 units of AR2140 (signed up for the 800mbps service) as mesh units for extra signal coverage? Which router would be best to get? Thank you all in advance  thumbsup.gif

DMZ is actually not secure for your network, you should use port forwarding. biggrin.gif

0.0300sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:57 PM