4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

M Reits Version 7, Malaysia Real Estate Investment

Smurfs
post Jul 9 2015, 08:12 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 8 2015, 07:47 PM)
IGBREIT dropped to 1.29 today. What are the impacts of weak MYR on shopping malls  hmm.gif
Weakening ringgit will boost the retail sector by attracting tourist to shop in Malaysia compare to Singapore.

If no tourist visit malaysia then different story biggrin.gif
Smurfs
post Jan 26 2016, 08:13 PM

1,061 posts

what is the reason for the "borrowing cost" of IGBREIT increase?

any sifu can shed some light? notworthy.gif

Looking at the cash flow still healthy.
Smurfs
post Jul 25 2016, 10:54 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Orang Sabah @ Jul 25 2016, 10:45 AM)
Hi Guys, I am new to YTL REIT, may I crowd source some feedback here as to any bad history or governance issue of YTL REIT that we should be aware of?

Meantime, I will do detailed study too. Would like to have a quick idea ..thanks !
Do you own this REIT?

And if you do what are the reasons / objectives that make you buy YTL REIT?
Smurfs
post Jul 25 2016, 11:56 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Orang Sabah @ Jul 25 2016, 11:28 AM)
Hi Smurf,

I do not own YTL REIT. Just would like to study more in order to understand YTL REIT better.

If there is any bad governance in the past, I will give it a pass straightaway
There are few risks to look at if we are investing in REIT, namely :

- Refinancing Risks
- Downside Dividend Yields
- Valuation Pressure
- Dilutive Capital Raising
- Market factors
- Risk Assiociated with Borrowing

On top of that, due to YTL REIT has an diversified international portfolio comprises Hilton Niseko Village in Japan and the Sydney Harbour, Brisbane and Melbourne Marriott hotels in Australia, it is exposed to currency risk as well.

In my opinion, REIT is an alternative fixed income generation tool. REIT income should be pretty highly predictable. With currency risk exposed, I will pass on YTL Reit. icon_rolleyes.gif

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/securi...t-trusts-reits/
Smurfs
post Aug 10 2016, 07:04 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(kjlow88 @ Aug 9 2016, 10:36 PM)
Hello guys, new here. What is M Reit, please?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/securi...t-trusts-reits/

Malaysia Real Estate Investment Trust
Smurfs
post Sep 1 2016, 08:15 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Sep 1 2016, 05:16 AM)
Hi guys,  I'm new here.  I want to try but I don't know where to start with.  I saw those REIT invested on office lot but I'm afraid that many company is moving out and left empty space so sounds dangerous. YTL looks good as its a hospital. At least looks stable.  Pavilion and Sunway are malls and mixed. So, come back to that point,  I need someone to punch something that I maybr missing out. Which REIT most of u buy?
From where you see the YTL is a hospital ? blink.gif
Smurfs
post Oct 14 2016, 04:50 PM

1,061 posts

Malaysia 10 Years MGS Yield traded at 3.6x yesterday 13-10-2016.

If 1st class retail REIT should be 100-150 bps above MGS yield, means IGBREIT can buy now? hmm.gif
Smurfs
post Oct 25 2016, 01:42 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 25 2016, 01:11 PM)
if buying stocks is a fast paced way to get returns why would one be purchasing REIT through stock trading while waiting for distribution when you can do the same for REIT unit trust
What is the expected return for REIT unit trust p.a ?
Smurfs
post Nov 4 2016, 09:04 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Nov 4 2016, 03:32 AM)
is lease expiry data publicly available? cant seem to find in reports
The most you can see is like this :

you can always find this kind of info in the annual report. For quarterly report i dont think have this info.

alternatively you can look for research paper post various IB.
Smurfs
post Nov 4 2016, 09:17 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Nov 4 2016, 09:10 AM)
Buy 1.75 , sell 1.77
That would make you 1.13% profit per trade?

Put 10k take back 100+ after transaction fees?
Smurfs
post Nov 4 2016, 09:29 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 4 2016, 09:19 AM)
vol done for that trade was 200.
blink.gif
Oh ok let's see if I got it right :

Let's say take the latest DIV payout for PAVREIT which is = 8.3 sen (4.14+4.16)

So if I buy PAVREIT at 1.74 which give me gross yield of 4.7%.

--> If the price increase , i sell my holding which can get back 100++ depends on how much the share price appreciate
--> If the price decrease , i hold PAVREIT can become long term REIT investor which can consider as a fixed income instrument. Or else, if the price drop lower, it gives me more chance to accumulate more unit (due to the yield getting higher)

hmm.gif

Smurfs
post Mar 20 2017, 07:22 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(libidocllab @ Mar 19 2017, 11:12 PM)
I used to have a GIA-i with Maybank for 4.0%, but due to the bank rate dropping, it's giving me 3.5% Where are you finding FD accounts for 4.0%? I am assuming a 4.0% rate throughout the entire 12 months.
For those 4.0% rate usually is promo-rate by individual bank.

These promo usually required a minimum 10k fresh fund.

Don't be confuse between promo rate and board rate.
Smurfs
post Jun 21 2017, 02:25 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Jun 20 2017, 09:33 PM)
So as a beginner who just opened a trading account you would suggest me to try stocks?
I would suggest you read all MREIT thread in LYN start from version 1 to version 7.

Smurfs
post Aug 2 2017, 08:26 AM

1,061 posts

New REIT in near term, Alpha REIT

https://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...rust-alpha-reit
Smurfs
post Aug 7 2017, 08:06 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Aug 4 2017, 09:46 PM)
Seems like a strange time to establish a REIT, given the poor market conditions. Surely there won't be many people taking it up?
If the REIT has steady occupancy rate and operate under long term lease eg 15-20 years, it might worth a look into.

Smurfs
post Nov 10 2017, 11:49 AM

1,061 posts

REIT is sensitive to interest rate movement.

If interest rate up, bond & REIT will down.
Smurfs
post Feb 22 2018, 07:59 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Feb 21 2018, 11:23 PM)
entered pavreit at 1.38. next top up at 1.28.

is there something going on that we do not know? such heavy selldown today
The DPU for PAVREIT has been stagnant for the last 3 years. The purchase of DAMEN mall and intermark mall has high operating expenses / maintenance expenses hence it drives down the net property income for last few quarter. Lower net property income = lower DPU.

From the latest QR we can see that intermark mall has started contributing. Occupancy rate is healthy as well. Just have to monitor the operating expenses of DAMEN Mall.

With the acquisition of Pavilion Elite, i believe it will bring more income to PAVREIT. For the Farenheit 88 mall, i guess there will be acquisition plan in the pipeline.

Long term prospect is still good, just have to buy-in in the correct price.
One simple method is to benchmark MGS yield. For PAVREIT, personally i use MGS yield + 1.5%. REIT is sensitive to interest rate environment. If interest rate increase, bond & REIT goes down.

Whereby comparing to IGBREIT, the DPU is growing every year. Hence the share price is much more "stable" than PAVREIT.
Smurfs
post Apr 24 2018, 08:51 AM

1,061 posts

not much movement from MREIT although us 10 yr treasuries yield almost hit 3 %

Probably due to previous selldown across MREIT was exaggerated biggrin.gif
Smurfs
post May 4 2018, 08:05 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ May 4 2018, 05:25 PM)
guys, almost half my mreits are in the red. Should i sell or top up?

ALSREIT
AMFIRST
ARREIT
AXREIT
CMMT - this one's taking a beating so bad
HEKTAR
MQREIT

how are office spaces nowadays? is it still oversupplied? Even some retails are not doing well nowadays.
Just to understand, why would you buy so many REIT in the 1st place? hmm.gif
Smurfs
post Jun 6 2018, 12:10 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(chiongchiong888 @ Jun 6 2018, 11:52 AM)
Hi sifu sifu. . would like to share my journey for some advices from sifu sifu here.

I  am a newbie in stocks and I just started trading earlier this month. But before this I have been studying about how things works and about PE ratio all those.

So the first stocks that I start is REITS , with it's low risk I think it's the best stocks to start with.

The first two choices that I bought is MQReit and ATRIUM. I think they have good values and good investment for long term.

What do you guys think? Any advices for me?
Maybe you could elaborate more on "good values"?

Like how to define good values etc..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1132sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:18 PM