-wrong section-
edited

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Apr 13 2018, 03:26 PM
foofoosasa
post Apr 18 2018, 11:16 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Apr 18 2018, 11:01 AM)
ya lor.. at one glance.. betul super koyak!!!

5:48PM 
TWRREIT    1Q net profit 3.202 million (decreased 40.17%)
which reits you do not own tongue.gif

like apa reits pun ada sweat.gif
foofoosasa
post Apr 26 2018, 10:01 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Apr 26 2018, 12:47 AM)
If the facelifts n aei planned will be able to revive sungei Wang then there still hope I think.

Their Tropicana , I never been there before (I'm up North), but my friend hear that word direct say deadish mall.
Duno how true. Lol

Looking looking.
hmm.gif , I still heard many negative feedback for CMMT. goreng a bit in this stock then move all my allocation to IGBreit and MQ seems safer hmm.gif .

The only good thing is EPF buying some stakes in cmmt few days ago, guess somehow stabilise the price at least. At least we won't see a sharp decline in near term.
foofoosasa
post May 4 2018, 09:14 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ May 4 2018, 05:25 PM)
guys, almost half my mreits are in the red. Should i sell or top up?

ALSREIT
AMFIRST
ARREIT
AXREIT
CMMT - this one's taking a beating so bad
HEKTAR
MQREIT

how are office spaces nowadays? is it still oversupplied? Even some retails are not doing well nowadays.
How much percentage the reits in your total portfolio?we cant advice you because different people have different risk appetite and different cash reserve.

Office space definitely in oversupply condition without a doubt.
foofoosasa
post May 17 2018, 01:52 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(daifeigo @ May 17 2018, 12:34 PM)
Good day for IBGreit this morning
hmmm wat good news is announced ? hmm.gif I own this though rclxm9.gif
foofoosasa
post May 30 2018, 10:50 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 28 2018, 06:31 PM)
so what reits u guys chasing? been awhile since i last bought reits.

queuing for ytl, igb, and pav on daily basis now.
got my MQreit, igb ,pav and axreit flex.gif
foofoosasa
post May 30 2018, 12:13 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 30 2018, 11:03 AM)
U mean today? All red red across board.. Lets see can match my queue or nt hahaha
Since few weeks time ago during the panic sales.
I think many big fund choose reits as temporarily safe heaven since too many big stocks affected by new gov policy.
It turn out that most of the ex related gov counter heavily sell by pnb and epf too, reit will probably one the safer bet since there are not much counter perceived as safer.
foofoosasa
post Jun 7 2018, 07:16 PM

3,482 posts

Which reis have the most warehouse in their portfolio? Since e commerce is booming, probably worth to add more stake into related stocks,
foofoosasa
post Jun 12 2018, 09:59 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 12 2018, 09:00 PM)
Thanks!

what do US investors usually turn to when the Fed increase the interest rates??
US dollar and US bond.
Especially international financial institution that have plenty of deposited money.
Expected 25 bp increase from the rate raise.Should be minimal impact to Reits and stocks.

Thats why i think this coming months bank stocks will be shining.
foofoosasa
post Jun 12 2018, 10:42 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 12 2018, 10:20 PM)
Hansel

I see. So now we can expect higher DPU .... brows.gif
so it's a good time to buy USD now??

how does the interest rates affect bank stocks??
long USD with small amount doesn't make much difference for retail investor perspective.

I am talking about financial institution holding billions of deposit money.

The biggest beneficial is US bank probably followed by HK Bank.

Malaysian bank expected to get benefit from this too but probably longer time frame since BNM seems intend to remain the same rate ( but I expect they will slowly increase 25 BP in coming months)

hmm.gif innocent.gif
foofoosasa
post Jun 13 2018, 10:00 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jun 13 2018, 08:37 AM)
MGS yield has been rising this year and now approaches 4.28%. If continue to rise we could see another round of M-REIT sell down.
I am thinking should I dispose all my Reits or just patiently wait. Currently unrealised gain almost 12%. innocent.gif

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Jun 13 2018, 11:15 AM
foofoosasa
post Jun 13 2018, 11:24 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jun 13 2018, 10:15 AM)
Emm, bro TSOM... it's harder to increase dpu, because in order to raise dpu, the rental collected must be higher. I don't know much abt the T's and C's of the leases in Msian REITs, but I would think given the current economic situation in Msia,... no tenant would easily allow the REIT manager to raise the rental easily ! They can just move to another premise IF there is no legal binding,...

So,.. I think,... to maintain the yield-gap, the easiest way would be to drop the REIT's unit price,.... I invite opinions to my above opinion.... I'm afraid I'm more familiar with the SG mkt,....

Bro Foo,... if you look back at history, there were periods when the USD would WEAKEN even when the FOMC raise interest rates. I was surprised too when I saw this,... hence, it's not a 100% surety that the USD would strengthen with rising Feds rates,....
The way I look at it is relativity of FED rate vs other central bank how much their difference. Many asian country reserve bank doesn't hike as much US from these recent few months. That's definitely create many emerging market currency outflow back to USD since many opportunity for trader to take advantage the widen rate differential.

That's why we keep see warning from those financial expert warning recently ( probably just some exaggeration statement I dunno mega_shok.gif ).

Just my 2 cents brows.gif

foofoosasa
post Jun 13 2018, 11:25 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 13 2018, 10:11 AM)
Even if there is a selldown, I don't think it would be as severe as during March to April time.

The real catch is reit earning itself.
Some reit may face plenty of challenge in term of maintain their earning, as it is not easy to fill up occupancy especially in office spaces.

Also, some ordinary stocks (after heavy selldown) are indeed starting to be attractive, and their yield is comparable to Reit yield.
So reit may not as attractive as last time out.
exactly my plan laugh.gif
foofoosasa
post Jul 18 2018, 03:15 PM

3,482 posts

Do you guys think market feel too optimistic for our reits? like 2-3 months already rebound 10-20 % for lowest point.
foofoosasa
post Jul 18 2018, 05:08 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 18 2018, 04:21 PM)
Mreit lack of liquidity, so a few big funds come to market to buy, price can stay elevated already.

Yes, current valuation, most of Mreit are not that attractive compared to months back.

But with inflation number at low point, the risk of interest hike is diminishing, so may be warrant a bit for optimism on the reit price.

Generally, reit moves inverse with interest rate.
The chance of local interest hike is diminishing but if you're talking about US fed is different tone.

Since many of the reit hold by international institution, I am more interested what they doing with their holding in coming months.

The rising rate of Fed I guess in somehow will put pressure on our Reits especially sale by institution investors? hmm.gif

just my thinking...

anyway I sold off my holding, prbably revisit again if my expected yield coming again innocent.gif
foofoosasa
post Jul 19 2018, 06:41 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 18 2018, 05:13 PM)
There is not much foreign investors in MReit, frankly speaking.
It can be seen through the volume each day, and queue as well.

They are more into ordinary stocks that are bigger cap and bigger liquidity.

Local institutional funds are always keen to support and push up a bit their holding one, which we can see from recent days of rise in KLCI, always last mins surge (already consecutive these few days).  innocent.gif
Ok noted thanks
foofoosasa
post Apr 4 2019, 01:34 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Apr 4 2019, 12:07 AM)
Wait till BNM raises rates.
Next 1 or 2 quarter very unlikely

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1217sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled