cherroy
post Mar 30 2018, 03:02 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Mar 30 2018, 11:36 AM)
lol... CEO said MRT helped to increase shopper traffic... you visited in Dec, during School Holiday and MRT already running and u still feel the crowd is much lesser than Pavilion...
so u can imagine on average days... maybe can "swat flies"  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
TBH, i haven't visited SG Wang for at least 10y... it's always MidValley/1Utama/Pyramid doh.gif laugh.gif
maybe it's time to go look see look see...  tongue.gif
---------

actually CMMT very "cham"... ppl always compare
SG Wang to Pavilion...
TCM to Paradigm Mall...
ECM to Kuantan City Mall... new mall just opened...
I rode MRT to Near Lot 10 station, then took monorail back which is just in front of SW.
In theory, the completion of MRT should enhance the crowd traffic flow, but still crowd may still prefer "newer" malls adjacent.
What a contrast just a street away, in term of crowd.

At least Gurney Plaza remains the so called "top malls' in Pg.

cherroy
post Apr 11 2018, 09:53 AM

25,802 posts

Some of fear on reit is unwarranted, especially on interest rate front.

Local interest rate won't shoot to the roof.
Max may be another 25 bps hike only, provided GDP and inflation data are at the hot side.
Currently, BNM is more and less on neutral side based on latest statement published.

The fear should be on drop on DPU due to negative rental reversion and occupancy.
Those reit has no much issue on these front shouldn't plunging too far further.

cherroy
post Apr 16 2018, 10:22 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Apr 15 2018, 10:34 PM)
I think just for a moment only la. YTLReit also surge suddenly. Now looks like calming down.
Reit selldown seems like cooling down across.

Most have rebounded from their low.

cherroy
post Apr 18 2018, 11:35 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Apr 18 2018, 10:32 AM)
huhu, TWRREIT profits koyak sad.gif

Looks like have to patiently wait for the office space market to recover or hope HL group will take the buildings private sad.gif sad.gif
Dispose all the property, and dissolving and unit holder get back all the capital, may be a better alternative.
After all, its NAV is high, even sell at 20% discount to its NAV, still have more than Rm1.50.

Amfirst, Towereit, both are trading at significant discount to its NAV due to not so good earning number.

Office space reit is really under pressure.

A little surprise, Twrreit share price still holding on, no sell off.

cherroy
post Apr 18 2018, 11:50 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Apr 18 2018, 11:46 AM)
It's share price is holding on because the REIT is illiquid. A lot of unitholders is hibernating and not going to sell at a loss.

Yeah, I am also hoping they will dispose the buildings and realise its NAV. brows.gif  brows.gif
But realistically, to do that is going to be difficult. One building in golden triangle is famous for traffic congestion. The other one in Damansara not so sure though.
With new coming plenty of office space around TRX and many other area, office space lease really face tough competition.
cherroy
post Apr 24 2018, 09:53 AM

25,802 posts

IGBreit changes its distribution policy to quarterly. rclxms.gif
2.48 cents
cherroy
post Apr 25 2018, 10:07 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 24 2018, 11:24 PM)
See How Chan has spilt among sibling..
Too bad This is 1 not 1Utama..

Only mention Starling Mall.
If 1utama, then it may excite the reit market a bit.

We need top quality reit portfolio to spur the interest of reit, as well as potential newer type of reit, like data centre, shipping trust etc. so that reit investors can have more diversification on the asset sector.

cherroy
post Apr 27 2018, 10:16 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 27 2018, 09:21 AM)
No one accumulating KIP reit..? giving >9% divvy..  very low gearing.. whistling.gif

Recently only market start to show a bit of interest.. my average is 73.5..  blush.gif

But tell you.. the properties are a bit higher risk... so do your own due diligence before invest  bruce.gif
Not familiar with its malls.

Nowadays the word of malls and offices are like haunting reit investors... laugh.gif
cherroy
post Apr 27 2018, 10:30 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 27 2018, 10:21 AM)
KIP is operating low cost shopping centres.. more like wet market type..

Target segment is lower income group.. in smaller cities... the risk is there.

Maybe investors don't like these kind of assets..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
But substantial investors are busy in the market...
cherroy
post Apr 27 2018, 03:28 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 27 2018, 02:43 PM)
Ya... for lower income people only..

You rich city people.. never go one ..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

But I think hor, these kind of mall is more resilient than all those KV high class mall.. my opinion only, primary is because of less competition.

I used to work about 5-6 years in sang kah lah area in Malaysia, I also go shop in these places last time.  blush.gif

review of the reit..  https://fifthperson.com/kip-reit/
Ya,may be less competition, less expenses for such kind of malls.

But, this kind of "malls" need first hand knowing while outsiders never visit the place nor knowing it, may have hard to assess it.
While for the like Midvalley, Pavillion, Gurney, we know how the popularity they are. So much easier.

cherroy
post Apr 30 2018, 09:56 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ Apr 30 2018, 09:38 AM)
i saw here mentioned about remeiser.
Question pop out: still we need remeiser to complete a trading? i thought we are all online nowadays? suppose MReit trading procedure same as other stock trading right?
Not a must nowadays.
It is more depended on individual preference to have a remiser or not.

Yes, Mreit is traded as same as other ordinary stock.
cherroy
post Apr 30 2018, 11:10 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 30 2018, 10:48 AM)
Thought I'd say the below now :-

There was one time, I wanted to bring some funds back to Malaysia and invest into the Bursa. I was told by Mayban Securities that even if I have internet banking, the remisier must still release my Buy and Sell Orders before they can be sent to the Bursa system.

Then I said what if the remisier is not at his desk ? Then I can't do anything till he is back at his desk to release my orders. She said : that's the way it is.

Then I said,... is there anything we can do about this so that I can queue quickly for my orders ? She said NO. Then I said this is hard. She said you can't invest in Malaysia then,... please go back to where you came from,... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

This is Maybank Securities, 2015,... I think,... or 2016,....
When online trade was at infancy stage, many broker house may still insist remisier to "approve" any online order, so that clients won't make mistake and incur losses.
Back then even with the need to remisier last time, remisiers that I deal with are quite professional enough generally, even they are on leave, or whatever out of their desk, there was always a replacement person to handle any order.

But nowadays, most online order are "straight thru" to KLSE system, any by pass remisier "approval".
Once key in the order, it appears in the KLSE price quote/match status.

Just speak from my experience at least with 3 brokers houses/remisiers that I have deal with it.

cherroy
post May 18 2018, 04:16 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 18 2018, 04:04 PM)
No need care about cost of investment? If drop 50% and still pay good dividend u ok with it?
Normally, if the reit dividend can sustain, aka maintain its good dividend amount/yield, the reit price highly unlikely to plunge 50%.

Reit price always correlated tightly with its dividend, unless interest rate shoot to the roof, by then it is another story.
cherroy
post May 30 2018, 11:53 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 30 2018, 11:03 AM)
U mean today? All red red across board.. Lets see can match my queue or nt hahaha
Reit are steady across generally, despite general and regional/world market selldown.
cherroy
post Jun 4 2018, 10:30 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 2 2018, 05:52 PM)
yes, but in terms of return, do most MReits return 10%+ per year?

want to know if it's a risk worth taking.

what's your MReits return per year in the last 5 year, annualised?
It is too far fetch to expect reit would have a return 10+% pa. Unless one catches it during the bottom in the downturn.
I hold some reit more than 7-10 years already, typically like Axreit, Starreit (now YTLreit), Qcap (now MQreit).
Those bought during 2007-2008 indeed made some good capital gain, on top of dividend yield each year.
Lowest for Axreit was around 0.50 ~ 0.6x (after taking account of 1:2 split), Starreit should be in the region of 0.8x~0.9x+, Qcap at one times below 1.00.

A more realistic expectation should be in the region 5~8%.
It is a yield play instead of capital gain.
Capital gain is like bonus on top of of the yield.

cherroy
post Jun 7 2018, 09:39 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chiongchiong888 @ Jun 6 2018, 12:31 PM)
For REITs the first thing I see is divindend. From comparison of the Reit stocks , I judge that 6% above are reits I should consider of. The next thing is the PE Ratio to decide whether it is the right price for me to go in. For MQReit, I go in at 1.12 with PE 17.72 . Altough the PE is considered high among the other Reits, but I see that they give a very competitive dividend payout.

Whereas for ATRIUM, I go in at 1.08 with PE 7.18. I think this is a very good  and undervalued Reit. Based on their annual reports, they have near full and are going to full occupancy... and they offer good dividend. So I think this is a very good one to buy. But I am not sure why there is no volume for this stock tough.
Please do not use PE to evaluate reit.
Reit's P&L can easily be skewed once they have property revaluation.

Look for its DPU, aka yield to justify.

Reit is all about yield.
cherroy
post Jun 7 2018, 10:14 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chiongchiong888 @ Jun 7 2018, 10:02 AM)
Do you mind to share how do you evaluate the right price to buy reits by dividend yield? Because in my opinion, buying in a good stock at a high price is bad investment. So currently I'm using PE ratio to catch what I think is the right price.
Total annual dividend/reit price = yield.

PE is not an absolute indicator to see a stock price is high or not.
A no prospect stocks or earning/income likely to deteoriate in near future, even PE10 also can consider expensive.
A good prospect and stable stock, whereby income likely to growth further PE20 may consider as cheap.

In reit, you can forget about its PE.
Yield, NAV, stability of income are predominant factor in selecting a good reit.

Ask youself,
Midvalley, Pavillion reit that always 100% full occupancy with PE18
or
ABC malls that PE10, but have difficulty to lease out most of its space?

Which most investor prefer?

cherroy
post Jun 7 2018, 02:35 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chiongchiong888 @ Jun 7 2018, 11:36 AM)
From your advice, if we compare Pav reit with ATRIUM..

Pavreit                      ATRIUM
PE : 18.6.                  PE : 7.18
DY : 5.22%.                DY : 6.99%

Can I say ATRIUM is a good reit? Since they are going to achieve 100% occupancy .
No such thing of which one is good or another is better.
You need to study their property portfolio.
As said, you cannot rely on number alone to judge.

Atrium has a few warehouses that lease primary for logistics.
While Pavreit crown jewel is Pavillion.

Which one is easier to rent out aka provide stable income throughout?
and has the ability to raise rental rate?

Last time, many years ago, Atrium's DPU once dipped significantly due the lease expired and a warehouse which left vacant for months, before securing new tenant.
Its share price also dipped to around 70+ cents when its DPU dipped.
Its share price recovered to current level once DPU being revived.

So the risk and reward between them are different.

Study their properties instead of PE number. smile.gif

cherroy
post Jun 8 2018, 10:13 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Jun 7 2018, 07:16 PM)
Which reis have the most warehouse in their portfolio? Since e commerce is booming, probably worth to add more stake into related stocks,
Axisreit has a number of warehouses for logistics.

But currently the reit is moving towards more on industrial (based on its portfolio and acquisition trajectory), which is more stable and longer lease.

Whether e-commerce booming or not, warehouses are still needed one as long as trade is booming.
Last time, traders and middle man store goods in warehouses, and distributing to retailers,
now with e-commerce, it can ship directly and eliminate the middle man.

The changing means warehouses nowadays need to be more "high tech" (automated, goods traceable etc) instead of just a space to store goods.

cherroy
post Jun 10 2018, 12:37 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chiongchiong888 @ Jun 10 2018, 10:29 AM)
Axreit has no occupancy problem. Their tenure all have minimum 35 years and above remaining lease period. but their dividend yield based on T4Q is only 4.9% tough. If me, I will go with the strategy to buy with volume and wait for high prices while taking dividends
LOL, 35 years?
Where you got this kind of number. laugh.gif
Nobody sign a lease with 35 years for industrial, warehouses property.

Fyi,
Axreit's new Nestle warehouse will contribute positively (about 19 mil pa gross rental, 10% of current revenue) in the second half of 2018 (currently no income generated), so second half of 2018, we may see improvement in DPU.

Market is always pricing its future earning, not past earning.
If keep on using past number and PE to justify, one can easily fall into so called "PE trap" in investment.

Generally, market is not "stupid", those with high yield and low PE number, generally their future is up to scrutiny aka more risk that those with high PE with stable outlook one.
Similar to reit with stable outlook one, their yield generally will be lower compared to those outlook which is more challenging one.

So, it is up to individual preference to expose those risk, if goes well, then you get better reward, or vice versa.

Yes, I do agree Axreit is a bit "expensive" currently.

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.1093sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:01 PM