4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Sports FIFA 15, FIFA 15 Information & Discussion Thread

TSZakov
post Sep 30 2014, 09:59 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Sep 30 2014, 09:40 PM)
Could you help me out bro? I'm resorting to thinking of buying a ps4 just cause the new game looks so good.

I also have 6 gb of RAM and stuff. Done all the normal tweaking with nvidia control panel and all.
I am trying to help you out, have u tried disabling Origin-in-game? Right-click the game in Origin->Choose game properties->Disable Origin-in-game.
If you have any other video capture/monitoring software like fraps, afterburner or rivatuner statistics server please uninstall them as well. I need to confirm whether they are the issue.
TSZakov
post Oct 1 2014, 12:29 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Sep 30 2014, 10:31 PM)
Yes, disabled origin-in-game. No video capture software. I do have this virtual audio cable thing running though.
If it's not too troublesome, can you use your phone to record the game running? I want to see to what extent the lag is.
TSZakov
post Oct 2 2014, 06:18 PM

215 posts

Xbox360 controller, it's still good and it works for almost every PC game out of the box.

The bonus is also if you know how, it's easy to maintain and fix with cheap parts from China.
TSZakov
post Oct 2 2014, 10:25 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Oct 2 2014, 10:15 PM)
Hmm. Strange. 6gb of RAM not enough meh. Haha. I've adjusted the fack out of my gpu settings as well as the game settings. Tried updating everything, but as i'm on a notebook i cba'ed to upgrade ram just for this game. Hoping to get a ps4 instead.

Btw, i have a f310 that i bought for fifa 14 that is compatible with fifa15 perfectly, tried it already. If you want, i can sell it to you for a cheap price (:
There's virtually no difference in gaming performance from 6gb to 8gbs of RAM.

Like I said, FIFA running sluggishly is more to do with something else tampering with your game or your hardware isn't performing to it's utmost capabilities.

Since you're on a laptop it could be because of Nvidia Optimus/Laptop Power saving features downclocking your system or another software taking up your resources in the background. There are many possibilities.
But I don't believe it's because your system isn't up for it.
TSZakov
post Oct 8 2014, 10:57 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(InvinCibleXz @ Oct 8 2014, 09:32 AM)
May i ask what is LB + Y ?
Basically the lobbed pass.
TSZakov
post Oct 9 2014, 01:47 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(InvinCibleXz @ Oct 8 2014, 12:58 PM)
Huh, can fix what part of the controller? The pad's rubber?
I've got like a dozen of them in reserve. Order them from taobao. tongue.gif
Only RM1 or so for a set of 4 rubber when converted to our currency.

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...d2-9583011ce367

By saying that I don't mean just the rubber, literally everything can be replaced. I've replaced the shell and the analog sticks as well(resoldered new ones). Even the circuit board can be replaced for a new one for cheap.

This post has been edited by Zakov: Oct 9 2014, 01:48 AM
TSZakov
post Oct 9 2014, 11:31 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(InvinCibleXz @ Oct 9 2014, 09:00 AM)
Now i only know... can replace the casing itself too hahaha... thanks for the useful information... Is soldering complicated?
Soldering isn't difficult(everyone went through KH in secondary school), just an arduous process. You'll need all the tools necessary though.
TSZakov
post Oct 11 2014, 09:53 AM

215 posts

Didn't realize this thread was moved. For a minute I thought all the posts were gone. tongue.gif
TSZakov
post Oct 15 2014, 08:37 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(InvinCibleXz @ Oct 14 2014, 10:45 AM)
Dear TS, u should put a table on first page and put our origin IGN in the table...
I already answered this a few months back, the previous threads I made for FIFA was a bit of a clusterf*** as far as I'm concerned. The OPs ended up being listy and too long and I had to add everytime a new member comes in because I was the TS. I didn't mind doing it for the community but it got to the point that I wanted to find an easier way long term.

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:02 AM)
Nah.. Working just fine talking here.
Fifa pc community here was dead last year, and moving to that site that has no traffic and separating the discussion there will make it worse. I don't see any difference talking there or here. Better off talking here if you want people to actually read your post.

Besides take the fifa console thread for example, it's alive and discussions are just fine there. We only separate FUT thread and Pro Club thread.
The site has no traffic(the only traffic is coming from myself and a few regulars) because it's still new tongue.gif. And I do admit in terms of activity there is a huge gap in Lowyat between consoles and PC threads as far as FIFA or football games in general is concerned, but the current layout here where it doesn't have its in own sub-forum will make it worse. I already anticipated the removal of the Sports Games section in Lowyat forums which is why I built the site as forum in the first place. Not to mention there are several limitations in Lowyat forums(you can't embed google docs which I understand why on a technical point), and if an important topic gets kicked down due to inactivity because I cannot sticky it.

The reason why I spent time, effort and some money building the lynfootball.com site was to make things easier for me and for members to find each other's Origin IDs. A long list or google spreadsheet embedded(which eventually will also become a long list) and it is definitely not a feasible solution. I took inspiration from evo-web.co.uk and allowed members to put their IDs(Origin,PSN or what have you) in their mini profiles.

With a forum that I can control and add new modules it will be easier for me to add new things that makes it easier to organize leagues/listings/ranks/clans. My plan has always been to build a community base and then get new admins from the community to manage different parts of the site and take over. I have to make it clear beforehand that if I was doing it for money I would definitely be shoving countless of ads in your face like other sites do from the off. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Zakov: Oct 15 2014, 08:49 AM
TSZakov
post Oct 21 2014, 01:22 PM

215 posts

Yep, even in Pro Clubs I notice the weird IDs, not sure if all of them are bots though.
TSZakov
post Oct 21 2014, 05:36 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:35 PM)
Add me: KernkraftX360.

No regular established Pro Clubs here?
In the making bro. wink.gif

Although there is already a team running but their main page is in FB.

Link to post here: Clubs Link
TSZakov
post Oct 21 2014, 09:55 PM

215 posts

I recommend you guys to participate with Origin BETA client program. There's a new feature which allows voice calls and more importantly a group oriented chat room. Would prove to be useful for Clubs sessions. smile.gif
TSZakov
post Oct 21 2014, 10:43 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Oct 21 2014, 10:32 PM)
Hello bros!

About the squad. Lets create a team now. Add me up, Duke_Kal. Super active in pro club. Ill be making if got good number.

Club name: Banterlona FC (not finalize, will change if have good suggestion)

All position wanted!

Cheers!

ps: Im d one who made the thread just now too btw.
Count me in, but I dont have FB so I can only confirm my participation in the forums.

TSZakov
post Oct 21 2014, 11:18 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(phhweittt @ Oct 21 2014, 11:02 PM)
talking about next gen or pc?
PC is next-gen. yawn.gif
TSZakov
post Oct 24 2014, 12:48 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Oct 22 2014, 02:51 PM)
Come in the squad bro.

We played a few games last night. And we were awesome. lol.

Add me up anybody wants to join in. Duke_Kal. Will invite you. But some may have to play CDM LB RB or something. Cant all play as forward. xD
Even Im not one.
I'm a bit under the weather since yesterday, can post but don't think I can play with a flu and sore throat. Good to hear the Club is moving so swiftly.
TSZakov
post Oct 25 2014, 02:07 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Oct 24 2014, 11:56 PM)
FUT is an interesting mode i must say. Been playing it for years and never bought any fifa points.

Some play just for the coins, but for me the its more than that.

In FUT u learn a lot, u need to know each player card statistic and traits to improve your game play.

Example one of the most important aspect is each players card work rate. It will shape your game play and tactics.

And yes, indeed Pro Club is an interesting mode too.

Both serve for different purposes.

Hehe.
I think FUT is like a playable Fantasy Football game. I personally prefer if they removed the coins element of it(not gonna happen) and make it more winning reward oriented. I think both FUT and Clubs have their fair share of party poopers(bots,farmers, etc) but both are great modes that work well. Coming from PES, I like the fact that apart from the issues with online abusers the modes just work without frills.
TSZakov
post Feb 20 2015, 06:43 AM

215 posts

When is EA going to fix the stupid bug (If you press Yes to continue match) after friendly games? Have to re-invite 3 times then can proceed with next match after first invite.
TSZakov
post Feb 25 2015, 02:32 PM

215 posts

Just had a session against my friend in UK(London), quite smooth apart from minor input lag.

Felt like PES2010-PES2011 online in terms of smoothness. Of course not as smooth as against players in this region(on fibre/good connections) but quite good.

It still beats playing against most EA Matchmaking-found opponents.
TSZakov
post Feb 25 2015, 02:48 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Feb 25 2015, 02:45 PM)
yea got matched with ameerlol before. confirm coin farming. I dont mind if he at least joins the game and scores an own goal first and then leaves. at least i get quick 3 points.
I've made a request at the EA boards a few years back to allow us to personally blacklist players we don't want to play against online. Apparently EA are too busy coming with new ways to make money with FUT I suppose. tongue.gif
TSZakov
post Feb 26 2015, 11:01 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Feb 25 2015, 04:18 PM)
wah ..i play with my us friend ...lag like shit
I think it depends on the connection infra as well, if you both are on fiber and have minor to zero network load(downloads/streams/too many users) you'll get a stable connection with higher pings. And this usually results in smooth games with input lag.

This post has been edited by Zakov: Feb 26 2015, 11:02 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0428sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:13 PM